You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2006

Martin Gruber
© Martin Gruber

Martin Gruber

Grammar of Feet
Suzuki methode

Suzuki training, also called "feet grammar," was developed by the Japanese director Tadashi Suzuki as a dynamic group exercise for his actors and dancers. The training is designed as a type of performance. On an international level, the Suzuki Method is being integrated more and more into the training of performing artists.

The development of the training and the training approach, which transcends different styles and areas, are contemporary. This training's special power of expression and extremely energetic impact are based on the integration of ancient rituals. A sensual, vital power and attentive concentration (Ki'-ai) are created. The presence and responsiveness of the group and each individual increase noticeably after only a short span of time. Strict forms and spontaneous actions are impulsively combined into an effective, theatrical expression. A person's own abilities for developing outside the usual patterns open up new spaces and possibilities for that person.
A distinguishing characteristic of the series of movements is that they cannot be translated in any shape or form into the usual vocabulary of gestures in theater. They cannot be performed by using well-known patterns of movements. The form is a medium for individuals to discover clarity, simplicity, and the effective power of omission. The differences between personal design and actual actions are reduced during the learning process.
Martin Gruber has expanded and modified the Suzuki Method by using his many years of experience in modern approaches to working with the body. A more efficient use of the voice and body is emphasized, which allows for extensive application and intensive acting, without the danger of wear and tear or injury. In addition to a specially developed warm-up, group training is supplemented by individual, functional and structural work directly on the body (Talmi Method).
Please bring comfortable gym clothes and a blanket with you.
Please bring: Comfortable training wear and a blanket.

ArtistBio: Martin Gruber
Workshopoverview 2006

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.11.2018, 12:40 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2006/workshops/id779/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2006

Martin Gruber
© Martin Gruber

Martin Gruber

Grammar of Feet
Suzuki Method

Suzuki-Training, auch „Grammatik der Füße“ genannt, wurde von dem japanischen Regisseur Tadashi Suzuki als dynamische Gruppenübung für seine Schauspieler und Tänzer entwickelt. Das Training ist in der Art einer Performance angelegt. International findet die Suzuki-Methode immer mehr Eingang in die Ausbildung darstellender Künstler.
Der stil- und spartenübergreifende Ansatz und die Entstehung des Trainings sind zeitgenössisch, seine besondere Ausdruckskraft und hochenergetische Wirkung beruhen auf der Integration archaischer Rituale. Es wird eine sinnliche, vitale Kraft und Achtsamkeit (ki’ai) geschaffen. Die Präsenz und Durchlässigkeit der Gruppe und jedes Einzelnen erhöhen sich in kurzer Zeit spürbar. Strenge Form und spontanes Handeln vereinen sich impulsiv zu einem wirkungsvollen, theatralen Ausdruck. Den eigenen Möglichkeiten, sich jenseits von gewohnten Mustern zu entwerfen, eröffnen sich neue Spielräume.
Die Bewegungsabläufe zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie in keiner Weise auf das gängige Gestenvokabular des Theaters übertragbar sind. Sie lassen sich nicht mithilfe von vertrauten Bewegungsschemata durchstellen. Die Form dient als ein Medium, für sich selbst Klarheit, Einfachheit und die Wirkkraft des Weglassens zu entdecken. Unterschiede zwischen persönlichem Entwurf und tatsächlicher Handlung verringern sich im Lernprozess.
Martin Gruber hat die Suzuki-Methode aufgrund seiner langjährigen Erfahrung mit modernen Ansätzen in der Körperarbeit erweitert und modifiziert. Im Vordergrund steht ein effizienterer Umgang mit Stimme und Körper, der extensiven Einsatz und intensives Spiel erlaubt, ohne Verschleiß und Verletzungen Vorschub zu leisten. Neben einem speziell entwickelten Warm-up wird das Gruppentraining ergänzt durch individuelle, funktionale und strukturelle Arbeit direkt am Körper (Talmi-Methode).
Bitte mitbringen: bequeme Trainingskleidung und eine Decke.
ArtistBio: Martin Gruber
Workshopübersicht 2006

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.11.2018, 12:23 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2006/workshops/id779/