You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Thomas Zamolo
© Thomas Zamolo

Frédéric Gies

technosomatics


technosomatics is a movement practice developed by Frédéric Gies who shares it in various workshop formats open to anyone who has an appetite for dancing to techno. It is a practice that consists of a collective and individual exploration of the endocrine glands and chakras through club dancing to techno music as wells as the opposite: an exploration of club dancing while embodying the endocrine glands and the chakras. It is practiced mostly with closed eyes, and in a pitch-dark room. It approaches mainstream anatomy as a fiction, emphasising the experienced body. It is also proposing another kind of collective and social experience, different from a somatic/dance class and from the dance floor. It offers a safe and genuine space for going under the social, being alone together and indulging in altered states of consciousness.

The practice connects to both the field of somatics (movement eduction practices) and to techno club/rave dance cultures. It originates in Frédéric Gies’ encounters with diverse somatic practices, especially Body-Mind Centering ®, and in his dance floor experiences. It acknowledges the healing potential of the act of dancing.

So far, Frédéric Gies shared the practice in different dance BA and MA programmes at university and in different dance and public contexts:  Centre for Contemporary Art Ujazdowski Castle (Warsaw), Art stations – Stary Browar (Poznan), Ponderosa (Germany), Weld (Stockholm), HZT (Berlin), Tanzfabrik (Berlin), DOCH-UNIARTS (Stockholm), Sunday run_up (Stockholm), Danscentrum (Gothenburg), Skogen (Gothenburg), Folk (Gothenburg), KTH-R1 (Stockholm), Stretch Festival (Berlin), Body IQ (Berlin).



ArtistBio: Frédéric Gies
Workshopoverview 2019
Week2: 22. Jul - 26. Jul 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.02.2020, 13:32 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2019/workshops/id4048/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Thomas Zamolo
© Thomas Zamolo

Frédéric Gies

technosomatics


technosomatics ist eine Bewegungspraxis, die von Frédéric Gies entwickelt wurde und in verschiedenen Workshopformaten für alle zugänglich ist, die Lust auf Techno haben. Es ist eine Praxis, die aus einer kollektiven und individuellen Erforschung der endokrinen Drüsen und Chakren besteht, und zwar durch Clubtanzen zu Technomusik sowie umgekehrt: eine Erkundung des Clubtanzens, während die endokrinen Drüsen und Chakren verkörpert werden. Meistens wird mit geschlossenen Augen und in einem stockdunklen Raum praktiziert. Es nähert sich der Mainstream-Anatomie als Fiktion an und konzentriert sich auf den erfahrenen Körper. Außerdem bietet technosomatics eine andere Art kollektiver und sozialer Erfahrung an und unterscheidet sich dadurch von einer Körperarbeit- oder Tanzklasse sowie vom Clubben auf der tanzfläche. Sie ist ein sicherer und authentischer Raum, um in Gesellschaft aber gleichzeitig alleine abzutauchen und sich in veränderten Bewusstseinszuständen zu verwöhnen.

Diese Praxis verbindet sich sowohl mit dem Bereich der Somatik als auch mit Techno-Club- / Rave-Tanzkulturen. Sie entstand durch Frédérics Erfahrungen mit verschiedenen somatischen Praktiken, insbesondere des Body-Mind Centering® sowie seinen Begegnungen auf der Tanzfläche und erkennt das heilende Potenzial des Tanzens an.

Bisher hat Frédéric die Praxis in verschiedenen BA- und MA-Programmen für Tanz an Universitäten und in verschiedenen Tanz- und öffentlichen Kontexten vermittelt: Zentrum für zeitgenössische Art Ujazdowski Schloss (Warschau), Art stations – Stary Browar (Posen), Ponderosa (Deutschland), Weld (Stockholm), HZT (Berlin), Tanzfabrik (Berlin), DOCH-UNIARTS (Stockholm), Sunday run_up (Stockholm), Danscentrum (Göteborg), Skogen (Göteborg), Folk (Göteborg), KTH-R1 (Stockholm), Stretch Festival (Berlin), Body IQ (Berlin).



ArtistBio: Frédéric Gies
Workshopübersicht 2019
Week2: 22. Jul - 26. Jul 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.11.2019, 14:56 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2019/workshops/id4048/