FAQ

Here you will find all relevant information about the performances, workshops, research projects and the music programme Soçial of ImPulsTanz 2024. These are continuously supplemented and completed. If you have any further questions, please send us an email to info@impulstanz.com.

  1. Performances
  2. Workshops & Research
  3. Soçial

PERFORMANCES

When will the ImPulsTanz performances take place in 2024?

from 11 July to 11 August

When can I buy tickets for the performances?

Tickets for selected performances will be available from the beginning of May and for all other performances from the beginning of June – both online and in person at the box office.

How much does a ticket cost?

Ticket prices vary according to performance, venue, duration and seating. The exact prices can be found in the detailed descriptions of the respective performance.

Students, apprentices, recruits, conscientious objectors performing community service (under 27), people over 60, persons with a degree of disability of 50 % or more, wheelchair users, Raiffeisenbank account holders as well as holders of the STANDARD discount card, the Ö1Club card and the AK AktivKarte receive discounts.

In addition, a limited contingent of performance tickets will be made available for Kulturpass holders.

WORKSHOPS & RESEARCH

When do the workshops and research projects take place in 2024?

from 15 July to 9 August

The workshop and research programme is divided into seven independent phases: Week 1, 2, 3, 4 (Mon – Fri) and Intensive 1, 2, 3 (Sat & Sun). A week long workshop takes place once a day from Monday to Friday (between 90 and 180 minutes per session), Intensive weekend workshops take place twice a day on Saturday and Sunday (between 120 and 150 minutes per session), but in some cases also as one long session a day (360 minutes).

Week 1: 15–19 July
Intensive 1: 20 & 21 July
Week 2: 22–26 July
Intensive 2: 27 & 28 July
Week 3: 29 Juli – 2 August
Intensive 3: 3 & 4 August
Week 4: 5–9 August

When can the workshops be booked and when can one apply for research projects?

A list of teachers will be published online at the end of March. The complete workshop programme will be available online and in the workshop catalogue from mid/late April. When the programme is announced, booking will also start online and at the Workshop Office at MuseumsQuartier. You can also apply for research projects from mid/late April.

What levels are there?

O (Open Level)
Open Level workshops are open to everyone – beginners dance side by side with professionals.

Beg (Beginners Level)
This level is for beginners. No previous knowledge in the respective field of the workshop or dance style is necessary.

Int (Intermediate Level)
Intermediate Level workshops are for dancers with some prior knowledge in at least one of the dance styles or the respective field of the workshop.

Adv (Advanced Level)
This level is for people with profound knowledge and experience in the respective field of the workshop and dance style.

Adv+ (Advanced Plus Level)
Advanced Plus applies to workshops from the Repertory department or workshops that are considered physically and mentally challenging. These require excellent knowledge and experience as an active professional dancer/performer.

Shake the Break & Golden Age
In addition, special courses are offered for children and young people (Shake the Break) and people aged 60 and over (Golden Age). These are open-level workshops with a specific age focus.

Research projects
These are aimed exclusively at advanced and professional dancers, choreographers and artists. Applications are required for these. The participants are selected by the project management.

How much does it cost to participate in a workshop?

The first workshop costs 220 euro according to the regular fee for booking and payment from 1 June. With the early bird bonus – for booking and payment by 31 May – the first workshop costs 200 euro. We also offer a multi-booker bonus: the second workshop costs 160 euro and each additional workshop 150 euro. There is a surcharge of 15 euro for workshops with extra length. For workshops taught by two or more teachers, there is also a surcharge of 15 euro.

In addition, there are reduced rates for students, apprentices, recruits, conscientious objectors performing community service (under 27), people over 60, professional dancers, active dance teachers and young people under 18. Holders of the AK AktivKarte and DER STANDARD Abovorteilskarte receive further reductions.

The fees for the courses for children and young people in the Shake the Break series vary between 85 and 130 euro depending on the duration. There is also an early bird bonus (minus 20 euro on the first workshop if booked and paid for by 31 May) and a multi-booker bonus (minus 50 euro on the second workshop and minus 60 euro on each additional workshop).

How much does it cost to participate in a research project?

Participation costs 390 euro from 1 June, 370 euro with the early bird bonus if you apply by 31 May (incl. 50 euro application fee). If two artists are teaching, there is a surcharge of 15 euro. A multiple-booking bonus is also available here. This means that each additional research project costs 325 euro. If you are not selected for your desired project, the application fee of 50 euro will of course be refunded or credited to other workshop bookings.

What is the cancellation policy?

Cancellations can only be accepted up to 14 days prior to the workshop. Please note that we charge a 50 euro cancellation fee for full cancellation of all workshop bookings. All workshops and research projects cancelled after this deadline must be fully paid. If the festival, an individual workshop or a research project has to be cancelled, the full amount of the affected workshops or research projects (including cancellation fees) will be refunded – pro rata for workshops and research projects that have already started. Any private expenses already incurred for attending the festival (travel, accommodation costs, etc.) cannot be reimbursed.

What does Open Doors mean?

At the workshop centre, every day is “Open House”! Everyone is welcome to come and watch the workshops. The studios are large, there is enough space to sit at the edge of the dance floor, sway to the beat, let the (live) music carry your thoughts and inspire you without disturbing the class. In addition, there are free events as well as showings of workshops, research projects and residencies that give exclusive insights into the courses and works of the choreographers or simply make you want to dance. Those who not only want to watch, but also participate, are also very welcome at the jams! More information will be available online from June. The list of events will be updated regularly. It’s worth checking it out regularly.

Will Public Moves take place again in 2024?

Yes, Public Moves will once again be held in the open air: numerous internationally renowned teachers will impart their knowledge of yoga, Bollywood dance, HipHop and much more in free outdoor classes at several locations. All ages and levels are welcome! More information will be available online from June.

Is there child care at ImPulsTanz?

To ensure that parents taking part in workshops know that their offspring are in good care and in close proximity, we offer childcare for children from the age of two in the workshop centre during the booked course times. Registrations are possible at the start of the booking process via kinderbetreuung@impulstanz.com.

Are there reasonably priced accommodation options during the festival?

From mid May onwards, there will be a constantly updated list of private accommodation for rent during the summer. ImPulsTanz makes this platform available to interested participants – however, it cannot take any responsibility for the content of the advertisements.

SOÇIAL

When does ImPulsTanz Soçial take place?

from 11 July to 11 August, daily from 22:00

Where does ImPulsTanz Soçial take place?

The Festival Lounge is once again at home at Burgtheater Vestibül. The locations for the two big ImPulsTanz parties will be announced at the beginngn of June at the latest.

When will the programme be online?

from the beginning of June

What is the entrance fee?

The Festival Lounge at Burgtheater Vestibule is at free admission from Sunday to Thursday, Friday and Saturday admission costs 8 euro. Tickets are only available on site.

Admission is also free on Fridays and Saturdays for festival artists, workshop pass holders and holders of a performance ticket for the same evening.

Tickets for both ImPulsTanz parties are available in advance online and at the box office for 13 euro (10 euro for workshop pass holders) and at the box office for 15 euro.

What do I have to consider?

We are happy to be able to organise summer party nights at the ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge. It is very important to us to treat each other with respect and tolerance. Racism, sexism and violence have no place at our events!

 

Subject to change; Last update: 19 February 2024

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 02:48 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/faq/

FAQ

Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen über die Performances, Workshops, Research Projects und das Musikprogramm Soçial von ImPulsTanz 2024. Diese werden laufend ergänzt und vervollständigt. Sollten Sie darüber hinaus noch Fragen haben, schicken Sie uns doch einfach eine E-Mail an info@impulstanz.com.

  1. Performances
  2. Workshops & Research
  3. Soçial

PERFORMANCES

Wann finden 2024 die Performances von ImPulsTanz statt?

von 11. Juli bis 11. August

Ab wann kann man Tickets für die Performances kaufen?

Ab Mai sind Tickets für ausgewählte Vorstellungen und ab Juni für alle weiteren Performances sowohl online als auch persönlich an der Tageskasse erhältlich.

Wie viel kostet ein Ticket?

Die Ticketpreise variieren je nach Performance, Spielstätte, Dauer und Sitzplatz. Die genauen Preise sind ab Mai bzw. Juni bei den Detailbeschreibungen der jeweiligen Vorstellung ersichtlich.

Schüler*innen, Auszubildende, Präsenz- und Zivildienstleistende sowie Studierende (unter 27), Golden Ager (über 60), Personen mit einem Grad der Behinderung von  50 % oder mehr, Rollstuhlfahrer*innen, Raiffeisenbank-Kontoinhaber*innen sowie Besitzer*innen DER STANDARD Abovorteilskarte, der Ö1Club-Karte und der AK AktivKarte erhalten Ermäßigungen.

Darüber hinaus wird ein begrenztes Kontingent an Performance-Tickets für Kulturpass-Inhaber*innen zur Verfügung gestellt.

WORKSHOPS & RESEARCH

Wann finden 2024 die Workshops und Research Projects statt?

von 15. Juli bis 9. August

Das Workshop- und Research-Programm ist in sieben voneinander unabhängige Phasen eingeteilt: Week 1, 2, 3, 4 (Mo – Fr) und Intensive 1, 2, 3 (Sa & So). Bei Workshops unter der Woche (Mo – Fr) findet der Unterricht in einer Einheit pro Tag (zwischen 90 und 180 Minuten), bei Intensive-Workshops (Sa & So) meist in zwei Einheiten pro Tag (zwischen 120 und 150 Minuten) statt, teilweise aber auch als ein längerer Block (360 Minuten).

Week 1: 15.–19. Juli
Intensive 1: 20. & 21. Juli
Week 2: 22.–26. Juli
Intensive 2: 27. & 28. Juli
Week 3: 29. Juli – 2. August
Intensive 3: 3. & 4. August
Week 4: 5.–9. August

Ab wann können die Workshops gebucht werden bzw. ab wann kann man sich für Research Projects bewerben?

Eine Liste der unterrichtenden Dozent*innen wird Ende März online veröffentlicht. Das komplette Workshop-Programm wird ab Mitte/Ende April online sowie im Workshop-Katalog zu finden sein. Mit der Bekanntgabe des Programms startet auch die Buchung online sowie im Workshop Office im MuseumsQuartier. Für Research Projects kann man sich ebenfalls ab Mitte/Ende April bewerben.

Welche Levels gibt es?

O (Open Level)
Die Open-Level-Workshops stehen allen offen – Anfänger*innen tanzen Seite an Seite mit Profis.

Beg (Beginners Level)
Dieses Level richtet sich vor allem an Anfänger*innen. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse in den jeweiligen Stilen oder Feldern nötig.

Int (Intermediate Level)
Intermediate-Level-Workshops richten sich an Menschen mit einigen Vorkenntnissen in zumindest einem der Stile oder Felder des jeweiligen Workshops.

Adv (Advanced Level)
Das Level ist auf Menschen mit fundierten Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen im jeweiligen Stil oder Feld ausgerichtet.

Adv+ (Advanced Plus Level)
Advanced Plus betrifft vorwiegend Workshops aus dem Repertory-Department oder Workshops, die körperlich und mental sehr herausfordernd sind. Diese bedingen hervorragende Kenntnisse im jeweiligen Tanzstil und Erfahrung als aktive*r professionelle*r Tänzer*in oder Performer*in.

Shake the Break & Golden Age
Darüber hinaus werden eigens Kurse für Kinder und Jugendliche (Shake the Break) sowie Personen ab 60 Jahren (Golden Age) angeboten. Diese sind Open-Level-Workshops mit einem spezifischen Altersfokus.

Research Projects
Diese richten sich ausschließlich an fortgeschrittene und professionelle Tänzer*innen, Choreograf*innen und Künstler*innen. Für diese sind Bewerbungen erforderlich. Die Teilnehmer*innen werden von der jeweiligen Projektleitung ausgewählt.

Wie viel kostet die Teilnahme an einem Workshop?

Der erste Workshop kostet 220 Euro laut Normaltarif bei Buchung und Bezahlung ab 1. Juni. Mit dem Frühbucherbonus – bei Buchung und Bezahlung bis 31. Mai – kostet der erste Workshop 200 Euro. Zudem bieten wir einen Mehrbucherbonus an: der zweite Workshop kostet 160 Euro und jeder weitere Workshop 150 Euro. Für Workshops mit Überlänge gibt es einen Aufschlag von 15 Euro. Für Workshops, die von zwei oder mehr Dozent*innen unterrichtet werden, gibt es ebenfalls einen Aufschlag von 15 Euro.

Darüber hinaus gibt es vergünstigte Tarife für Schüler*innen, Auszubildende, Präsenz- und Zivildienstleistende, Studierende (unter 27), Personen ab 60, professionelle Tänzer*innen, aktive Tanzpädagog*innen und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren. Besitzer*innen der AK AktivKarte und DER STANDARD Abovorteilskarte erhalten weitere Ermäßigungen.

Die Gebühren der Kurse für Kinder und Jugendliche der Reihe Shake the Break variieren je nach Dauer zwischen 85 und 130 Euro. Hier gilt ebenfalls ein Frühbucherbonus (minus 20 Euro auf den ersten Workshop bei Buchung und Bezahlung bis 31. Mai) und Mehrbucherbonus (minus 50 Euro auf den zweiten Workshop und minus 60 Euro auf jeden weiteren).

Wie viel kostet die Teilnahme an einem Research Project?

Eine Teilnahme kostet 390 Euro ab 1. Juni mit dem Frühbucherbonus bei Bewerbung bis 31. Mai 370 Euro (inkl. 50 Euro Bewerbungsgebühr). Falls zwei Dozent*innen unterrichten, gibt es einen Aufschlag von 15 Euro. Hier ist ebenfalls ein Mehrbucherbonus erhältlich. Demzufolge kostet jedes weitere Research Project 325 Euro. Solltest du für dein Wunsch-Project nicht ausgewählt werden, bekommst du die Bewerbungsgebühr von 50 Euro selbstverständlich refundiert oder auf andere Workshop-Buchungen angerechnet.

Wie lautet die Stornoreglung?

Stornierungen sind bis 14 Tage vor Workshop-Beginn möglich – eine Stornogebühr von 50 Euro wird bei einem Vollstorno, also der Stornierung aller gebuchten Workshops, einbehalten. Alle Workshops, die nach dieser Frist storniert werden, sind gänzlich zu bezahlen. Sollte das Festival, ein einzelner Workshop oder ein Research Project abgesagt werden müssen, wird der vollständige Betrag der betroffenen Workshops oder Research Projects (inklusive Stornogebühren) rückerstattet. Bei bereits begonnenen Workshops und Research Projects werden die Kosten anteilig rückerstattet. Etwaige für den Festivalbesuch bereits entstandene Ausgaben (Reise-, Unterkunftskosten, etc.) können nicht ersetzt werden.

Was bedeutet Open Doors?

Im Workshop-Zentrum ist jeder Tag „Tag der offenen Tür“! Alle sind herzlich eingeladen, bei den Workshops zuzusehen. Die Studios sind groß, es ist genügend Platz, um am Tanzteppichrand zu sitzen, im Beat zu wippen, die Gedanken von der (Live-)Musik tragen und sich inspirieren zu lassen, ohne dabei die Klasse zu stören. Zudem finden Gratis-Events sowie Showings von Workshops, Research Projects und Residencies statt, die exklusive Einblicke in die Kurse und Arbeiten der Choreograf*innen geben oder einfach Lust und Laune aufs Tanzen machen. Wer nicht nur zuschauen, sondern auch mitmachen möchte, ist auch bei den Jams herzlich willkommen! Mehr Infos gibt es dazu online ab Juni. Die Liste der Events wird laufend aktualisiert. Regelmäßiges reinklicken lohnt sich.

Wird 2024 Public Moves wieder stattfinden?

Ja! Auch dieses Jahr wird bei Public Moves wieder unter freiem Himmel getanzt: Zahlreiche international renommierte Dozent*innen vermitteln in kostenlosen Outdoor-Klassen an mehreren Standorten ihr Wissen von Yoga über Bollywood-Tanz bis hin zu HipHop. Jedes Alter und Level ist willkommen! Mehr Infos dazu folgen spätestens ab Juni.

Gibt es bei ImPulsTanz Kinderbetreuung?

Damit Eltern, die an Workshops teilnehmen, ihre Sprösslinge in guter Obhut und unmittelbarer Nähe wissen, bieten wir im Workshop-Zentrum während der gebuchten Kurszeiten eine Betreuung für Kinder ab zwei Jahren an. Anmeldungen sind mit Buchungsstart möglich unter kinderbetreuung@impulstanz.com.

Gibt es günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten während des Festivals?

Ab Mitte Mai gibt es eine sich laufend aktualisierende Liste mit privaten Unterkünften, die während des Sommers vermietet werden. ImPulsTanz stellt diese Plattform interessierten Teilnehmer*innen zu Verfügung, übernimmt allerdings keinerlei Gewähr für die Inhalte der Inserate.

SOÇIAL

Wann findet ImPulsTanz Soçial statt?

von 11. Juli bis 11. August, täglich ab 22:00 Uhr

Wo findet ImPulsTanz Soçial statt?

Die Festival Lounge ist erneut im Burgtheater Vestibül zu Hause. Die Locations für die beiden großen ImPulsTanz Partys werden spätestens Anfang Juni bekanntgegeben.

Ab wann ist das Programm online?

ab Anfang Juni

Was kostet der Eintritt?

Die Festival Lounge im Burgtheater Vestibül ist von Sonntag bis Donnerstag bei freiem Eintritt, Freitag und Samstag kostet der Eintritt 8 Euro. Tickets sind nur vor Ort erhältlich.

Der Eintritt ist für Künstler*innen des Festivals, Workshop-Pass-Besitzer*innen sowie Besitzer*innen eines Performance-Tickets desselben Abends auch freitags und samstags kostenlos.

Tickets für die beiden ImPulsTanz Partys sind im Vorverkauf online und an den Tageskassen um 13 Euro (für Workshop-Pass-Besitzer*innen um 10 Euro) und an der Abendkasse um 15 Euro erhältlich.

Was habe ich zu beachten?

Wir freuen uns darüber, sommerliche Partynächte in der ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge veranstalten zu können. Sehr wichtig ist uns dabei, ein respektvoller Umgang und ein tolerantes Miteinander. Bei unseren Veranstaltungen haben Rassismus, Sexismus und Gewalt keinen Platz!

 

Änderungen vorbehalten; Stand: 19. Februar 2024

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 02:30 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/faq/