You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2016

Joseph Wolfgang Ohlert
© Joseph Wolfgang Ohlert
: 2016

Calla Henkel & Max Pitegoff & Angela Schubot

Intimacy and Scale


The Field Project Intimacy and Scale will take place in two related parts; Angela Schubot will lead a physical practice focused on building intimacy, while Calla Henkel and Max Pitegoff will develop a conversation on the production of space for performance, particularly the construction of collective space. In the workshop, we will work through the connection between body, performance and location, and how we can build an intimate space that is shared, bigger than ourselves.


Angela Schubot’s physical practice works to enter and live within places of deep intimacy and beyond. In the workshop, we will practice a deep listening to autonomous forces and energies inside and outside the body, which will  move you (us), breathe you (us), think you (us), dream you (us), create you (us), dance you (us). This space of true listening before clobbering what is there with our principals and desires will lead us to an unconditional togetherness and a body which neither loses itself in others nor imposes its power over others; a body which gives its exuberance away and thereby becomes the most exuberant thing itself.


Calla Henkel and Max Pitegoff will expand on the ideas presented by Angela, working through how these ideas can be scaled up from the body into the construction of spaces for performing. Focusing particularly on Vienna’s various performance spaces and theaters, we will look at how architecture and its hierarchies can affect the body and create shared spaces of intimacy. Ultimately, we will aim to create spaces of and for the work developed with Angela.



ArtistBio: Calla Henkel & Max Pitegoff
ArtistBio: Angela Schubot

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.05.2019, 07:27 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2016/research/id3175/

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2016

Joseph Wolfgang Ohlert
© Joseph Wolfgang Ohlert
Field Projects: 2016

Calla Henkel & Max Pitegoff & Angela Schubot

Intimacy and Scale


Das Field Project Intimacy and Scale findet in zwei zusammenhängenden Teilen statt. Angela Schubot leitet eine körperliche Praxis, die sich auf das Erzeugen von Intimität konzentriert, während Calla Henkel und Max Pitegoff eine Konversation über die Produktion von Performance-Räumen beginnen, im Speziellen die Konstruktion von kollektiven Orten. Im Field Project arbeiten wir mit der Verbindung zwischen Körper, Performance und Ort und wie man einen intimen Raum schaffen kann, der geteilt wird und größer als wir ist.


Angela Schubots körperliche Praxis funktioniert als Einstieg und Zugang zu tiefer Intimität und darüber hinaus. Im Field Project üben wir uns in einem tiefen Zuhören von autonomen Kräften und Energien innerhalb und außerhalb des Körpers, die dich (uns) bewegen, dich (uns) atmen, dich (uns) denken, dich (uns) träumen, dich (uns) kreieren und dich (uns) tanzen werden. Dieser Ort des wahren Zuhörens, bevor wir alle unsere Prinzipien und Wünsche abklopfen, wird uns zu einem bedingungslosen Zusammensein und zu einem Körper führen, der weder sich selbst in anderen verliert, noch seinen Einfluss auf andere ausübt; ein Körper, der seine überschüssige Energie auslässt und dadurch selbst zur Ausgelassenheit in Person wird.


Calla Henkel und Max Pitegoff werden die von Angela präsentierten Ideen erweitern. Sie untersuchen, wie diese Ideen vom Körper abgestreift und in Performance-Räume umgebaut werden können. Dabei werden die verschiedensten Performance-Räume und Theater in Wien erkundet. Wir werden untersuchen, wie Architektur und ihre Hierarchien den Körper beeinflussen und geteilte Orte der Intimität geschaffen werden. Schlussendlich werden wir aus und für die von Angela entwickelte Arbeit Räume entwickeln.



ArtistBio: Calla Henkel & Max Pitegoff
ArtistBio: Angela Schubot

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.04.2020, 03:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2016/research/id3175/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival