You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JONATHAN BURROWS & METTE EDVARDSEN

The dust that accumulates

Jonathan Burrows and Mette Edvardsen lead a two-day intensive workshop looking at how language can propose or access imagination in both more abstract and direct ways, as a presence in space. The two artists begin from the idea that language in this case includes all the elements that might be used in a choreographic process, whose slow accumulation, overlapping and entanglement will reveal the work.

ARTISTBIO: Jonathan Burrows

Jonathan Burrows is a choreographer whose main focus is an on-going body of pieces with the composer Matteo Fargion, with whom he continues to perform around the world. The two men are co-produced by Kaaitheater Brussels, PACT Zollverein Essen, Sadler's Wells Theatre London and BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen. His "A Choreographer's Handbook" has sold over 14,000 copies since its publication in 2010, and is available from Routledge Publishing. Burrows is currently a Senior Research Fellow at the Centre for Dance Research, Coventry University.

ARTISTBIO: Mette Edvardsen

The work of Mette Edvardsen is situated within the performing arts field as a choreographer and performer. Although some of her works explore other media or other formats, such as video, books and writing, her interest is always in their relationship to the performing arts as a practice and a situation. With a base in Brussels since 1996 she has worked for several years as a dancer and performer for a number of companies and projects, and develops her own work since 2002. She presents her works internationally and continues to develop projects with other artists, both as a collaborator and as a performer. A retrospective of her work was presented at Black Box theatre in Oslo in 2015. She is currently a research fellow at Oslo National Academy of the Arts.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© cin cin

Performance catalogue available for download

65 Productions in one small booklet:
All pieces and extras can be found here in the performance catalogue as a DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.07.2019, 22:44 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4066/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JONATHAN BURROWS & METTE EDVARDSEN

The dust that accumulates

Jonathan Burrows und Mette Edvardsen leiten diesen zweitägigen intensiven Workshop, in dem untersucht wird, wie Sprache sowohl abstrakt als auch direkt auf die Vorstellungskraft als Präsenz im Raum wirken und sie dadurch entfachen kann. Sie gehen davon aus, dass Sprache in diesem Fall alle Elemente beinhaltet, die in einem choreografischen Prozess verwendet werden könnten und deren langsame Anhäufung, Überlappung und Verschränkung die Arbeit schließlich offenbaren kann.

ARTISTBIO: Jonathan Burrows

Jonathan Burrows ist ein Choreograf, dessen Hauptaugenmerk auf einer fortlaufenden Performanceserie mit dem Komponisten Matteo Fargion liegt, mit dem er weiterhin auf der ganzen Welt auftritt. Die beiden Künstler werden von Kaaitheater Brussels, PACT Zollverein Essen, Sadlers Wells Theatre London und BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen co-produziert. Sein Buch „A Choreographer's Handbook“ hat seit seiner Veröffentlichung im Jahr 2010 über 14.000 Exemplare verkauft und ist bei Routledge Publishing erhältlich. Burrows ist derzeit Senior Research Fellow am Centre for Dance Research der Coventry University.

ARTISTBIO: Mette Edvardsen

Die Arbeit von Mette Edvardsen, Choreografin und Performerin, ist im Bereich der darstellenden Künste angesiedelt. Obwohl sich einige ihrer Arbeiten mit anderen Medien oder anderen Formaten befassen, wie zum Beispiel Videos, Bücher und Schreiben, interessiert sie sich immer für ihre Beziehung zu den darstellenden Künsten als Praxis und Situation. Seit 1996 arbeitet sie in Brüssel und ist seit mehreren Jahren als Tänzerin und Performerin für eine Reihe von Compagnien und Projekten tätig. Seit 2002 entwickelt sie ihre eigenen Arbeiten. Sie präsentiert ihre Werke international und entwickelt Projekte mit anderen Künstler_innen, sowohl in Zusammenarbeit, als auch als Performerin. Eine Retrospektive ihrer Arbeiten wurde 2015 im Black Box-Theater in Oslo präsentiert. Derzeit ist sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Nationalen Akademie der Künste in Oslo.

RELATED

ImPulsTanz X Museum
Jonathan Burrows
REWRITING
 

RELATED

ImPulsTanz X Museum
Jonathan Burrows
REWRITING
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.07.2019, 11:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4066/