ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

TheLiquidBody.Com
© TheLiquidBody.Com

Bruno Caverna

Liquid Body


Grooving in the rhythm of the fluid


Liquid body is a dancing philosophy that proposes the development and articulation of movement in innovative ways. The premise is that the architecture of the human body is a heritage from an evolutionary process of oceanic origins. Under this prism there is a notion that our bodies carry a constant “inner sea”, having the spine as this most expressive ancient memory.


The workshop is inspired by the science of water flow. In the midst of flowing movement forms arise. Our dancing will be crafted following the understanding of wave-spiral motions, grooving in the rhythmical expression of our fluid nature.


Liquid body is an invitation to rethink human biomechanics by favouring the fullness in the use of the bodies with a minimum of physical, energy and mental wear. We consider an intimated yielding relationship with gravity so there is a cultivation of readiness in the nervous system for adaptability.



ArtistBio: Bruno Caverna
Workshopoverview 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

Shop

Fashionable goodies as well as workshop and performance vouchers HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 28.11.2021, 13:17 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2014/workshops/id2509/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

TheLiquidBody.Com
© TheLiquidBody.Com

Bruno Caverna

Liquid Body


Groove dich ein mit dem Rhythmus von Flüssigkeit!


Liquid Body ist eine Tanz-Philosophie, die sich eine innovative Art der Bewegungsentwicklung und -artikulation zum Ziel gesetzt hat. Die Prämisse ist, dass die Architektur des menschlichen Körpers ein Erbe aus evolutionären Prozessen ist – dem ozeanischen Ursprung. Bei dieser Betrachtungsweise kommen wir zu der Vorstellung, dass unser Körper ständig „das innere Meer“ in sich trägt, wobei die Wirbelsäule die ausdrucksstärksten und am längsten gespeicherten Erinnerungen in sich birgt.


Der Workshop ist inspiriert von der Wissenschaft des Wasserflusses. Mitten im Fluss entstehen Bewegungsformen. Unser Tanz wird nach dem Verständnis von Wellen- und Spiralbewegungen kreiert, und groovt sich mit dem rhythmischen Ausdruck unserer flüssigen Natur ein.


Liquid Body ist eine Einladung die Biomechanik des Menschen zu überdenken, indem wir der Fülle des Körpereinsatzes mit einem Minimum an Kraftanwendung, Energie und mentaler Anstrengung den Vorzug geben. Wir ziehen eine lohnende Beziehung mit der Schwerkraft in Betracht, was in weiterer Folge zu einer Anpassungsbereitschaft im Nervensystem führt.



ArtistBio: Bruno Caverna
Workshopübersicht 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 07.08.2020, 12:15 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2014/workshops/id2509/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival