You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

FLORENTINA HOLZINGER & MARIJA MALENICA

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
Marija Malenica © Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Marija Malenica
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik

Inside the Octagon

A Transformatory Fighting Workshop

In this class we will recruit warriors, assuming that this will result in better artistry.

We use the preparation a fighter undergoes to prepare for our artistic work. We start from a place of physical challenge, taking inspiration from martial arts and boxing training. We will work on condition, on pads, with partners, and prepare ourselves for some sparring, the pas de deux of the ring.
Even though we want to spend time on obtaining actual fighting technique, our focus will be the act of pursuing it, of undergoing a training together and appropriating it for our practice.

How can we use the preparation for the ring as a preparation to make dance or art? What if the preparation of the fighter is an artistic process? We want to explore the exchangability of physical disciplines as a tool for dancers, makers and creative people. In that spirit we also investigate the performativity of the collaboration happening between trainer and trainee, coach and student, personal trainer and client.

"Fear is the greatest obstacle for learning in any area, but in particular in boxing. For example, boxing you learn through repetition. You do it over and over and suddenly you’ve got it… however in the course of trying to learn, if you get hit and you get hurt, that makes you cautious, and when you’re cautious you can't repeat it and when you can’t repeat it, it’s going to delay the learning process…" – Cus D’Amato, trainer of Mike Tyson

In this Workshop we will transform our body into a weapon to serve our dreams.

For this workshop Florentina invites the Croatian K1 Champion Marija Malenica. She will offer her experience to pass profound boxing technique on to the students and prepare them for combat.

ARTISTBIO: Florentina Holzinger

Florentina Holzinger studied choreography at the School for New Dance Development (SNDO) in the Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten. She received the danceWEB Scholarship in 2008 and in 2011 at ImPulsTanz Vienna. Her Diploma Solo work "Silk" got awarded the Prix Jardin d’Europe at the lmPulsTanz Festival 2012.

Her collaboration with Vincent Riebeek resulted in a trilogy of pieces – "Kein Applaus für Scheisse", "Spirit", and "Wellness" – that are touring at various international performance festivals. Holzinger’s latest work "Agon" had its first showing last summer at ImPulsTanz and "Recovery" is its continuation. And in 2015 she premiered the performance "Schönheitsabend" at ImPulsTanz, Vienna.

ARTISTBIO: Marija Malenica

Marija Malenica is a professional fighter in Kickboxing and Mixed Martial Arts. She is a holder of three belts and an experience of more than 20 professional fights. She works as group and personal kickboxing trainer in Amsterdam. Currently she performs in Florentina Holzinger's show "Recovery".
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 09:21 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id3938/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

FLORENTINA HOLZINGER & MARIJA MALENICA

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
Marija Malenica © Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Reyjasir Photography
© Marija Malenica
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik

Inside the Octagon

Ein transformierender Kampf-Workshop

In dieser Klasse werden wir Krieger_innen rekrutieren, in der Hoffnung, dass dies zu besserer Kunst führt.

Wir machen uns das Vorbereitungstraining von Kämpfer_innen für unsere künstlerische Arbeit zunutze. Beginnend bei körperlichen Herausforderungen, nehmen wir Kampfkunst und das Training von Boxern als Inspiration. Wir arbeiten an Kondition, mit Kissen, mit Partner_innen und bereiten uns auf Konfrontationen vor, das Pas de Deux im Ring.

Obwohl wir Zeit damit verbringen wollen, tatsächlich Kampftechniken zu erlernen, bleibt unser Fokus auf dem Nachgehen und Durchführen des gemeinsamen Trainings und in weiterer Folge dessen Umsetzung in unsere Praxis.
Wie können wir die Vorbereitung für den Ring als Vorbereitung für das Schaffen von Tanz oder Kunst nützen? Was wenn die Kampf-Vorbereitung ein künstlerischer Prozess ist? Wir untersuchen die Austauschbarkeit von körperlichen Disziplinen als Tool für Tänzer_innen, Kunstschaffende und kreative Menschen. In diesem Sinne betrachten wir die Performativität, die zwischen Trainer_in und Trainierendem, Coach und Studierendem, persönlichem/r Trainer_in und Klient_in entsteht.

„Angst ist das größte Hindernis. Das gilt für alle Bereiche aber vor allem beim Boxen. Boxen lernt man durch Wiederholungen. Du übst und übst und dann hast du’s plötzlich... wenn du im Laufe des Lernprozesses getroffen oder verletzt wirst, dann wirst du vorsichtiger, und wenn du vorsichtiger wirst, fällt dir das Wiederholen schwer, und wenn du etwas nicht wiederholst, dann hindert es dich am Lernprozess...“ – Cus D’Amato, Trainer von Mike Tyson

In diesem Workshop verwandeln wir unseren Körper in eine Waffe für die Eroberung unserer Träume.

Zu diesem Workshop lädt Florentina die kroatische K1-Meisterin Marija Malenica ein. Sie vermittelt den Teilnehmer_innen ihre Erfahrung und die Grundlagen der Boxtechnik, um sie für den Kampf vorzubereiten.

ARTISTBIO: Florentina Holzinger

Florentina Holzinger studierte an der SNDO (School for New Dance Development) der Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten. Sie erhielt 2008 und 2011 das danceWEB Stipendium bei ImPulsTanz. 2012 gewann ihr Diplom-Solo „Silk“ den Prix Jardin d’Europe, der im Rahmen von lmPulsTanz verliehen wurde.

Ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Vincent Riebeek führte zu einer Trilogie von Stücken – „Kein Applaus für Scheisse“, „Spirit“ und „Wellness“ – die noch bis heute bei internationalen Festivals gezeigt werden. Holzingers Werk „Agon“ wurde erstmals bei ImPulsTanz 2014 gezeigt, das Stück „Recovery“ ist seine Fortsetzung. 2015 kam das Stück „Schönheitsabend“ bei ImPulsTanz zur Premiere.

ARTISTBIO: Marija Malenica

Marija Malenica ist professionelle Kämpferin in den Disziplinen Kickboxing und Mixed Martial Arts. Sie sammelte drei Gürtel und Erfahrungen in mehr als 20 professionellen Kämpfen. Sie ist als Gruppen- und als persönliche Trainerin für Kickboxing in Amsterdam tätig. Derzeit ist sie Performerin in Florentina Holzinger neuestem Stück “Recovery”.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© cin cin

Performance-Katalog zum Download

65 Produktionen in nur einem Büchlein: Alle Stücke und Extras finden Sie zum Stöbern in unserem neuen Katalog hier als
DOWNLOAD

Workshop-Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: Alle Workshops finden Sie in unserem neuen Katalog hier als DOWNLOAD

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.06.2019, 07:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id3938/