You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

KOLLEKTIV KLAUS – ANNE MÉGIER & NATALIE CAMPBELL

© Laurent Ziegler / Kurt Prinz
© Laurent Ziegler
© Kurt Prinz

Tanzexpedition (7–11J)

Discoveries in- and outdoor

We pack our pirouettes and whirl up the city! For a week we explore the public space, its mountains, its beaches, its forests and deserts. We slip into shapes and movements that we find with our explorations: bird or ant, wind or wall, cloud or bench. We transform and observe the person standing in front of us. Who is it? What is the person doing? How does she/he move? We try to copy the movements and form a swarm that moves playfully dancing and floating through the open space.

The workshop begins in the Dschungel Theater with movement games, yoga and shiatsu to prepare our bodies for dance. In an extensive improvisation phase, we work with the repertoire of the collective KLAUS, which ranges from animal crawling, slow motion to jumping and screaming. Joy and fun are at the centre of improvised movement and creativity. We try out Authentic Movement and expand our movement vocabulary with our eyes closed. And we dance the coryphee, where somebody always leads the movement and the others imitate it. After a break, in the second part of the workshop we go outside accompanied with music by Julian Siffert. The public space becomes our home. With the already well-proven coryphee we move as a group we enjoy the outside space. Here we are free, here we dance. In our newly discovered world. Together.

The collective KLAUS dances in the public space, conquers park benches, sidewalks, shops and means of transport, opens emergency exits from everyday routine and invites the people to pause. Sometimes this results in a playful togetherness, a spontaneous encounter zone. The focus is on questioning of everyday, automated forms of movement. Brush your teeth on the crosswalk. Clothesline on the sidewalk. Solo on the park bench. The world is a stage.

ARTISTBIO: Anne Mégier

Anne Mégier is a dance performer, holistic dance teacher, Shiatsu practitioner, geomancer and landscape planner as well as a translator. The combination of these approaches is the base of her exploration of movement as a dialogue with ourselves and our environment. Founding member of KLAUS since 2014, worked among others with theater combinat / Claudia Bosse, Nada Productions / Amanda Piña, Art in Process / Bello Benischauer, and Mathilde Monnier.

ARTISTBIO: Natalie Campbell

Natalie Campbell dances with children, adults and people with disabilities. She is a member of the performance group "KLAUS" and completed her training at CON.dance in Vienna. Campbell performed amongst others at the Donaufestival Krems, Tanzquartier Wien, Festival Palco do Mundo / Portugal. Additionally, she pursues writing activities under the name of Simon Guerel. As a result in 2016 appeared "Der Kauz" by the publisher text/rahmen.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© cin cin

Performance catalogue available for download

65 Productions in one small booklet:
All pieces and extras can be found here in the performance catalogue as a DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.07.2019, 15:03 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4034/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

KOLLEKTIV KLAUS – ANNE MÉGIER & NATALIE CAMPBELL

© Laurent Ziegler / Kurt Prinz
© Laurent Ziegler
© Kurt Prinz

Tanzexpedition (7–11J)

Entdeckungsreisen drinnen und draußen

Wir packen unsere Pirouetten ein und erwirbeln die Stadt! Eine Woche lang erkunden wir gemeinsam den öffentlichen Raum, seine Berge, seine Strände, seine Wälder und Wüsten. Wir schlüpfen in Formen und Bewegungen, die wir finden: ob Vogel oder Ameise, Wind oder Wand, Wolke oder Bank. Wir verwandeln uns und beobachten die Person, die vor uns steht. Wer ist sie? Was macht sie? Wie bewegt sie sich? Wir versuchen ihre Bewegungen zu kopieren und bilden so einen Schwarm, der sich spielerisch tanzend und schwebend durch den freien Raum bewegt.
Der Workshop beginnt in den Räumlichkeiten des Dschungels mit Bewegungsspielen, Yoga und Shiatsu, um unsere Körper auf den Tanz vorzubereiten. In einer ausgiebigen Improvisationsphase arbeiten wir mit dem Repertoire des Kollektivs KLAUS, das vom tierischen Krabbeln über Zeitlupengehen bis zum Springen und Schreien reicht. Dabei stehen Freude und Spaß am improvisierten Bewegen und an der eigenen Kreativität im Mittelpunkt. Wir probieren die Authentic-Movement-Methode aus und erweitern mit geschlossenen Augen unser Bewegungsrepertoire. Und wir tanzen die Koryphäe, bei der immer jemand Neuer die Bewegung vorgibt und die anderen sie nachmachen. Nach einer Pause geht es dann im zweiten Teil des Workshops mit musikalischer Begleitung von Julian Siffert raus ins Freie. Der öffentliche Raum wird zu unserem Zuhause. Mit der bereits erprobten Koryphäe bewegen wir uns als Gruppe lustvoll durch den Außenraum. Hier sind wir frei, hier tanzen wir. In unserer neu entdeckten Welt. Zusammen.

Das Kollektiv KLAUS tanzt im öffentlichen Raum, erobert Parkbänke, Gehsteige, Geschäfte und Verkehrsmittel, eröffnet Notausgänge aus der alltäglichen Routine und lädt die Menschen zum Innehalten ein. Manchmal ergibt sich daraus ein spielerisches Miteinander, eine spontane Begegnungszone. Im Mittelpunkt steht das Hinterfragen von alltäglichen, automatisierten Bewegungsformen. Zähneputzen am Zebrastreifen. Wäscheleine am Gehsteig. Solo auf der Parkbank. Die Welt ist eine Bühne.

ARTISTBIO: Anne Mégier

Anne Mégier ist Tanzperformerin, ganzheitliche Tanzpädagogin, Shiatsu Praktikerin, Geomantin und Landschaftsplanerin sowie Übersetzerin. Die Verbindung dieser Ansätze bildet die Basis ihrer Erforschung von Bewegung als Dialog mit uns selbst und mit unserer Umwelt. Sie arbeitete mit theater combinat/Claudia Bosse, Nada Productions/Amanda Piña, Art in Process/Bello Benischauer, und Mathilde Monnier.

ARTISTBIO: Natalie Campbell

Natalie Campbell tanzt mit Kindern, Erwachsenen und Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen. Sie ist Mitglied der Performancegruppe "KLAUS" und absolvierte ihre Ausbildung bei CON.dance in Wien. Campbell trat u.a. beim Donaufestival Krems, Tanzquartier Wien, Festival Palco do Mundo/Portugal auf. Nebenbei verfolgt sie schriftstellerische Tätigkeiten unter dem Namen Simon Guerel. 2016 erschien im Zuge dessen „Der Kauz“ beim Verlag text/rahmen.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.08.2019, 15:43 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4034/