You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Flavio de Pina
© Flavio de Pina

Sonja Browne & Inge Kaindlstorfer

DING – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation


We will exercise the extended and expanded body by including THINGs, spaces and other people. Through various improvisational structures, we will explore topics like touch and proximity to partners, allowing for an atmosphere in which we can directly experience what it feels like to enter a relationship.


We want to open up this space to also allow for engagement with objects, be it with only one THING or in the myriad constellations of people and THINGs. We will also explore different placements of objects and people in space, which will sharpen and refine our perspective on the resulting compositions and moods.


Irrespective of the supposed stillness of objects, which do and cannot move out of their own will, we will imagine flying, screeching, crawling and reciting objects. Through the liveliness of THINGs, we will explore different forms of contact: compositional in space, through dialogue, operating through and in touch, incorporative, becoming an object. Experiences with the THING will expand our movement vocabulary and open up new perspectives of perception.


In this workshop, the approach to dance is rooted in experimentation. Participants are encouraged to explore THINGs, movements and themes to gather personal experience. Unorthodoxy, craziness and the opening up of new pathways can create interesting impulses for what is otherwise considered the abstraction of art. The flexibility of both the body and mind to look at THINGs from different perspectives will also come to fore.


Engaging with a partner will make new connections on multiple levels possible. The interplay between focusing on oneself and the perception of the Other allows for an attitude that enables objective action. Situational sensitivities no longer matter; what remains is respectful interaction with fellow participants and the space. In this form of awareness, engagement with our culture of inclusive dance will easily grow.


lux flux is a group of performers with and without disabilities, led by Sonja Browne and Inge Kaindlstorfer, whose practices and research is rooted in contemporary dance and performance. Bodily diversity and different mental dispositions determine the aesthetic expression. Our work exists in the tension between coded behavior and anarchy. Virtuosity can be found in the contextualisation of quotidian, flawed and personal expressions. The starting point for this work is self-determination and inclusion as a societal attitude.


PLEASE NOTE: this workshop is offered on a pay-as-you-wish-principle – "you pay what you can or consider to be fair". The payment is made exclusively in person at the ImPulsTanz Workshop Office at MuseumsQuartier or at the Arsenal (our cancellation policy also applies to this workshop).



ArtistBio: Sonja Browne
ArtistBio: Inge Kaindlstorfer
Workshopoverview 2019
Week4: 05. Aug - 09. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.02.2020, 13:28 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2019/workshops/id3943/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Flavio de Pina
© Flavio de Pina

Sonja Browne & Inge Kaindlstorfer

DING – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation


Wir trainieren den erweiterten Körper, indem wir DINGe, den Raum und andere Menschen einbeziehen. Ausgewählte Improvisations-Strukturen mit Themen von Nähe und Berührung zu Partner_innen schaffen eine Atmosphäre, in der das In-Beziehung-Treten direkt erlebbar wird.


Dieser von uns eröffnete Raum ermöglicht im Weiteren, mit einem Objekt in Kontakt zu treten – sei es allein mit dem DING oder in den verschiedensten Konstellationen von Mensch/en und DING/en. Wir probieren unterschiedliche Platzierungen der Objekte und Menschen im Raum aus. Der Blick auf die Komposition mit den daraus entstehenden vielfältigen Raum-Stimmungen wird geschärft.


Ungeachtet der vermeintlichen Stille des Objektes, das von sich aus ja nicht in Bewegung geht, fantasieren wir über fliegende, kreischende, kriechende und rezitierende Objekte. Anhand dieser Lebendigkeit des DINGs erforschen wir die unterschiedlichen Möglichkeiten des Kontakts: kompositionell räumlich, dialogisierend, in Berührung agierend, einverleibend, zum Objekt werdend. Die Erfahrungen mit dem DING erweitern unser Bewegungsvokabular und eröffnen neue Perspektiven der Wahrnehmung.


Der Ansatz der Tanzarbeit in diesem Training liegt im Experiment. Die Teilnehmer_innen werden aufgefordert, DINGe, Bewegungen, Bewegungsthemen auszuprobieren und damit eigene Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Unorthodoxes, „Verrücktes“, überraschend neue Wege Einschlagendes können dem Abstrakten der Kunst interessante Impulse geben. Flexibilität und Beweglichkeit, die DINGe aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven zu betrachten, kommen zum Vorschein.


Im Einlassen auf den/die Partner_in werden Verbindungen auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen möglich. Im Wechselspiel zwischen dem Fokus auf sich selbst und der Wahrnehmung des Anderen eröffnet sich eine Haltung, die es uns ermöglicht, „sachlich“ zu agieren. Momentane Befindlichkeiten fallen ab; was überbleibt, ist die respektvolle Interaktion mit den beteiligten Personen und dem Raum. In diesem Bewusstsein kommt die Auseinandersetzung mit unserer Kultur des inklusiven Tanzes leicht in Fluss.


lux flux unter der Leitung von Sonja Browne und Inge Kaindlstorfer ist eine Gruppe von Performer_innen mit und ohne Behinderungen, die im Bereich von zeitgenössischem Tanz und Performance trainieren und forschen.

Die Diversität von Körpern und mentalen Dispositionen bestimmt den ästhetischen Ausdruck. Unsere Arbeit bewegt sich im Spannungsfeld zwischen kodiertem Verhalten und Anarchie. Die Virtuosität liegt in der Kontextualisierung von alltäglichen, fehlerhaften und persönlichen Äußerungen.

Am Ausgangspunkt der Arbeit stehen Selbstbestimmung und Inklusion als gesellschaftspolitische Haltung.


BITTE BEACHTE: Für diesen Open-Level-MixedAbilities-Workshop gilt das Pay-as-you-wish-Prinzip – „bezahle was es dir wert ist“. Die Bezahlung erfolgt ausschließlich persönlich im ImPulsTanz Workshop Office im MuseumsQuartier und im Arsenal (unsere Stornoregelungen gelten auch für diesen Workshop).



ArtistBio: Sonja Browne
ArtistBio: Inge Kaindlstorfer
Workshopübersicht 2019
Week4: 05. Aug - 09. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2019, 17:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2019/workshops/id3943/