You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Sven Hagolani
© Sven Hagolani

Jess Curtis

Audio Description Training


Audio Description (AD) provides blind and visually impaired people with access to the visual elements – action, costumes, settings, gestures, facial expressions, objects and other visually communicative elements – of e.g. theatre, dance or live art performances, television/film screenings, museum exhibitions. Audio Description (AD) is usually a live audio track spoken by a professional Audio Describer to patrons with visual impairments through a wireless headset system, but the service may also be pre-recorded. Clear and engaging descriptions of the meaningful visual details of a performance that might otherwise be inaccessible to audience members with visual impairments are provided.


Jess has held workshops for performers, dancers and actors. Ideally participants have good verbal/vocal skills, are familiar with dance, theatre and performance in general and are comfortable with improvisationally describing live performance in real time without a set script.


The facilities at Arsenal Workshop Centre are ADA accessible. People of diverse physicalities are welcome and encouraged to attend. If you have questions regarding access or require specific accommodations please feel free to contact either Jess or ImPulsTanz.


PLEASE NOTE: this workshop is offered on a pay-as-you-wish-principle – "you pay what you can or consider to be fair". The payment is made exclusively in person at the ImPulsTanz Workshop Office at MuseumsQuartier or at the Arsenal (our cancellation policy also applies to this workshop).



ArtistBio: Jess Curtis
Workshopoverview 2019
Week3: 29. Jul - 02. Aug 2019
Intensive3: 03. Aug + 04. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.02.2020, 08:16 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2019/workshops/id4000/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Sven Hagolani
© Sven Hagolani

Jess Curtis

Audio Description Training


Die Audiodeskription (AD) ermöglicht blinden und sehbehinderten Menschen den Zugang zu visuellen Elementen – Bewegung, Kostüme, Kulissen, Gesten, Mimik, Objekte und andere visuell kommunikative Elemente – einer Theater-, Tanz- oder Livekunstperformance, Fernseh-/Filmvorführung und Museumsausstellung. AD ist in der Regel ein Live-Audiotrack, der von einem_r professionellen Audiodeskribierer_in an Gäste mit Sehbehinderungen über ein drahtloses Headset-System gesprochen wird; der Dienst kann auf Wunsch auch vorab aufgezeichnet werden. Es werden klare und ansprechende Deskriptionen bedeutender, visueller Details einer Performance geliefert, die dem Zuschauer mit Sehbehinderungen sonst unzugänglich blieben.


Jess hat in Berlin bereits Workshops für Performer_innen, Tänzer_innen und Schauspieler_innen geleitet. Idealerweise verfügen Teilnehmer_innen dieses Workshops über gute sprachliche Fähigkeiten, sind mit Tanz, Theater und Performance im Allgemeinen vertraut und neugierig auf die improvisierte Deskription von Live-Performances in Echtzeit ohne vorgegebenes Drehbuch.


Die Räumlichkeiten im Arsenal Workshopzentrum sind barrierefrei zugänglich. Menschen aller Fähigkeiten sind willkommen und herzlichst eingeladen. Solltest du Fragen zu Barrierefreiheit und spezifischeren Bedürfnissen haben kannst du Jess oder ImPulsTanz kontaktieren.


BITTE BEACHTE: Für diesen Open-Level-MixedAbilities-Workshop gilt das Pay-as-you-wish-Prinzip – „bezahle was es dir wert ist“. Die Bezahlung erfolgt ausschließlich persönlich im ImPulsTanz Workshop Office im MuseumsQuartier und im Arsenal (unsere Stornoregelungen gelten auch für diesen Workshop).



ArtistBio: Jess Curtis
Workshopübersicht 2019
Week3: 29. Jul - 02. Aug 2019
Intensive3: 03. Aug + 04. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2019, 17:32 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2019/workshops/id4000/