You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

FABIANA PASTORINI & ANDREW MOURNEHIS

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
© Dhiraj Kulkarni
© Dhiraj Kulkarni
© François Ramstein
© François Ramstein
© Andrew Mournehis
Dance for Health, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska
Dance for Health, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska

The 6th Element

Dance as dialogue between cultures

What do the five elements of Chinese philosophy have in common with the Gods and Goddesses expressed in Yoga and Hinduism? What energies do they move? Where do they meet in a space of similarity and synergy? Where do they differ? Can we create a 6th Elemental realm through dance, movement, yoga and embodiment?

Fabiana and Andrew, with over 50 years shared experience in their arts, dance and healing fields are merging and uniting the concepts of two cultures. Both Eastern, merged to bring them to life in our Western Culture. Both ancient and rich in metaphors, two different worldviews, search for this 6th Element: An Abstract yet Universal energetic force and pulsation that guides us, unites us...motivates, inspires and liberates US. This workshop will merge Chinese Medicine "5 Elements" Earth, Metal, Water, Wood and Fire from the view of Dance for Health with Yoga, Dance, Mythology and Storytelling ("4 of my greatest passions" as Andrew would say), in search of a universal principle that empowers life. Each day a Chinese element will invite a Hindu deity to dialogue through dance and its energies opening the space for reflection. Let the Gods and Goddesses dance: Ganesha, Matakala/ Shiva, Saraswati, Balagamukhi and Krishna in a dialogue with the 5 Elements until only the essence of them remains, floating in space without cultural borders. The 6th element, simply Divine and Transcendent!

ARTISTBIO: Fabiana Pastorini

Fabiana Pastorini was born in Buenos Aires (Argentina). She received first lessons in dance at the age of nine, attended the National Dance School parallel to her high school years and obtained a Bachelor degree in Pedagogy. She specialised on Modern dance, learning the two most important techniques - Graham and Horton - 1988 in New York. In Germany she met Ismael Ivo for the first time in 1991, resulting in a collaboration for a span of several years.
Since 1992 Fabiana resides in Vienna. She teaches and choreographs at the Ballet School of the State Opera of Vienna, the Conservatory Private University of Vienna, the Ballettseminar Wolfsegg, Tanz für Europa and in various European cities.
Since 2014 she is a regular teacher at the Max Reinhardt Seminar in Vienna.

Dance for Health

Fabiana's long-standing experience in dance, her studies of Kinesiology and Holistic Breathing Technique lead to the development of her own " technique – "Dance for Health. This unprecedented system has the goal to help people become more aware of themselves. Dance for Health is energetic work combining elements of dance and body work. Various techniques from meditation, breathing techniques, dance, Touch for Health and many more are used to stimulate energy and help getting in touch with our inherent strengths and potentials.

Dance – Nature – Culture

Fabiana's growing interest in the healing methods of the Quetchuas Aymaras (descendants of the Inkas) in her home country, led to regular visits in North Argentina, where she could deepen her connection to her roots. The inseparable connection of this culture with her surrounding brought her to invite more and more people to dance at pristine places, in the midst of nature. This led to a new series of week seminars, not just in Argentina but also in Hawaii and India bringing participants to a natural stage setting, such as beaches, mountains, deserts and rivers facilitating the strengthening of the connection to this source.

ARTISTBIO: Andrew Mournehis

Andrew Mournehis was living his dream as a dancer and choreographer when his career was cut short by a life-changing knee injury and serious illness in 1995. He was working for Tina Turner at the time, and it was her that initiated him into the world of Spirituality and the Divine through Buddhism. His crisis forced him to seek a healing path, and he turned to yoga to heal his body and soul, falling in love with the practice and teaching to packed yoga classes by 1999. Passionate about the healing power of group, mythology and stories, he combined his love for Yoga with transpersonal healing to create transformative spaces for participants. Andrew teaches a combination of Hatha, Bhakti and Tantra Yoga, and his unique teaching style is rich in heart and soul, tantric philosophy, inspiration, storytelling, Mantra and the spirit of the divine. Andrew has spent almost 20 years facilitating many healing groups, workshops, and retreats in Yoga, movement, Tantra, mythology, and transpersonal modalities. He boasts over 16 years of experience in Transpersonal Counselling and Art Therapy Techniques, 20 years of Yoga teaching and over 25 years’ experience in the fields of creative arts and dance.

His qualifications include:
Diploma of Health in Yoga (CAE)
Diploma of Transpersonal Counselling (Ikon Institute Of Victoria)
Senior Level 3 Certified Yoga Instructor With The Yoga Teachers Association (YTA) Teaching Faculty and Assessment Co-coordinator for Academy of Yoga Learning (2003–2017)
Lecturer at the Phoenix Institute of Victoria and Ikon Institute (2010–present)
Creator and Founder of "Dance of the Deities"
Andrew Mournehis is also Creative director of Divinegrace Yoga.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 09:27 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4031/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

FABIANA PASTORINI & ANDREW MOURNEHIS

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
© Dhiraj Kulkarni
© Dhiraj Kulkarni
© François Ramstein
© François Ramstein
© Andrew Mournehis
Dance for Health, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska
Dance for Health, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska

The 6th Element

Tanz als Dialog mit verschiedenen Kulturen

Was haben die fünf Elemente der chinesischen Philosophie gemein mit den Göttern und Göttinnen im Hinduismus und Yoga? Welche Energien bewegen sie? Wo treffen sie aufeinander, wenn sie sich in einem Raum der Gemeinsamkeiten und Synergien befinden? Wo unterscheiden sie sich? Können wir einen sechsten elementaren Bereich durch Tanz, Bewegung, Yoga und Verkörperung schaffen?

Fabiana und Andrew, die zusammen über 50 Jahre Erfahrung in ihren Künsten, Tanz und Heilung haben, kommen zusammen, um die Konzepte zweier Kulturen zu vereinen. Beide östlichen Ursprungs, nun vereint, um sie in unserer westlichen Kultur aufleben zu lassen. Beide alt und reich an Metaphern, zwei unterschiedliche Weltanschauungen, die die Suche nach dem 6. Element begleiten: eine abstrakte und doch universale Energie und ein Pulsieren leiten und vereinen uns… und motivieren, inspirieren und befreien uns. Dieser Workshop bringt die ‘5 Elemente’ der chinesischen Medizin (Erde, Metall, Wasser, Holz und Feuer) zusammen, inspiriert von Dance for Health und in Anlehnung an Yoga, Tanz, Mythologie und Storytelling (‘4 meiner größten Leidenschaften’, wie Andrew sagen würde), auf der Suche nach einem universalen Prinzip, das das Leben bestärkt. Jeden Tag wird ein chinesisches Element eine hinduistische Gottheit zu einem Dialog durch Tanz und Energien einladen, um Raum für Besinnung zu öffnen. Lasst die Götter und Göttinnen tanzen: Ganesha, Matakala/Shiva, Saraswati, Balagamukhi und Krishna im Dialog mit den 5 Elementen bis nur die jeweilige Essenz übrig bleibt, schwebend, in einem Raum ohne kulturelle Grenzen. Das 6. Element, einfach nur göttlich und transzendent!

ARTISTBIO: Fabiana Pastorini

Fabiana Pastorini wurde in Buenos Aires (Argentinien) geboren. Ihren ersten Tanzunterricht erhielt sie im Alter von neun Jahren und absolvierte, parallel zum Gymnasium, ihr Studium an der Nationalen Ballett Schule mit einem Bachelor Abschluss für Pädagogik.
Darauf folgte eine Spezialisierung auf modernen Tanz. Die zwei wichtigsten Techniken für Modern Dance – Graham und Horton – eignete sie sich 1988 in New York an. Danach folgte ein Aufenthalt in Deutschland, wo ein Treffen mit Ismael Ivo 1991 eine mehrjährige Zusammenarbeit ergab.
Seit 1992 lebt Fabiana Pastorini in Wien. Sie unterrichtet bzw. choreografiert für die Ballettschule der Wiener Staatsoper, das Konservatorium Wien Privatuniversität, das Ballettseminar Wolfsegg, Tanz für Europa und in verschiedenen europäischen Städten.
Seit 2014 arbeitet sie als Dozentin am Max Reinhardt Seminar.

Dance for Health
Fabianas langjährige Tanzerfahrung sowie ihr Studium der Kinesiologie gemeinsam mit einer Ausbildung in Integrativer Atemtechnik führte zur Entwicklung ihrer eigenen „Dance for Health”-Technik. Dieses einzigartige System hat zum Ziel, Menschen mehr auf sich selbst aufmerksam zu machen. Dance for Health ist Energiearbeit, die Elemente aus Tanz und Körperarbeit verbindet. Verschiedene Techniken aus Disziplinen wie Meditation, Atemtechnik, Tanz, Touch for Health und vieles mehr werden angewendet, um unsere Energie zu stimulieren und uns auf sanfte Weise in Kontakt mit unseren inneren Stärken und Potentialen treten zu lassen.

Tanz – Natur – Kulturen
Fabianas wachsendes Interesse an den Heilungsmethoden ihrer Heimatkultur der Quetschuas Aymaras, Nachfolger der Inkas, führte zu regelmäßigen Besuchen in Nord-Argentinien, bei denen sie die Verbindung mit ihren Wurzeln vertiefen konnte. Die untrennbare Verbindung dieser Kultur mit ihrer Umwelt brachte sie dazu, mehr und mehr Menschen einzuladen, an ursprünglichen Orten, mitten in der Natur zu tanzen. Daraus entstand eine neue Serie von Wochenseminaren, nicht nur in Argentinien sondern auch auf Hawaii und in Indien, wo sie die Teilnehmer_innen zum Tanzen auf eine ursprüngliche Bühne führt, zu Stränden, Bergen, Wüsten, Flüsse und es ihnen ermöglicht, die Verbindung zu diesem Ursprung zu verstärken.

ARTISTBIO: Andrew Mournehis

Andrew Mournehis lebte seinen Traum als Tänzer und Choreograf, als seine Karriere 1995 abrupt beendet wurde auf Grund von schwerer Erkrankung und einer lebensverändernden Knieverletzung. Damals arbeitete er für Tina Turner, welche ihm erstmals die Türen zur Welt der Spiritualität und Göttlichkeit durch Buddhismus öffnete. Seine Krise zwang ihn einen heilenden Weg einzuschlagen, und er entdeckte die heilende Kraft von Yoga, verliebte sich in die Praxis und begann 1999 in stets gefüllten Kursräumen zu unterrichten. Mit seiner Leidenschaft für die heilende Kraft von Gruppen, kombiniert er seine Liebe zu Yoga mit transpersönlicher Heilung, um transformative Umfelder für Teilnehmer_innen zu schaffen. Andrew unterrichtet eine Mischung aus Hatha, Bhakti und Tantra Yoga. Sein einzigartiger Unterrichtsstil ist reich an Herz und Seele, Tantraphilosophie, Inspiration, Storytelling, Manta und dem Geist der Gottheit. Andrew leitet schon seit fast 20 Jahren viele heilende Gruppen, Workshops und Retreats in Yoga, Bewegung, Tantra, Mythologie, und transpersonalen Modalitäten. Er hat zudem bereits mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung in transpersonaler Beratung und Kunsttherapietechniken, 20 Jahre im Yogaunterricht und mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich der kreativen Künste und des Tanzes.

Zu seinen Qualifizierungen gehören:
Diplom in Health in Yoga (CAE)
Diplom in Transpersonal Counselling (Ikon Institute Of Victoria)
Senior Level 3 Certified Yoga Instructor mit der Yoga Teachers Association (YTA) Teaching Fakultät, Prüfer und Ko-Koordinator für die Academy of Yoga Learning (2003–2017)
Vortragender am Phoenix Institute of Victoria and Ikon Institute (2010–heute)
Entwickler und Gründer des "Dance of the Deities"
Andrew Mournehis ist auch Creative Director von Divinegrace Yoga.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.06.2019, 07:16 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4031/