You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska

Keith Hennessy & Michael J. Morris

The Spiral of Fortune (7 of Birds)


A laboratory of political witchcraft


The Spiral of Fortune (7 of Birds) is a week of dance divination, queer becoming, healing from political harm, and collaborative world-making, where world-making manifests as post/de-colonial choreography, magic, healing, activism, discourse, and ritual.


Keith Hennessy and Michael J. Morris will offer a week-long intensive laboratory, a politicised mystery school, in an expansive field where the politics of the land meet the politics of the body, and potential is everywhere. Incorporating tarot, astrology, fake and real healing, death practice, dancing together and alone, negotiating difference, somatic exploration and improvised ritual, in an on-going studio practice of shared play, research, and performance. We'll move between tradition and invention, the world as it has been and all the worlds that are yet to come, the known and the unknowable — and the spaces in-between. We'll cultivate full-bodied attention to what is subtle, spectacular, felt, invisible, imaginary, visionary, ancient, emergent, more-than-human, and marginal in order to devise collaborative art/ritual experiences that address contemporary crises in our global age. At the heart of this investigation is the conviction that what we practice at the small scale supports what we are capable of practising at other scales; thus, engaging with the forces of global crises at the scale of individual bodies and communities has the capacity to generate strategies for navigating and co-creating our world.


We'll make experiences and relationships in a vibrant real time composition that resonates in non-linear frequencies with the past, the future, and the timeless. We'll situate our studio in the crisis of power and empowerment destabilised by an era of both privilege and dispossession, economic and environmental precarity.



ArtistBio: Keith Hennessy
ArtistBio: Michael J. Morris
Workshopoverview Keith Hennessy 2019
Intensive2: 27. Jul + 28. Jul 2019
Week3: 29. Jul - 02. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.02.2020, 08:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2019/workshops/id3946/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska

Keith Hennessy & Michael J. Morris

The Spiral of Fortune (7 of Birds)


Ein Labor für politische Zauberkraft


Eine Woche voller Tanz-Prophezeiungen, des Queer-Werdens, der Heilung von politischen Schäden und der kollaborativen Weltgestaltung, in der sich das Welten-Machen als post/dekoloniale Choreografie, Magie, Heilung, Aktivismus, Diskurs und Ritual manifestiert. Keith Hennessy und Michael Morris bieten ein einwöchiges Intensivlabor, eine politisierte Mysterienschule, in einem weitläufigen Bereich, in dem die Politik des Landes auf die Politik des Körpers trifft und Potential überall vorhanden ist. Tarot, falsche und echte Heilung, Todespraxis, gemeinsam und alleine Tanzen, Verhandeln von Unterschieden in einer fortlaufenden Studiopraxis aus gemeinsamem Spiel, Recherche und Performance. Wir machen Erfahrungen und kreieren Beziehungen in einer lebendigen Echtzeitkomposition, die in nichtlinearen Frequenzen mit der Vergangenheit, der Zukunft und dem Zeitlosen schwingt. Wir situieren unser Studio in die Krise von Macht und Handlungsfähigkeit, die durch eine Ära an Privilegien und Enteignung, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Prekaritäten destabilisiert wird.


Dieses politische Zauberkraft-Laboratorium ist eine poetische (Zauber) und praktische (Kraft) Beschäftigung mit Kunst und Ritual als Reaktion auf politische Schäden. In diesem Labor werden bestimmte Themen und Fragen zusammengefasst – einige explizit, andere intuitiv.


Die Tarot-Leserin Rachel Pollack interpretiert die Spirale des Glücks als ein Tor zum Durchbrechen alter Muster, der Veränderung, die befreit, um eine breitere Vision zu erlangen. Pollack interpretiert die 7 der Vögel als Aufruf zu guter Kommunikation und Verhandlung, zur Zusammenarbeit in Bezug auf Unterschiede und zur Nutzung der Stimme oder des Körpers, um Raum für Kultur, Gemeinschaft und Veränderung einzufordern.



ArtistBio: Keith Hennessy
ArtistBio: Michael J. Morris
Workshopübersicht Keith Hennessy 2019
Intensive2: 27. Jul + 28. Jul 2019
Week3: 29. Jul - 02. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2019, 17:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2019/workshops/id3946/