ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2018

Kati Göttfried
© Kati Göttfried

Elizabeth Ward & Marcos „AC/Boy“ Rondon

Techno Witch Ballet


We are interested in dancing and participating in a ballet that feels fresh and alive in these times.

We’ve replaced the piano of the classical class with drum machines and synthesizers as we go forward in the structures of both forms to find our ballet, one as refreshing as cold water.


In ballet’s physicality is access to lightness, levity, expansive and collective qualities. Many of the story ballets are filled with fairies, sorceresses, witches and spirits. What can be found in the lines of the body in all its various extensions, in the circling and beckoning of the arms in the port de bras, in ballet's turns and jumps all the while listening to the spirit of our bodies? How is this magnified when we dance together as a corps de ballet?


We work on learning to trust in our ears, our muscle memory, and our histories. Focus is on active listening: to the music, to the self, and to the others. Electronic music, like ballet, works with steps and sequence(r)s: one produces movement and the other produces tonality. In this workshop we will pay special attention to glissades (gliding) and reversé (upset, reversed).


"Since the powers to be affected and to affect, to be moved and to move, a capacity which is indestructible, exhausted only with death, is constitutive of the body, there is an immanent politics residing in it: the capacity to transform itself, others and change the world" – Silvia Federici In Praise of the Dancing Body



ArtistBio: Elizabeth Ward
ArtistBio: Marcos „AC/Boy“ Rondon
Workshopoverview 2018
Week2: 23. Jul - 27. Jul 2018

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 09.08.2020, 07:50 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2018/workshops/id3739/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2018

Kati Göttfried
© Kati Göttfried

Elizabeth Ward & Marcos „AC/Boy“ Rondon

Techno Witch Ballet


Wir sind daran interessiert ein Ballett zu tanzen und zu verwirklichen, das sich in diesen Zeiten frisch und belebt anfühlt.

Wir haben das Klavier einer klassischen Ballettklasse mit Drum Machines und Synthesizern getauscht und wagen in den Strukturen beider Kunstformen einen Vorstoß, um unser Ballett zu finden, das so erfrischend wie kaltes Wasser sein wird.


Die Körperlichkeit von Ballett erinnert an Leichtigkeit, Helligkeit, weitreichende und kollektive Qualitäten. In vielen der Ballett-Geschichten kommen Feen, Zauberinnen, Hexen und Geister vor. Was kann in diesen Linien im Körper in all ihren Ausdehnungen, Kreisen und Winken der Arme bei den Port de Bras, bei den Drehungen und Sprüngen gefunden werden, während man dem Tatkraft des Körpers lauscht? Wie kann das im gemeinsamen Tanz verstärkt werden – als Corps de Ballet?


Wir arbeiten daran, unseren Ohren, dem Erinnerungsvermögen unserer Muskulatur und unsere Geschichten zu vertrauen. Der Fokus liegt auf bewusstem Hören: auf die Musik, auf uns selbst und auf die anderen. Elektronische Musik arbeitet, genau wie Ballett mit Schritten und Sequenze(r)n: das eine erzeugt Bewegung und das andere Tonarten. In diesem Workshop werden wir ein besonderes Augenmerk auf Glissades (gleiten) und Reversé (verdreht, umgekehrt) legen.


„Da die Kraft berührt zu werden und zu berühren, bewegt zu werden und zu bewegen, eine unzerstörbare Fähigkeit ist, die nur durch den Tod bezwungen werden kann, ein Teil des Körpers ist, schwingt damit eine politische Haltung mit: Die Fähigkeit sich und andere aber vor allem die Welt zu verändern.“ – Silvia Federici In Praise of the Dancing Body



ArtistBio: Elizabeth Ward
ArtistBio: Marcos „AC/Boy“ Rondon
Workshopübersicht 2018
Week2: 23. Jul - 27. Jul 2018

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2020, 10:25 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2018/workshops/id3739/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival