FLORENTINA HOLZINGER & BTISSAME AMADOUR & MARIJA MALENICA

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
Marija Malenica © Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Marija Malenica
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik

Inside the Octagon

Inspired by martial arts and boxing we transform our bodies into a weapon for the conquest of our dreams. With partners we prepare for the confrontation – the Pas de Deux in the octagon. And finally ask ourselves how we can use our training for creating art.

ARTISTBIO: Florentina Holzinger

Florentina Holzinger studied choreography at the School for New Dance Development (SNDO) in Amsterdam. In all her works she consciously plays with the shifting of boundaries between high culture and entertainment. Kein Applaus für Scheisse (2011), the first joint work by Florentina Holzinger and Vincent Riebeek, immediately earned the two the reputation of being the "most provocative young choreographers“. Her diploma solo work Silk was awarded the Prix Jardin d'Europe at the lmPulsTanz Festival 2012. In collaboration with Vincent Riebeek, they created a trilogy of pieces that toured internationally with great success: Kein Applaus für Scheisse, Spirit and Wellness. In 2015 the work Schönheitsabend – Tänze des Lasters, des Grauens und der Extase, the last piece of the now legendary collaboration, was created as a sequel. In autumn 2015, Holzinger's second solo work Recovery was premiered. Recovery was an experimental reflection on her recovery from a traumatic stage accident. The piece explores different types of female representation and explores the full potential of female physicality. In collaboration with martial arts trainer Btissame Amadour and Croatian K1 and boxing champion Marija Malenica from the cast of the show, a series of workshops exploring the relationship between arts and martial arts was created. This workshop has been offered for the first time at ImPulsTanz 2015 and is part of the ImPulsTanz Workshops programme ever since.
Florentina is co-author and performer in the web series Body and Freedom initiated by the Berliner Festspiele, which seeks to combine reality TV show with collaborative art practice in the age of post-internet.

Since 2017, the ensemble has produced works Apollon und TANZ, negotiating entertainment forms from high and pop culture of past centuries and their motifs and patterns in relation to the view of women.
Most recently TANZ was invited to the Theatertreffen 2020 as the only Austrian production to make it into the selection this year.
In her latest work Étude for an Emergency Florentina Holzinger once again focuses on the female body as a spectacle and its disciplining. Together with an ensemble of stuntwomen, opera singers and actresses, Holzinger creates a musical study, an Étude for 10 bodies, crash walls and a car. Étude for an Emergency is a production of the Münchner Kammerspiele and has been part of their repertoire since its premiere in March 2020.

Last update: 08.04.2020

ARTISTBIO: Btissame Amadour

Btissame Amadour studied at the Sports Academy in Zwolle and Dance at the Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Currently she is performing in the work "Recovery" of Florentina Holzinger.
As a Sports Coach she is working at Nike European Headquarters based in The Netherlands, where she inspires the employees of Nike to be great athletes.

Last update: 07.04.2016

ARTISTBIO: Marija Malenica

Marija Malenica is a professional fighter in Kickboxing and Mixed Martial Arts. She is a holder of three belts and an experience of more than 20 professional fights. She works as group and personal kickboxing trainer in Amsterdam. Currently she performs in Florentina Holzinger's show "Recovery".

Last update: 25.05.2016

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2020, 20:51 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/id4177/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

FLORENTINA HOLZINGER & BTISSAME AMADOUR & MARIJA MALENICA

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
Marija Malenica © Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Marija Malenica
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik

Inside the Octagon

Wir lassen uns von Kampfkunst und Boxtraining inspirieren und verwandeln unseren Körper in eine Waffe, mit der wir unsere Träume erobern. Mit Partner*innen bereiten wir uns auf die Konfrontation vor – dem Pas de Deux im Ring. Und fragen uns schließlich, wie wir unser Training zum Schaffen von Kunst nützen können.

ARTISTBIO: Florentina Holzinger

Florentina Holzinger studierte Choreografie an der School for New Dance Development (SNDO) in Amsterdam. Sie spielt in all ihren Arbeiten bewusst mit der Grenzverschiebung zwischen Hochkultur und Entertainment. Kein Applaus für Scheiße (2011), die erste gemeinsame Arbeit von Florentina Holzinger und Vincent Riebeek, brachte den beiden auf Anhieb den Ruf als „provokanteste Nachwuchschoreograf*innen“ ein. Ihre Diplom-Soloarbeit Silk wurde beim lmPulsTanz Festival 2012 mit dem Prix Jardin d‘Europe ausgezeichnet. In Zusammenarbeit mit Vincent Riebeek entstand eine Trilogie von Stücken, die international sehr erfolgreich tourten: Kein Applaus für Scheiße, Spirit und Wellness. 2015 entstand als Fortsetzung die Arbeit Schönheitsabend – Tänze des Lasters, des Grauens und der Extase, das vorläufig letzte Stück der inzwischen legendären Kollaboration. Im Herbst 2015 wurde Holzingers zweite Soloarbeit Recovery uraufgeführt. Recovery war eine experimentelle Überlegung über ihre Genesung von einem traumatischen Bühnenunfall. Das Stück untersucht verschiedene Arten weiblicher Repräsentation und erforscht das volle Potenzial weiblicher Körperlichkeit. In Kollaboration mit Kampfsport Trainerin Btissame Amadour und dem kroatischen K1 und Box Champion Marija Malenica aus dem Cast der Show entstand eine Reihe an Workshops, die die Relation von Arts und Martial Arts untersucht. Dieser Workshop wurde zum ersten Mal bei ImPulsTanz 2015 angeboten und ist seitdem jährlich dort vertreten.
Florentina ist Co-Autorin und Performerin in der von den Berliner Festspielen initiierten Webserie Body and Freedom, die Reality-TV-Show mit kollaborativer Kunstpraxis im Zeitalter von Postinternet zu verbinden sucht.

Seit 2017 entstanden die Ensemble Arbeiten Apollon und TANZ, Abhandlungen von Unterhaltungsformen aus Hoch- und Popkultur vergangener Jahrhunderte und deren Motiven und Muster in Bezug auf den Blick auf die Frau.
Zuletzt wurde TANZ zum Theatertreffen 2020 eingeladen, als einzige österreichische Produktion, die es dieses Jahr in die Auswahl geschafft hat.
In ihrer neuestes Arbeit Étude for an Emergency konzentriert sich Florentina Holzinger einmal mehr auf den weiblichen Körper als Spektakel und seine Disziplinierung. Gemeinsam mit einem Ensemble aus Stuntfrauen, Opernsängerinnen und Schauspielerinnen schafft Holzinger eine musikalische Studie, eine Étude für 10 Körper, Crash-Wände und ein Auto. Étude for an Emergency ist eine Produktion der Münchner Kammerspiele und ist seit der Premiere im März 2020 Bestandteil ihres Repertoires.

Stand: 08.04.2020

ARTISTBIO: Btissame Amadour

Btissame Amadour studierte an der Sportakademie in Zwolle und an der Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten in Amsterdam in den Niederlanden. Derzeit performt sie im Stück „Recovery“ von Florentina Holzinger.
Als Sport-Trainerin arbeitet sie bei Nike European Headquarters in den Niederlanden, wo sie Menschen inspiriert ihre Talente zu entdecken.

Stand: 07.04.2016

ARTISTBIO: Marija Malenica

Marija Malenica ist professionelle Kämpferin in den Disziplinen Kickboxing und Mixed Martial Arts. Sie sammelte drei Gürtel und Erfahrungen in mehr als 20 professionellen Kämpfen. Sie ist als Gruppen- und als persönliche Trainerin für Kickboxing in Amsterdam tätig. Derzeit ist sie Performerin in Florentina Holzinger neuestem Stück “Recovery”.

Stand: 25.05.2016

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 04.06.2020, 01:11 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/id4177/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival