You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Fabio Flecha
© Fabio Flecha

Nita Little

ReWilding Attention


Contact Improvisation meets ensemble dancing


Physical attention is key to communication. But do we actually understand the varieties of attention? Do we get its significant influence on our relationships? And, what’s touch got to do with it? Everything.


Dance teaches us that embodiment is a creative act. Contact Improvisation teaches us to articulate that creativity in coordination with the physics of motion … and how to do that together. Communication between partners and within ensembles is key to the expansive range of creative play we can experience. In this workshop we explore how the dimensions of our communication are organised by our ability to share knowledge across duets, trios, quartets and ensembles. At issue is that our habits of attention are trained since childhood by cultural practices that constrict and constrain our abilities, and our instinctual know-how. By ReWilding our attention, we can stretch beyond the habits of our identity, the limitations of our singularity, and the pre-conditioning of our relationships.

This is a personal and a collective voyage, which is made more accessible by pedagogic practices similar to trance inductions in which the dancer is given permission and control as they are guided, while dancing, through specific attention training. This is an option for each person. Releasing entrenched patterns of action and response, our old forms of embodiment, we can become fresh, strange, and undiscovered to ourselves … and one another! Then dancing becomes filled with new intelligence and purpose. Together we can amplify our interior and exterior networks of exchange via different scales and systems of knowing. We then have nurtured the development of articulate embodiments, and found creative practices in which the dance begins within the artistry of our attention. Our goal is to play, play well, and play full-out.



ArtistBio: Nita Little
Workshopoverview 2017
Week2: 24. Jul - 28. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 14.12.2018, 18:35 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/workshops/id3302/

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Crédit Photo Tunistudio
© Crédit Photo Tunistudio

Nita Little

ReWilding Attention


Contact improvisation trifft auf Ensemble Tanz


Körperliche Aufmerksamkeit ist ein Schlüssel für Kommunikation. Aber verstehen wir eigentlich die Verschiedenheiten von Aufmerksamkeit? Verstehen wir ihren bedeutenden Einfluss auf unsere Beziehungen? Und was hat Berührung damit zu tun? Alles.


Der Tanz lehrt uns, dass Verkörperung ein kreativer Akt ist. Contact Improvisation bringt uns bei, dass wir diese Kreativität in Einklang mit der Physik von Bewegung artikulieren ... und vor allem, wie man das gemeinsam tut. Kommunikation zwischen Partner_innen und innerhalb von Ensembles ist der Schlüssel zu einem umfangreichen kreativen Spiel, das wir erleben können. In diesem Workshop erforschen wir, wie die Dimensionen unserer Kommunikation durch unsere Fähigkeiten, Wissen zu teilen, in Duetten, Trios, Quartetten und Ensembles organisiert werden können. Fakt ist, dass unsere Aufmerksamkeitsgewohnheiten seit der Kindheit durch kulturelle Praktiken antrainiert werden, die unsere Fähigkeiten und unser instinktives Knowhow einengen und beschränken. Indem wir unsere Aufmerksamkeit „rück-verwildern“ lassen, können wir über unsere Gewohnheiten von Identität, die Limitierungen unserer Einzigartigkeit und der Vorkonditionierung von unseren Beziehungen hinauswachsen.

Dies ist eine persönliche und kollektive Reise, die durch pädagogische Praktiken, ähnlich der Trance-Arbeit, leichter zugänglich wird und bei der der/die Tänzer_in Befugnis und Kontrolle während dem Tanzen bei einer Anleitung von spezifischem Aufmerksamkeitstraining erhält. Diese Möglichkeit besteht für jede/n Einzelne/n. Beim Auflösen von festgefahrenen Mustern von Aktion und Reaktion sowie unserer alten Formen von Verkörperung, werden wir uns selbst sowie auch einander, neu, fremd und unentdeckt! Daraus entsteht ein Tanz voller Intelligenz und neuer Absichten. Gemeinsam können wir unsere inneren und äußeren Netzwerke für den Austausch durch verschiedene Inhalte und Wissenssysteme erweitern. Dann haben wir die Entwicklung von artikulierter Verkörperung genährt und kreative Praktiken gefunden, durch die der Tanz bei der Kunstfertigkeit unserer Aufmerksamkeit zu entstehen beginnt. Unser Ziel ist es zu spielen, gut zu spielen und vollständig zu spielen.



ArtistBio: Nita Little
Workshopübersicht 2017
Week2: 24. Jul - 28. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.04.2020, 03:21 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/workshops/id3302/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival