Connie Vandarakis (US)

BIOGRAPHY

Connie Vandarakis (she/her) is the Associate Director of Education for DanceAbility International and holds a Master Teacher level certification. She is an international disability consultant working with organizations such as RAMPD (Recording Artist and Music Professionals with Disabilities), Lachi (an award-winning recording artist, producer, and disability advocate), Disability Pride PA and DEAN (Disability Education and Advocacy Network).

Connie serves as an Arts inclusion expert for the Zero Project Inclusive Arts Museum’s and Arts Community and also with their Sexual Health and Wellness community. She has spoken at multiple international conferences and United Nations in New York City and in Vienna on the Inclusion of Arts in Disability and the economics of the participation in the Arts. She was a performer and panelist at the Austrian Cultural Forum as part of the United Nations COSP 15 – The Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities. Connie most recently was an inclusive dance expert for one of the European Union Erasmus Move Project in May 2022 in Graz, Austria.

Connie has over 30 years of teaching, performing, and administrative experience in higher academia at a University in Philadelphia, PA, as Associate Dean in Division of Liberal Arts, Professor of Dance and Dance Education Coordinator. Connie has a Masters in Dance Theater from John Moore University-Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts. She has taught and performed internationally since1993.

10.01.2022

ARCHIVE

Public Moves
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.04.2024, 00:05 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id2026/

Connie Vandarakis (US)

BIOGRAFIE

Connie Vandarakis (sie/ihr) ist Associate Director of Education bei DanceAbility International sowie DanceAbility Master Teacher. Sie ist internationale Beraterin für Behinderte und arbeitet mit Organisationen wie RAMPD (Recording Artist and Music Professionals with Disabilities), Lachi (eine preisgekrönte Künstlerin, Produzentin und Sprachrohr für Behinderte), Disability Pride PA und DEAN (Disability Education and Advocacy Network) zusammen.

Connie arbeitet als Expertin für künstlerische Inklusion für das Zero Project Inclusive Arts Museum's and Arts Community und auch für deren Sexual Health and Wellness Community. Sie sprach auf mehreren internationalen Konferenzen und bei den Vereinten Nationen in New York City sowie in Wien über die Inklusion der Künste bei Behinderungen und die wirtschaftlichen Aspekte der Teilnahme an Kunst. Sie war Performerin und Diskussionsteilnehmerin beim Österreichischen Kulturforum im Rahmen des COSP 15 der Vereinten Nationen – der Konvention über die Rechte von Menschen mit Behinderungen. Zuletzt war Connie als Tanzexpertin für ein Erasmus-Move-Projekt der Europäischen Union im Mai 2022 in Graz, Österreich, tätig.

Connie verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Unterrichts-, Performance und Administrationserfahrung an einer Universität in Philadelphia, als stellvertretende Dekanin in der Abteilung für freie Künste, Professorin für Tanz und Koordinatorin der Tanzausbildung. Connie hat einen Master in Tanztheater von der John Moore University-Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts. Sie unterrichtet und tritt seit 1993 international auf.

10.01.2022

ARCHIV

Public Moves
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 02:08 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/artist/id2026/