You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

CHARLES KORONEHO

CFNDF Museum Of Anthroplogy Vancouver, Canada © Chris Randle
The Song © Stéphane Audet
Pure Market Hall, Peterborough, Canada © Elizabeth Thipphawong
The Song, Museum Arts Comtemporaine Montreal, Canada © Adrian Morillo

Aotearoa MB: Movement & Hybrid Training

This class will explore the Body Weather Laboratory MB movement approach that has been developed in Aotearoa, New Zealand, for training dancers, actors and performance artists. Hybrid training explores spatial activation, an eclectic movement approach in a continuous movement field. Movement situations may include improvised and set material, exploratory work with a rakau (wooden staff), movement creation, individual and partnered improvisation, stretching, breathing and alignment.

The foundational concept for hybrid training is the development of communal space as a preparation for improvisation, performance discovery and relational space.

Muscle-Bone is dedicated to body training and spatial preparation for performance. The sessions are designed to be fast paced, physically rigorous and are structured for participants to experience full expansion of their external body in space.

Mind-Body emphasis is improvisational movement and spatial explorations for training the imagination and how to utilize it freely within a training environment.

Mau Rakau (traditional Maori martial arts) training with a short and/or long wooden staff to improve mobility, speed, hand-eye coordination and orientation of objects in space.

Training classes include partnered Bodywork with a series of specific stretching and relaxation exercises focussed on breathing, alignment and contact. The work is practiced in pairs or small groups, exchanging passive and active roles.

ARTISTBIO: Charles Koroneho

Charles Koroneho works in the fields of performance and culture. He created Te Toki Haruru (est 1997) to explore cultural collaboration and the intersection between dance, theatre and design. His projects are presented as performances, research workshops and arts collaborations exploring the collision between Maori cosmology, New Zealand society and global cultures. Koroneho is a founding member of Te Kanikani o Te Rangatahi the first Māori Contemporary Dance Company in Aotearoa New Zealand, a graduate of the New Zealand School of Dance and Elam School of Fine Arts, University of Auckland. He has performed extensively in New Zealand and abroad with Te Toki Haruru, Lemi Ponifasio MAU, the Royal New Zealand Ballet Company and worked in collaboration with Min Tanaka, Guillermo Gómez-Peña and La Pocha Nostra.

Koroneho shares his vision of dance and performance by providing movement, improvisation classes and creative workshops for dancers, actors and performance artists. He supports the arts community as a choreographer, collaborative director, cultural consultant and mentor. In 2014, Charles Koroneho was awarded The Arts Foundation of New Zealand Arts Laureate for Dance. He was appointed Adjunct Professor, Contemporary Dance Program 2017-18, Faculty of Creative Industries Unitec Institute of Technology.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.05.2019, 07:30 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4041/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

CHARLES KORONEHO

CFNDF Museum Of Anthroplogy Vancouver, Canada © Chris Randle
The Song © Stéphane Audet
Pure Market Hall, Peterborough, Canada © Elizabeth Thipphawong
The Song, Museum Arts Comtemporaine Montreal, Canada © Adrian Morillo

Aotearoa MB: Movement & Hybrid Training

Dieser Workshop erforscht die Body Weather Laboratory MB Praxis, die in Aotearoa (Maori Bezecihnung für Neuseeland), für Tänzer_innen in Ausbildung, Schauspieler_innen und Performancekünstler_innen entwickelt wird. Hybrid Training erkundet räumliche Aktivierung; es ist ein vielseitiger Zugang zu Bewegung in einem kontinuierlichen Bewegungsfeld. Bewegungssituationen können improvisiertes und definiertes Material beinhalten, explorative Arbeit mit dem rakau (Holzstab), Bewegungskreation, individuelle und Partnerimprovisation, sowie Dehnen, Atmen und Alignment (Ausrichtung).

Das Grundkonzept für Hybrid Training ist die Entwicklung von gemeinschaftlichem Raum als Vorbereitung für Improvisation, Performance-Entdeckung und Relationsräumen.

Muscle-Bone ist dem Körpertraining und der räumlichen Vorbereitung für Auftritte gewidmet. Die Einheiten sind temporeich und körperlich herausfordernd und so aufgebaut, dass Teilnehmer_innen die volle Erweiterung des externen Körpers im Raum erfahren können.

Mind-Body betont improvisierte Bewegung und räumliche Experimente, um die Fantasie zu trainieren und sie in einem Workshopkontext frei einsetzen zu können.

Mau Rakau (traditioneller Maori Kampfsport) bedient sich an einem kurzen und/oder langen Holzstab, um Mobilität, Geschwindigkeit, Auge-Hand-Koordination und räumliche Orientierung von Objekten zu verbessern.

Die Workshopeinheiten bestehen aus Partner-Körperarbeit mit einer Reihe spezifischer Dehn- und Entspannungsübungen mit Fokus auf Atmung, Alignment und Kontakt. Diese Praxis wird entweder in Paaren oder in kleinen Gruppen, abwechselnd in passiven und aktiven Rollen, geübt.
 

Holzstab, um Mobilität, Geschwindigkeit, Auge-Hand-Koordination und räumliche Orientierung von Objekten zu verbessern.

Workshopeinheiten bestehen aus Partner-Körperarbeit mit einer Reihe an spezifischen Dehn- und Entspannungsübungen mit Fokus auf Atmung, Alignment und Kontakt. Diese Praxis wird entweder in Paaren oder in kleinen Gruppen, abwechselnd in passiven und aktiven Rollen, geübt.

ARTISTBIO: Charles Koroneho

Charles Koroneho arbeitet im Performance- und Kulturbereich. 1997 entwickelte er Te Toni Haruru, um kulturelle Zusammenarbeit sowie den Schnittpunkt zwischen Tanz, Theater und Design zu erforschen. Seine Projekte werden als Performances, Research Projects und künstlerische Kollaborationen präsentiert, wobei sie sich alle mit dem Aufeinandertreffen von Maori Kosmologie, neuseeländischer Gesellschaft und globalen Kulturen beschäftigen. Koroneho ist Mitbegründer des Te Kanikani o Te Rangatahi, der ersten Maori Contemporary Dance Company in Aotearoa, Neuseeland, sowie Absolvent der New Zealand School of Dance und der Elam School of Fine Arts, University of Auckland. Er hat eine Vielzahl von Auftritten in Neuseeland und im Ausland mit Te Toni Haruru, Lemi Ponifasio MAU und der Royal New Zealand Ballet Company hinter sich und hat bereits mit Min Tanaka, Guillermo Gómez-Peña und La Pocha Nostra zusammengearbeitet.

Koroneho reflektiert seine Tanz- und Performancevisionen in seinem Bewegungs- und Improvisationsunterricht und in seinen kreativen Workshops für Tänzer_innen, Schauspieler_innen und Performancekünstler_innen. Er unterstützt die künstlerische Community als Choreograf, Collaborative Director, kultureller Berater und Mentor. 2014 wurde Charles Koroneho als The Arts Foundation of New Zealand Arts Laureate for Dance anerkannt. Außerdem war er von 2017 bis 2018 Adjunct Professor im Contemporary Dance Programme an der Fakultät der Creative Industries United Institute of Technology.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.08.2019, 08:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4041/