Workshops 2015

Workshops 2015

© Christian Lapp

Kira Kirsch
Degrees of Freedom - Axis Syllabus

© Christian Lapp
Beg
Week 2, 27.7.–31.7.2015
16:05–17:50
Arsenal A

DEGREES OF FREEDOM

a manual for movers / training practices for dynamic coordination & conditioning

So how does all of this work: flexibility, strong centre, opening of the hips, grounding and the loose neck? How much strength is necessary and how much is too much? And what do all these terms actually mean? How does freedom in the movement feel like?

These and other thoughts are the starting point to gain an insight into applied and living architecture of the body, biomechanics and physics. With a new understanding for relations we can observe individually inherited as well as constitutional limitations and explore resulting movement potential. With skilful coordination and the holistic interplay we will dance, improvise and explore the sustainable, feel good and individually adapted movement range. This Workshop requires curiosity and a natural spirit for research.

AXIS SYLLABUS
The Axis Syllabus can be considered an information resource pool filled with tools, tactics and knowledge for continuously improving movement education and training practices for dancers and everyone that desires to move. The AS claims to be a detailed systemic and a continuously redefining movement analysis that is based on on-going empirical, multi-scientific and pedagogical inquiry. Knowledge is gathered, organised and tested by a community of teachers and students from all walks of life. Safe falling reflexes, transitions, finding healthy range of motion, injury prevention or kinetic efficiency are some of the key objectives. An Axis Syllabus class aims to create a collaborative learning environment and effective space for personal research.

Kira Kirsch
© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 30.11.2022, 14:58 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id2715/

Workshops 2015

Workshops 2015

© Christian Lapp

Kira Kirsch
Degrees of Freedom - Axis Syllabus

© Christian Lapp
Beg
Week 2, 27.7.–31.7.2015
16:05–17:50
Arsenal A

DEGREES OF FREEDOM

Ein Handbuch für Movers / eine Praxis für dynamische Koordination & Konditionstraining

Wie ist das jetzt mit dem gelenkig sein, dem starken Zentrum, Hüfte öffnen, geerdet sein und entspanntem Hals? Wie viel Muskelkraft ist notwendig, wie viel ist zu viel und was bedeuten diese Begriffe eigentlich? Wie fühlt sich Freiheit in Bewegung an?

Diese und andere Überlegungen sind der Ausgangspunkt für einen Einblick in angewandte und lebendige Körperarchitektur, Biomechanik und Physik. Mit einem neuen Verständnis von Zusammenhängen lassen sich individuell mitgebrachte, als auch von der Natur vorgegebene physische Einschränkungen beobachten und das daraus resultierende Bewegungspotential ausloten. Mit geschickter Koordination und ganzheitlichem Zusammenspiel werden wir uns in ein nachhaltiges, wohlfühlendes und individuell angepasstes Bewegungsspektrum tanzen, improvisieren und erforschen. Voraussetzung für diesen Workshop sind Neugier und ein natürlicher Forschergeist.

AXIS SYLLABUS
Die Axis-Syllabus-Methode ist eine Opensource-Informationsquelle, der man eine Fülle an Werkzeugen, Strategien und Wissen entnehmen kann, um die Bewegungsausbildung und Trainingspraktiken für Tänzer_innen und alle, die sich gerne bewegen, kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Die AS versteht sich als detailliertes, systemisches und sich ständig neu definierendes, bewegungsanalytisches System, das auf fortlaufenden empirischen, wissenschaftlichen sowie pädagogischen Forschungen beruht. Das Wissen wird von einer Gemeinschaft mit unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen und Hintergründen gesammelt, organisiert und erprobt. Einige der wesentlichen Ziele der Methode sind sicheres Fallen, ein gesundheitsförderliches Bewegungsspektrum, Verletzungsvorbeugung sowie eine ethische Pädagogik. Eine Axis-Syllabus-Klasse setzt sich zum Ziel, eine gemeinschaftliche Lernumgebung und ein effizientes Umfeld für individuelle Research-Arbeit zu schaffen.

 

Kira Kirsch
© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 30.09.2022, 06:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id2715/