X

Workshops 2016

Workshops 2016

© Koonépics

Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance) & Sadé Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)
Dynamics, Rhythm & Texture

© Koonépics
Add-on
Adv
Week 3, 1.8.–5.8.2016
16:15–18:00
Arsenal 2

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

This is a physical Contemporary Class, which will involve strong, complex and technical sequences in and out of the floor, focusing on performance/stamina and commitment throughout the session, improvisation will also be explored as part of self development.

The significant factors for the workshop are to develop the dancers' creative mind, drive from passion, determination, strength, musicality and most importantly an intention/honesty in whatever choice they make throughout the session.

Our style has been inspired and developed from working with the likes of Akram Khan (fusion of Kathak and Contemporary Dance), Retina Dance Company (Release and Contact Work), Gregory Maqoma (Afro-Fusion Dance) and Henri Oguike (Classical Contemporary Dance based on Forsythe and Cunningham techniques).
 

Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)Sadé Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)
© Koonépics
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
© Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.04.2024, 10:28 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id3202/

Workshops 2016

Workshops 2016

© Koonépics

Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance) & Sadé Alleyne
Dynamics, Rhythm & Texture

© Koonépics
Add-on
Adv
Week 3, 1.8.–5.8.2016
16:15–18:00
Arsenal 2

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

Dies ist eine sehr physische zeitgenössische Klasse, die starke, komplexe und technische Sequenzen in und aus dem Boden beinhalten wird und den Fokus auf Leistung/Ausdauer und Engagement während der gesamten Session hat sowie Zeit für Improvisation zur eigenen Weiterentwicklung bietet.

Die wesentlichen Faktoren für den Workshop sind, den kreativen Geist, Leidenschaft, Entschlossenheit, Kraft, Musikalität und vor allem eine Absicht/Ehrlichkeit der Tänzer_innen weiter zu entwickeln, um Entscheidungen während der Session leichter fällen zu können.

Unser Stil ist inspiriert von der Arbeit mit Akram Khan (Mischung aus Kathak und Contemporary Dance), Retina Dance Company (Release und Contact Improvisation), Gregory Maqoma (Afro-Fusion Dance) und Henri Oguike (Klassischer und zeitgenössischer Tanz basierend auf Forsythe und Cunningham Techniken).
 

Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)Sadé Alleyne
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
© Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 30.01.2023, 19:31 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id3202/