You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
YEAR
CATEGORYS
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Max Siccordi
© Max Siccordi

Adriana Borriello

Movement as body’s music – il corpo musicale


This Workshop provides individual and collective practical experience, based on the energetic concepts of movement. It starts with a body work session where movement is felt as ceaseless transformation – transition of forms – balanced between full and empty, tension and looseness. Then work focuses on improvisation and/or composition practices based on the comparison–translation–relationship among the principles of sound and movement, also observing the energetic–dramaturgical features of their declensions.


The practice of listening to one’s own musicality of movement and others’, aims to the expansion and refinement of one’s perceptive, sensorial and analytic skills, producing a natural development of technique and proprioceptive expertise.



The work goes through different stages:


The ontological body  – the body in its essence

To begin by listening to the absence of movement and to the silence of the body, perceiving involuntary movement through the practice of relaxation as an activity, in search of a natural energetic re-equilibrium of the body, investigating about useful relaxation during stillness. Then the emphasis is on moving in a state of relaxation, looking for minimum necessary effort and keeping energetic balance in motion. We delve into practices of different energetic-formal paths of the movement flow and their musicality between moving and to be moved.


The musical body – the body in space/time

To experience the body as matter (full/empty) and vibration (movement/sound) and its linguistic dimension linked to space, time and other bodies. The focus is to decline the unit movement/sound through the practical and conscious experience of some principles concerning the parameters and the organisation of movement and sound. This leads to collectively practise on the experienced topics, some processes for transformations of movement, and improvisational structures with systems of rules.


The anthropologic body  - the body in different cultures

The words of the body - meaning the words to describe movement in terms of actions, principles, parameters, sensations, images, emotive states - become an instrument for observation and declension of the stories written on each of our bodies. The (anthropologic) body, intended as manifestation of the human being in all his or her aspects: mirroring a unique existence (like a digital footprint) but also expressing what culture, collective memory, social environment imprint in ways of moving, in postural attitudes and gestures.



ArtistBio: Adriana Borriello
Workshopoverview 2014
Intensive3: 09. Aug + 10. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. HERE

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available again HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.03.2017, 13:24 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2014/workshops/id2502/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Max Siccordi
© Max Siccordi

Adriana Borriello

Movement as body’s music – il corpo musicale


Dieser Workshop bietet eine individuelle und kollektive Praxis, basierend auf den energetischen Konzepten von Bewegung. Beginnend mit einer Körperarbeits-Session, wo Bewegung als unaufhörliche Verwandlung gefühlt wird - Übergang von Formen - ausgeglichen zwischen voll und leer, Spannung und Gelöstheit. Dann konzentriert sich die Arbeit auf Improvisation und/oder Komposition auf Basis einer Vergleichs-Übersetzungs-Beziehung zwischen den Grundsätzen von Sound und Bewegung, als auch der Beobachtung der energetisch-dramaturgischen Aspekte von entstehenden Abweichungen.

Die Praxis des Hörens auf die eigene Musikalität der Bewegung und die der Anderen zielt auf die Erweiterung und Verfeinerung der eigenen perzeptiven, sensorischen und analytischen Fähigkeiten ab, wodurch eine natürliche Verbesserung der Technik und propriozeptive Expertise entstehen.


Die Arbeit durchläuft drei Phasen:


Der ontologische Körper - der Körper in seinem Wesen

Zu Beginn geht es um das Hören auf die Abwesenheit von Bewegung und die Stille des Körpers, die Wahrnehmung von unwillkürlichen Bewegungen durch die Praxis der Entspannung als Tätigkeit, die Suche nach einem natürlichen energetischen Gleichgewicht des Körpers und die Untersuchung von nützlicher Entspannung während der Stille. Dann liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Bewegung in einem Zustand der Entspannung, auf der Suche nach dem am wenigsten notwendigen Aufwand und das Halten eines energetischen Gleichgewichts in der Bewegung. Praktiken von verschiedenen energetisch-formalen Abläufen des Bewegungsflusses und ihre Musikalität, zwischen Bewegung und dem Bewegt-Werden.


Der musikalische Körper - der Körper in Raum/Zeit

Den Körper als Materie (voll/leer) und Vibration (Bewegung/Sound) und seine sprachliche Dimension verbunden mit Raum, Zeit und anderen Körpern erleben. Das Ziel ist es, von der Einheit Bewegung/Sound durch praktische und bewusste Erfahrungen einiger Grundsätze von Parametern und von der Organisation von Bewegung und Klang abzuweichen. Dies führt dazu, das Erlernte gemeinsam zu üben sowie zu einigen Transformationsprozessen von Bewegung und zu Improvisationsstrukturen mit Regelsystemen.


Der anthropologische Körper - der Körper in verschiedenen Kulturen

Die Worte des Körpers - Worte um Bewegung in Bezug auf Aktion, Prinzipien, Parameter, Empfindungen, Bilder, emotionale Zustände zu beschreiben – werden zu einem Instrument für die Beobachtung und Abweichung von Geschichten, die auf jedem unserer Körper geschrieben sind. Der (anthropologische) Körper, als Manifestation des Menschen in all seinen Aspekten, spiegelt eine einzigartige Existenz (wie bei einem digitalen Fußabdruck), aber drückt auch aus, was Kultur, kollektives Gedächtnis und das soziale Umfeld hinterlässt - in Fortbewegungsmöglichkeiten in der Haltung und in Gesten.



ArtistBio: Adriana Borriello
Workshopübersicht 2014
Intensive3: 09. Aug + 10. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

Shop

Fesche Goodies und Workshop- & Performance-Gutscheine gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.10.2021, 10:17 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2014/workshops/id2502/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival