ACCESSIBILITY

Jonathan Burrows "Writing dance" © Karolina Miernik
Jonathan Burrows "Writing dance" © Karolina Miernik

Workshops & Research Projects

In addition to the All Abilities workshops, people with disabilities are invited to participate in most of the other workshops and research projects. Our Workshop Office is happy to provide you with further information.

 

Workshop & Ticket Offices

Our Workshop and Ticket Office at MuseumsQuartier can be reached via lift next to MQ Point. We would be happy to assist you, if needed. Please call +43.1.526 52 57, we will be there in a moment. The Workshop Office as well as the Ticket Office at Arsenal are barrier-free. Access to the box office at Museumstraße 5, 1070 Vienna is barrier-free as well.

 

Studios

  • Arsenal: All studios are barrier-free and barrier-free toilets are available in both buildings – Burgtheater rehearsal stage (Workshop and Ticket Office, Studios 1 to 4) and ART for ART (Studios A to G).
  • Dschungel Wien: Dschungel Wien has a stepless entry, all studios are barrier-free and there is a barrier-free toilet.
  • Tanzquartier Wien Studios: The entry is stepless and the studios are accessible by lift. The rooms are on different levels, but accessible via a stair lift. There is a barrier-free toilet.
  • Volksopern Probebühne: The studios are barrier-free and there is a barrier-free toilet.
 
 

Public Transport

All public transport stations have barrier-free access (by lift or ramp). Tactile guidance strips are available in almost all stations, helping blind and visually impaired people navigate from and to stairs, escalators and lifts. Almost all transportation in Vienna is accessible barrier-free. We recommend the app Wien Mobil for navigation as it provides real-time information. It not only shows you which stations and means of transport are accessible barrier-free, but also offers up-to-date information on out of service lifts. In addition, you can filter barrier-free departures and routes under Settings > Mobility in the app.

 

Parking

  • Arsenal: Four disabled parking spaces are available behind the Burgtheater rehearsal stage.
  • Dschungel Wien & Tanzquartier Wien: Four disabled parking spaces are available directly at MuseumsQuartier. The entry is via the main entrance (at the corner of Volkstheater/Burggasse). Parking is free of charge for all people with a disability card for the duration of their stay at MuseumsQuartier. There are also two additional disabled parking spaces availabre for a fee in the Contipark parking garage in front of MuseumsQuartier.
  • Volksopern Probebühne: There is one disabled parking space available at Prechtlgasse 6, 1090 Vienna (Fri & Sat 17:00–22:00) and two parking spaces at Wilhelm-Exner-Gasse 5, 1090 Vienna (Mon–Fri 08:00–17:00). They are in close proximity to the  entrance.

 

Last Update: March 2021

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.04.2021, 03:15 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/accessibility/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

BARRIEREFREIHEIT

Jonathan Burrows "Writing dance" © Karolina Miernik
Jonathan Burrows "Writing dance" © Karolina Miernik

Workshops & Research Projects

Über die All-Abilities-Workshops hinaus sind Menschen mit Behinderungen eingeladen, auch an den meisten anderen Workshops und Research Projects teilzunehmen. Genauere Auskunft dazu gibt dir gerne unser Workshop Office.

 

Workshop & Ticket Offices

Unser Workshop und Ticket Office im MuseumsQuartier ist über den Lift neben dem MQ Point erreichbar. Gerne sind wir dir bei Bedarf behilflich, bitte ruf uns unter +43.1.526 52 57 an, wir kommen sofort. Das Workshop Office sowie das Ticket Office im Arsenal sind barrierefrei. Der Zugang zur Tageskasse in der Museumstraße 5, 1070 Wien ist ebenfalls barrierefrei.

 

Studios

  • Arsenal: Alle Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich, barrierefreie WCs sind in beiden Gebäuden – Burgtheater-Probebühne (Workshop und Ticket Office, Studios 1 bis 4) und ART-for-ART-Dekorationswerkstätten (Studios A bis G) vorhanden.
  • Dschungel Wien: Der Haupteingang ist stufenlos erreichbar, alle Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich und es ist ein barrierefreies WC vorhanden.
  • Tanzquartier Wien Studios: Der Eingang ist stufenlos und die Studios sind mit dem Lift erreichbar. Die Räume sind auf unterschiedlichen Niveaus, es ist ein Treppenlift vorhanden.Es gibt ein barrierefreies WC.
  • Volksopern Probebühne: Die Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich, ein barrierefreies WC ist vorhanden.
 
 

Öffentlicher Verkehr

Jede Station verfügt über einen barrierefreien Zugang (Aufzug oder Rampe). In fast allen Stationen weisen Taststreifen blinden und sehbehinderten Menschen den Weg zu Stiegen, Rolltreppen und Aufzügen. Nahezu alle Transportmittel in Wien sind barrierefrei zugänglich. Wir empfehlen die App Wien Mobil zur Navigation, da sie in Echtzeit informiert. Diese zeigt dir nicht nur an, welche Verkehrsmittel barrierefrei zugänglich sind, sondern auch ob bei einer Station ein Lift gerade nicht funktioniert. Darüber hinaus kannst du in der App unter Einstellungen > Mobilität ankreuzen, dass dir nur die barrierefreien Abfahrten und Routen angezeigt werden.

 

Der Weg zum Arsenal

Der Weg von der Station Quartier Belvedere zum Arsenal durch den Schweizer Garten dauert zwischen 10 und 15 Minuten und ist teilweise mit Kopfsteinpflaster versehen. Die Route von der Station Arsenalsteg dauert in etwa 10 bis 15 Minuten und ist durchgehend asphaltiert. Der Weg von der Station Heinrich-Drimmel-Platz dauert in etwa 10 Minuten und ist durchgehend asphaltiert.

 

Parken

  • Arsenal: Vier Behindertenstellplätze sind hinter der Burgtheater-Probebühne verfügbar.
  • Dschungel Wien & Tanzquartier Wien: Vier Behindertenstellplätze sind direkt im MuseumsQuartier verfügbar. Die Zufahrt ist über die Haupteinfahrt (Ecke Volkstheater/Burggasse) möglich. Das Parken ist allen Personen mit Behindertenausweis für die Dauer ihres Aufenthalts im MuseumsQuartier erlaubt und kostenlos. Zusätzlich gibt es noch zwei weitere, kostenpflichtige Parkplätze in der vor dem MuseumsQuartier gelegenen Parkgarage Contipark.
  • Volksopern Probebühne: Es steht ein Parkplatz bei der Prechtlgasse 6, 1090 Wien (Fr & Sa 17:00–22:00) und 2 Parkplätze in der Wilhelm-Exner-Gasse 5, 1090 Wien (Mo–Fr 08:00–17:00) zur Verfügung. Sie befinden sich in der Nähe des Eingangs.

 

Stand: März 2021

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Shop

Fesche Goodies und Workshop- & Performance-Gutscheine gibt es HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.06.2021, 08:07 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/accessibility/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival