You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
YEAR
CATEGORYS
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Isabelle Meister
© Isabelle Meister

Marco Berrettini

Contemporary Flow


TRAINING OHNE PAUSEN


Contemporary flow tries to satisfy the needs of the current trends in contemporary dance with a special focus on stamina, fluidity of movements and a wide flexibility. The difficulty of executing the exercises of the training during the motion through space is an advantage for dancers due to a direct confrontation with the accuracy of movements, with breath and endurance, which makes this method a "complete" one.


Contemporary flow is not a "new" technique in dance, but at least a personal and progressive proposal for a workout for dancers.


Contemporary flow is inspired by classical and contemporary dance, yoga, gymnastics and methods based on breathing techniques.


Contemporary flow has received its name from two principal components, which also define it: movements executed through the use of the whole body, in a Contemporary way, in a never-ending flow, without ever being interrupted (flux).


The first 90 minutes are taking place in a diagonal in the dance studio. Starting with simple walking, following the rhythm of the music. Afterwards the steps will be varied: walking backwards, turning, change of rhythm, combinations, speed variations, adding upper body movements, jumps - first small ones then big ones are added, turns, sequences on the floor. The diagonal gets faster and faster. The participants continuously perform the exercises through the diagonal, walking back along one side of the studio, back to the starting point.


Thus the workshop does not have any interruptions, as instructions are also given during the execution. This is an advantage because the rhythm is never interrupted, allowing the breath to play an important role in the training and the body to indulge into the movement.

At the end of the training there will be time for some static exercises. Stretching helps muscles and ligaments to find their way into the right position and breath is calming down before the end of the training.


Contemporary flow is an attempt to synthesise several different approaches of the past decades, without excluding classical dance, yoga and other disciplines. All of this in a fluent way. ;-)



ArtistBio: Marco Berrettini
Workshopoverview 2014
Week2: 28. Jul - 01. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available again HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2017, 15:19 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2014/workshops/id2500/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Isabelle Meister
© Isabelle Meister

Marco Berrettini

Contemporary Flow


Training ohne Pausen


Contemporary flow versucht die Bedürfnisse der aktuellen Tendenzen im zeitgenössischen Tanz zu befriedigen, die besonders auf Ausdauer, Fluidität der Bewegungen und eine große Körperflexibilität Wert legen. Die Schwierigkeit und Regel, alle Übungen eines Trainings während man sich im Raum bewegt, ausführen zu müssen, hat den Vorteil, dass die Tänzer_innen direkt mit der Richtigkeit der Bewegungen, der Atmung und der Ausdauer konfrontiert werden; was diese Methode ausgesprochen „komplett“ macht.


Contemporary flow ist nicht eine « neue » Technik im Tanz, aber zumindest ein persönlicher und fortschrittlicher Vorschlag für das Training von Tänzer_innen.


Contemporary flow ist inspiriert von klassischem und zeitgenössischem Tanz, von Yoga, Gymnastik und Methoden die auf Atemtechniken basieren.


Contemporary flow hat seinen Namen von zwei prinzipiellen Bestandteilen erhalten, die ihn auch definieren: den ganzen Körper nutzende, zeitgenössisch ausgeführte Bewegungen (contemporary), in einem nie endenden Fluss, ohne sie jemals zu unterbrechen (flux).


Die ersten 90 Minuten entwickeln die Tänzer_innen das Training auf einer Diagonalen im Tanzraum. Zuerst gehen sie ganz normal, dem Rhythmus der Musik folgend. Anschließend wird der Gehschritt variiert, rückwärts gehen, mit Drehungen, Rhythmus Änderungen, kombinieren, beschleunigen; andere Bewegungen vom Oberkörper kommen zum Gehschritt hinzu. Sprünge, zuerst kleine dann immer größere, gesellen sich dazu, Drehungen, Boden-Passagen, die Diagonalen werden immer schneller. Die Tänzer_innen führen die Diagonalen kontinuierlich aus, und gehen dann, die Wand entlang, zurück zum Anfangspunkt.


Der Workshop kennt also keine Pausen, da die Anleitungen während der Ausführung stattfinden. Das hat den Vorteil, dass der Rhythmus nicht unterbrochen wird, die Atmung ihre zentrale Rolle im Training spielen kann und die Körper sich immer mehr der Bewegung hingeben können.

Am Ende des Trainings werden ungefähr 30 Minuten den statischen Übungen gewidmet. Stretching, das dazu dient, die Bänder und Muskeln in eine korrekte Position zu bewegen, die Atmung beruhigen zu lassen, bevor das Training beendet wird.


Contemporary flow ist der Versuch, mehrere, verschiedene Herangehensweisen der letzten Jahrzehnte zu synthetisieren, ohne klassischen Tanz, Yoga und andere Disziplinen auszuschließen. Das ganze sehr fließend. ;-)



ArtistBio: Marco Berrettini
Workshopübersicht 2014
Week2: 28. Jul - 01. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

Shop

Fesche Goodies und Workshop- & Performance-Gutscheine gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.10.2021, 10:15 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2014/workshops/id2500/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival