You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2016

Jorge Vismara
© Jorge Vismara

Sandra Chatterjee & Claudia Jeschke

Tanz und Migration


Multilingual Movement Texts


The theme of this workshop is a theoretical and a practical engagement with (the political and cultural dimensions of) migration and their aesthetic multiplicity:  what does, therefore, cultural and aesthetic multiplicity mean in (contemporary) dance?  What is the role of migratory phenomena? Migrations to Europe and away from Europe, and transnational circulations contingent upon idiosyncratic (artist)biographies and their evidences in dance .


In the workshop we actively interrogate the intersections between research questions and approaches and choreographic/dancerly practice in dialogues and performative studies. The aim is gaining a deeper understanding for possible synergies between theory and practice, as well as between current (western) movement forms and transculturality.

Together we want to develop tools and methods which intensify the (thus far peripheral) dialog between contemporary dance and a multiplicity of cultural forms.

The workshop takes place in the context of the communication project Dance and Migration/Tanz und Migration (Austrian Science Fund (FWF) WKP 32) and consists of a short theoretical introduction (including analysis of movement and works), improvisatory and choreographic assignments, as well as collaborative work with the jointly created materials.  Participants will reflect and localize their own dance/movement backgrounds and enter into mutual exchanges. This will be structured through choreographic and improvisatory exercises, which deliberately are based on non-western dance-traditions.




ArtistBio: Sandra Chatterjee
ArtistBio: Claudia Jeschke
Workshopoverview 2016
Intensive3: 06. Aug + 07. Aug 2016

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2020, 11:11 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2016/workshops/id3200/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2016

Jorge Vismara
© Jorge Vismara

Sandra Chatterjee & Claudia Jeschke

Tanz und Migration


mehrsprachige Bewegungstexte


Thema dieses Workshops ist die theoretische und praktische Auseinandersetzung mit (politischer wie kultureller) Migration und deren ästhetischer Vielfalt: Was also bedeutet kulturelle und ästhetische Vielfalt im (zeitgenössischen) Tanz?  Welche Rollen spielen dabei migratorische Phänomene: Migrationen nach Europa, von Europa weg, sowie die transnationale Zirkulation durch individuelle (Künstler)Biographien und deren tänzerische Evidenzen?


Im Workshop werden die Schnittstellen zwischen Forschungsfragen wie -ansätzen und choreografischer/tänzerischer Praxis aktiv, in Gesprächen und performativen Studien, befragt – mit dem Ziel, ein vertieftes Verständnis für mögliche Synergien zwischen Theorie und Praxis wie aktuellen (westlichen) Bewegungsformen und Transkulturalität zu entwickeln und gemeinsam Werkzeuge und Methoden zu erarbeiten, die den bislang eher peripheren Dialog zwischen zeitgenössischem Tanz und kultureller Vielgestaltigkeit intensivieren.

Der Workshop findet im Rahmen des Wissenschaftskommunikationsprojekts Tanz und Migration (Austrian Science Fund (FWF) WKP 32) statt und setzt sich aus einer kurzen theoretischen Einführung ins Thema (mit Bewegungs- und Werkanalyse), improvisatorischen und choreographischen Aufgaben und der kollaborativen Arbeit mit dem gemeinsam erarbeiteten Material zusammen. Die Teilnehmenden reflektieren und lokalisieren ihren eigenen ‚Bewegungshintergrund‘ und treten in den gegenseitigen Austausch, strukturiert durch choreografische und improvisatorische Übungen, die u.a. bewusst auf nicht-westlichen Tanztraditionen beruhen.




ArtistBio: Sandra Chatterjee
ArtistBio: Claudia Jeschke
Workshopübersicht 2016
Intensive3: 06. Aug + 07. Aug 2016

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 08.04.2020, 14:21 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2016/workshops/id3200/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival