Young Choreographers’ Series

As part of the [8:tension] series, ImPulsTanz has been offering the opportunity to get to know a new generation of choreographers from all over the world and their work since 2001. Stars such as Akram Khan, Ann Liv Young, Olivier Dubois, Ligia Lewis, Dana Michel and Florentina Holzinger presented their early works at [8:tension]. The ImPulsTanz – Young Choreographers’ Award is presented annually as part of the series.

In 2024, the series comprises eleven productions, curated for the first time by Breanna O’Mara and Chris Haring. The works by choreographers from countries including Brazil, Belgium, France, Greece, Austria, Italy and Estonia can be seen at Odeon, Schauspielhaus, WUK, mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien, MuseumsQuartier – Halle G and Künstlerhaus Factory.


© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.05.2024, 05:04 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/performances/8tension/