You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Stanislav Dobák
© Stanislav Dobák

Marta Coronado

Tools for a Thinking Body


After working more than a decade with and for the same choreographer I realised that I had to challenge and reinvent myself each time we would be involved in the creation of a new piece.


If we visualise the creation of a dance piece as a puzzle – and if as a dancer you would like to be an active piece on the board – you need to be a thinking body that changes, transforms, translates the basic material and is able to surprise herself or himself.

During this week of work we will deal with Space and Time alterations.

The first few days we will learn a basic phrase, which will be the vocabulary used to build all the changes.


The first transformations will be related to time:

How can we create the reverse of a movement phrase? Are we able to play with suspensions, to freeze the time on stage? Do we dare to make radical change of speeds and create endless loops that bring our dancing to other quality levels?


The space alterations are divided in two different groups: the vertical and the horizontal space.

In the vertical space alterations, we need to be aware of all possible levels our dancing can achieve. We will talk about the parameters to create a floor version of the material. A version that can interact harmoniously with other levels, like a jumping version - another subject we will also deal with.


In the horizontal space alterations we will amplify our research and create duos, trios and quartets with the different notions of two dimensions and three dimensions. We will be challenged to create ground patterns with our dancing that can interact with the ones of other dancers and construct a geometric figure all together.


The last day of work we will summon all the material created and try to make the skeleton of a dance piece to give the participants the chance of performing it to each other and have the sense of continuity this work should have.

The final goal of the workshop is to share the base of my own experience as a performer and give different guidelines and suggestions to the participants of when and how to use these principles of transformation and composition.


 



ArtistBio: Marta Coronado
Workshopoverview 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

A FUTURE ARCHEAOLOGY 2014 © BETTINA VISMANN

Home wanted!

Are you looking for a cosy place to stay during your ImPulsTanz summer? OR: You don't want your Viennese apartment to grow lonely and rather introduce our workshop participants to the Viennese art of living? Some useful information HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 27.05.2018, 09:44 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/workshops/id3259/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Stanislav Dobák
© Stanislav Dobák

Marta Coronado

Tools for a Thinking Body


Nach über einem Jahrzehnt Zusammenarbeit mit und für die gleiche Choreografin merkte ich, dass ich jedes Mal wenn ich in der Kreationsphase eines neuen Stückes beteiligt war, mich zu hinterfragen und mich neu zu erfinden begann.


Wenn wir uns die Kreation eines Tanzstückes wie ein Puzzle vorstellen – und wenn man als Tänzer_in eine aktive Figur auf diesem Spielbrett sein möchte – dann muss man ein denkender Körper werden, der sich verändert, wandelt, das Grundmaterial übersetzt und dabei in der Lage ist, sich selbst zu überraschen.


Während dieser Woche werden wir mit Raum- und Zeit-Veränderungen spielen.

Die ersten Tage werden wir eine Phrase lernen, die als Grundlage verwendet wird, um alle Veränderungen einzubauen.


Die ersten Umsetzungen sind auf die Zeit bezogen:

Wie können wir eine Bewegungsphrase umkehren? Sind wir in der Lage, mit Suspension zu spielen, um die Zeit auf der Bühne einfrieren zu lassen? Können wir es wagen, radikale Veränderung der Geschwindigkeiten zu machen und Endlosschleifen zu schaffen, die unseren Tanz zu anderen Qualitäten verhelfen?


Die Raum-Veränderungen sind in zwei Gruppen geteilt: die vertikale und die horizontale Achse.

In den vertikalen Raum Veränderungen, müssen wir uns der möglichen Ebenen bewusst sein, die unser Tanz erreichen kann. Wir werden über Parameter sprechen, um eine Boden-Version des vorgeschlagenen Materials zu komponieren. Eine Version, die harmonisch mit anderen Ebenen interagieren kann, wie zum Beispiel eine Sprung-Version, was auch ein Thema ist, mit dem wir uns beschäftigen werden.

Auf der horizontalen Ebene werden wir unsere Recherche verstärken und erarbeiten Duos, Trios und Quartette mit unterschiedlichen Vorstellungen von zwei und drei Dimensionen. Wir werden herausgefordert, Grundmuster zu kreieren, um mit den Mustern anderer Tänzer_innen interagieren zu können und so eine gemeinsame geometrische Figur zu konstruieren.


Am letzten Tag der Woche werden wir das gesamte Bewegungsmaterial zusammentragen und versuchen das Skelett eines Tanzstückes zu kreieren um es einander vortanzen zu können. Dies gibt uns eine Idee von Kontinuität, die diese Arbeit mit sich bringt.

Das Hauptziel dieses Workshops ist es die Basis meiner eigenen Erfahrung als Tänzerin mit euch zu teilen und euch bestimmte Richtlinien und Vorschläge zur Anwendung dieser Prinzipien von Transformation und Komposition mitzugeben.



ArtistBio: Marta Coronado
Workshopübersicht 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Festivalimpressionen ab 2005 gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 26.05.2018, 04:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/workshops/id3259/