ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Beniamin Boar
© Beniamin Boar

Marta Coronado (BE/ES)

ROSAS
Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

Marta Coronado, born in Spain, graduated at Escuela Oficial de Danza del Gobierno de Navarra. She danced for the Yauzkari Company before she moved to Brussels in 1996. She attended the two years dance programme of P.A.R.T.S. first cycle.

In 1998, she became a member of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker's company Rosas. She danced in the Rosas creations such as: Drumming, Achterland, I said I, In real time, Rain, April me, Bitches Brew, Mozart concert Arias, Kassandra, Raga, D' un soir un jour and Steve Reich evening. In the season 2002 she was awarded with a Bessie (New York Dance and Performance Award) for sustained achievement as a performer. She danced and contributed to the creation of Rosas pieces for more than 15 years. She became the Rehearsal Director of Rosas repertory projects for the following companies: Paris Opéra for Rain in 2011, 2014 and for Drumming in 2017 , Opera de Lyon for Drumming in 2015 as well as the Rosas Company from 2015 to 2017. In 2019 and 2020 she was part of Rosas creative team for West Side Story at the Broadway as a choreographic assistant.

She has been invited as a guest choreographer to La Salle Singapore and CDC Toulouse, Compañia Fueradeleje and Dantzaz Company.

In 2011 she founded the House of Bertha Collective and premiered their first piece White Noise in 2012. Since 2013 she is part of the PHD in one night project. In 2018 she choreographed El Silencio de las Flores for the Prize Principe de Viana.

She teaches Rosas Repertory, composition and technique workshops worldwide: Theater School in Amsterdam, CNDC Angers and the Festival Deltebre, Rosas Company, Les ballet C. de la B., the Ballet de Marseille, P.A.R.T.S., Ultima Vez Company, ImPulsTanz Festival, Artesis, Charleroi/Danses, Thor Company, La Raffinerie TicTac Arts Center and Conservatorio superior de Madrid.

Nowadays she is co-director of La Faktoria Choregraphic Centre in Pamplona with International training program and residency program where she teaches and creates her own work.

Last update biography: 02.04.2021

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Shop

Fashionable goodies as well as workshop and performance vouchers HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.01.2022, 12:42 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id1047/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

Artist Archive

Beniamin Boar
© Beniamin Boar

Marta Coronado (BE/ES)

ROSAS
Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

Marta Coronado ist in Spanien geboren und erhielt ihre Ballettausbildung an der Staatlichen Tanzschule von Navarra. Sie war Mitglied der Compagnie Yauzkari bevor sie 1996 nach Brüssel zog. Dort absolvierte sie das zweijährige Programm bei P.A.R.T.S. im ersten Zyklus.

1998 wurde sie Mitglied der Compagnie Rosas. Sie tanzte in folgenden Kreationen von Rosas mit: Drumming, Achterland, I said I, In real time, Rain, April me, Bitches Brew, Mozart concert Arias, Kassandra, Raga, D' un soir un jour und Steve Reich evening. 2002 erhielt sie den New Yorker Bessie Award für ihre Leistungen als Tänzerin und Performerin. Über 15 Jahre tanzte und wirkte sie bei Kreationen der Compagnie mit, heute ist sie Probenleiterin von Rosas-Repertoire-Projekten: Paris Opéra mit Rain in den Jahren 2011, 2014 sowie Drumming 2017 , Opera de Lyon mit Drumming 2015 und bei der Compagnie Rosas von 2015 bis 2017. 2019 und 2020 war sie Mitglied des kreativen Teams und choreografische Assistentin bei der Produktion West Side Story am Broadway.

Sie wurde als Gastchoreografin bei La Salle Singapore, CDC Toulouse, der Compañia Fueradeleje und Dantzaz Company eingeladen. 2011 war sie Mitbegründerin der House of Bertha Collective und brachte das Stück White Noise zur Premiere. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie an dem PHD in one night Projekt. 2018 choreografierte sie das Stück El Silencio de las Flores für den Principe de Viana Preis.

Sie unterricht weltweit Rosas Repertoire, Komposition und Technikworkshops an: der Theater School in Amsterdam, CNDC Angers und Festival Deltebre, Compagnie Rosas, Les Ballet C. de la B., das Ballett von Marseille, P.A.R.T.S., Ultima Vez, bei ImPulsTanz, Artesis, Charleroi/Danses, Thor Company, La Raffinerie, TicTac Arts Center und Conservatorio superior in Madrid.

Derzeit ist sie Co-Leiterin des Choreografischen Zentrums, La Faktoria in Pamplona mit einem internationalen Trainingsprogramm, wo sie unterrichtet und ihre eigene künstlerische Arbeit verwirklicht.

Letztes Update der Biografie: 02.04.2021

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Shop

Fesche Goodies und Workshop- & Performance-Gutscheine gibt es HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 28.11.2021, 12:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id1047/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival