KOLLEKTIV KLAUS

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
© Ela Daple

Prince(ss) (3–6J)

In Prince(ss) we shed light on the phenomenon of princesses in a playful way: What colours does a princess or a prince wear? What do they do all day? And how do they move? In the course of the week, we transform ourselves into very individual characters, put together costumes and show the result to our parents and friends.

The artists' collective KLAUS works primarily in public spaces. In doing so, they question movement norms and create a low-threshold access to art. Since their latest performance series Princess, KLAUS has also been dealing with the question of what a princess is. In the Prince(ss) workshop, we introduce the children to the topic in a playful way. The joy of movement and the joint, artistic creative process are the focus. Everyone can get involved and realise their ideas!

ARTISTBIO: Natalie Campbell

Natalie Campbell is a dancer, director, dance teacher and author working at the interface between performance and text. She studied International Development, attended numerous dance trainings and workshops, especially in the field of contemporary and African dance. She made her debut as director in 2019 with Die Fabelhafte Welt von Klaus for Dschungel Wien. Further performance appearances have been at the Danube Festival Krems or at the Festival Palco do Mundo in Portugal. She made her literary debut in 2016 with the publishing house text/rahmen under the artist name Simon Guerel.

Last update: 06.04.2020

ARTISTBIO: Manuela Deac

Manuela Bianca Deac is a contemporary dancer and performer. She studied journalism in Romania and worked with local artists in theatre and film projects during her studies. Besides dance and performance she has attended workshops in Noh theatre and Butoh dance. She lives in Vienna since 2014 and combines dance with visual media. She also likes to work with masks and clowning. She has participated in numerous projects with Doris Uhlich, Elio Gervasi, Mia Haugland Habib and artists from film and photography.

Last update: 06.04.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2021, 00:34 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2021/id4451/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

KOLLEKTIV KLAUS

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2018 – Laura Steinhöfel © Laurent Ziegler
© Ela Daple

Prince(ss) (3–6J)

Welche Farben trägt ein*e Prinz*essin? Was machen sie den ganzen Tag? Und wie bewegen sie sich? In Prince(ss) beleuchten wir auf spielerische Art das Phänomen Prinzessin. Im Laufe der Woche verwandeln wir uns in ganz individuelle Charaktere, stellen Kostüme zusammen und zeigen das Ergebnis bei einem Showing unseren Eltern und Freund*innen.

Das Künstlerinnenkollektiv KLAUS arbeitet vornehmlich im öffentlichen Raum. Dabei hinterfragt es Bewegungsnormen und schafft einen niederschwelligen Zugang zu Kunst. Spätestens seit der Performancereihe Princess beschäftigt sich KLAUS auch mit der Frage, was eine Prinzessin ist. Im Workshop Prince(ss) führen wir die Kinder auf spielerische Art und Weise an das Thema heran. Die Freude an der Bewegung und dem gemeinsamen, künstlerischen Schöpfungsprozess stehen dabei im Vordergrund. Jede/r kann sich einbringen und ihre/seine Ideen verwirklichen!

ARTISTBIO: Natalie Campbell

Natalie Campbell ist Tänzerin, Regisseurin, Tanzpädagogin und Autorin und arbeitet an der Schnittstelle zwischen Performance und Text. Sie absolvierte ein Studium der Internationalen Entwicklung, zahlreiche Tanztrainings und Workshops v.a. im Bereich des zeitgenössischen und afrikanischen Tanzes. Ihr Regiedebut machte sie 2019 mit Die Fabelhafte Welt von Klaus für den Dschungel Wien. Weitere Performanceauftritte waren u.a. beim Donaufestival Krems oder beim Festival Palco do Mundo in Portugal. Ihr schriftstellerisches Debut machte sie 2016 im Verlag text/rahmen unter dem Künstler*innen-Namen Simon Guerel.

Stand: 06.04.2020

ARTISTBIO: Manuela Deac

Manuela Bianca Deac ist zeitgenössische Tänzerin und Performerin. Sie studierte in Rumänien Journalismus und arbeitete während ihres Studiums mit lokalen Künstler*innen in Theater- und Film-Projekten zusammen. Neben Tanz und Performance besuchte sie Workshops in Noh Theater und Butoh Tanz. Sie lebt seit 2014 in Wien und kombiniert Tanz mit visuellen Medien, arbeitet außerdem gerne mit Masken und Clownerie. Sie wirkte in zahlreichen Projekten mit u.a. mit Doris Uhlich, Elio Gervasi, Mia Haugland Habib und Künstler*innen aus Film und Fotografie.

Stand: 06.04.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 12.05.2021, 07:12 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2021/id4451/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival