You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Hannah Siegesleuthner
© Hannah Siegesleuthner

Nicole Peisl (US/AT)

Nicole Peisl is a dancer, performer, choreographer and teacher.
She has been a member of the Forsythe Company since the beginning. She was a member of the Ballett Frankfurt (from 2000 to 2004) and has worked as a dancer for choreographers in Europe including Anouk van Dijk (Amersterdam), Joseph Tmim (Berlin), the Episode Collective (Frankfurt), and with Daghdha Dance Company (Limerick).

Peisl is passionate about teaching and understands teaching as a distinct and valuable research and movement practice. She has taught at many institutions including the Rotterdam Dance Academy, the HfMDK in Frankfurt, the University of Limerick, the Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz, the Justus-Liebig-University of Giessen, Mills College, as well as at the ImPulsTanz Festival, among other places.

She is certified in Visionary Craniosacral Work of the Milne Institute, a non-invasive hands-on bodywork and has completed the training of Somatic Experiencing developed by Dr. Peter A. Levine.
Peisl has assisted in Craniosacral bodywork trainings of the Milne Institute and is currently an assistant instructor in a somatic experiencing training. She has worked as a choreographic advisor to the Mamaza performance group and has also served as an expert advisor for the University of Dance and Circus in Stockholm, Sweden.

Since 2009 she has an on-going creative, research and teaching collaboration with the author and philosopher Alva Noë.

Recent choreographic projects include: VIELFALT, which was commissioned by The Forsythe Company for Motion Bank and premiered at LAB Frankfurt in October 2010; UEBERBLICK, commissioned by The Forsythe Company, which premiered in June 2011 at Festspielhaus Hellerau; and SPIELFELD, which was commissioned by ID_Frankfurt for a residency and was premiered at the LAB Frankfurt in November 2011 in the frame of Tanzpanorama. These works - which deal with attention, stillness, gesture, and play - form a trilogy.
Since 2014 she deepens her research about the body, movement and awareness at the UC Davis.

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.10.2019, 05:09 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id1044/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

ArtistArchive

Hannah Siegesleuthner
© Hannah Siegesleuthner

Nicole Peisl (US/AT)

Nicole Peisl ist Tänzerin, Performerin, Choreografin und Dozentin.
Peisl war Ensemblemitglied der Forsythe Company und war zwischen 2000 und 2004 Mitglied des Ballett Frankfurt. Als Tänzerin arbeitete sie mit Choreograf_innen und Compagnien in Europa u.a.: Anouk van Dijk (Amsterdam), Joseph Tmim (Berlin), the Episode Collective (Frankfurt) und Daghdha Dance Company (Limerick).

Nicole Peisl ist eine leidenschaftliche Dozentin und sieht das Unterrichten als besonders wertvolle Recherche und Bewegungspraxis an. Sie unterrichtete an unterschiedlichen Institutionen wie: Rotterdam Dance Academie, HfMDK in Frankfurt, University of Limerick, Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz, Justus-Liebig-Universität Giessen, Mills College, sowie ImPulsTanz.

Am Milne Institute absolvierte sie eine Ausbildung in Visionary Craniosacral Arbeit, einer non-invasiven Körperarbeit und schloss 2013 ihr Training für Somatic Experiencing, das von Dr. Peter A. Levine entwickelt wurde, ab.
Nicole Peisl assistierte bei Craniosacral Fortbildungen am Milne Institute und begleitet zurzeit ein Training in Somatic Experiencing als Assistentin.
Sie arbeitete als choreografische Beraterin für die Performancegruppe Mamaza und als Gutachterin für die Universität für Tanz und Zirkus (DOCH) in Stockholm (SE).

Seit 2009 arbeitet sie regelmäßig mit dem Autor und Philosophen Alva Noë in den Bereichen Kreation, Recherche und Lehrtätigkeit zusammen.
Die jüngsten choreografischen Projekte beinhalten: VIELFALT, eine Auftragsarbeit von der Forsythe Company für Motion Bank mit Premiere am LAB Frankfurt im Oktober 2010; UEBERBLICK, in Auftrag von der Forsythe Company, mit Premiere im Juni 2011 am Festspielhaus Hellerau; und SPIELFELD, im Auftrag von ID_Frankfurt während einer Residency mit Premiere am LAB Frankfurt im November 2011 im Rahmen von Tanzpanorama. Diese Arbeiten – die sich mit Aufmerksamkeit, Stille, Gesten und Spiel auseinandersetzen – bilden eine Trilogie.
Seit 2014 vertieft sie ihre Forschung über Körper, Bewegung und Bewusstsein im Rahmen eines Doktorats an der UC Davis.

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 09:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id1044/