You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

OPEN DOORS

© Kat Reynolds
© Kat Reynolds

Workshop Centre Arsenal

Our bright Workshop location at Arsenal, which we can use for the 20th time this year – thanks to Art for Art & the Burgtheater Vienna – is not only an accumulation of dance studios, but also the heart of the ImPulsTanz day-programme. Hot spot and oasis at the same time, it is the haven and meeting point of around 1.000 dancing people from approximately 90 countries enjoying their mutual presence in addition to taking the 220 Workshops! Our Cafeteria, run by francophil, invites eyes and stomach to stay, there is WiFi, childcare, a Body Work Space and a park close-by.

The Open-Doors-Spirit

You are welcome to watch most of the workshops at the Arsenal. The studios are huge, there is enough space to find a spot next to the dance carpet without disturbing the class. Follow the movements in your thoughts, get in the mood for dancing and let yourself be carried away by the (live) music!

The Open-Doors-Events

The following events are perfect for getting into festival mood – and are free of charge!

Jams & Showings

Contact Improvisation Jams are taking place on a weekly basis and are open for everyone who likes improvising in groups – mostly free admission. Showings of Research Projects, Workshops and Residencies are taking place usually at the end of a week and are open for everyone interested to watch – free admission!
The dates will be announced on our website, at the Arsenal Workshop Centre and via WhatsApp on short notice.

BodyWork Space

During the festival, ImPulsTanz hosts a BodyWork Space at the Arsenal where teachers can hold one-to-one lessons. Booking is possible via the BodyWork space list, which is available at our ImPulsTanz shop at Arsenal. Further details for the units and prices will be available as of 11th July 2019.

More details soon. Stay tuned, especially during the festival!!

© Emilia Milewska

Public Moves

Free Open Classes for everyone
From 15th July to 11th August there will also be free classes in public spaces. At the Anton-Benya-Park on a daily basis and at the Rathauspark on two weekends, teachers convey their skills. Every age and level is welcome! No reservation required.
Further information will follow as of May.

© impressions'17 Karolina Miernik

«impressions'18»

Sunday, 14 July, 16:00, Arsenal
Workshops Opening Lecture
Come in and join the world of the ImPulsTanz Workshops. We invite everyone who is interested in dance to attend the opening afternoon, where the teachers will give a survey of their work through lectures and short performances. The best opportunity to get to know our guests before the Workshops start!

© Jérôme Bel

Think Tank Dance and Ecology – Jérôme Bel

Saturday, 20.07. + Sunday, 21.07.2019, 13:00–17:00, Arsenal Studio D
Jérôme Bel invites dancers, choreographers, critics, producers, activists, technicians, spectators to engage in a discussion on dance and ecology. The goal is to come up with a text on this subject to be launched publicly and put online to start a larger discussion as a consequence of this think tank. No need to register! Just come!! Admission free!

© Kat Reynolds

Rhythm is a Dancer

Saturday, 03 August, 20:00, Arsenal
Dance Contest

Amateur und professional dancers of all styles, whether urban or contemporary, are very welcome to dance for the audience, jury and the surprise award. The challenge is to show off your skills, finesse, charms and crazyness but also to react spontaneously on the music.The winner gets a residency for ImPulsTanz 2020. Hosted by Storm!
Sign up here

«expressions'19»

Saturday, 10 August, 16:00, Arsenal
Final Workshop Showing
This event marks the exciting highlight after four weeks of intensive dancing. Here the students of various workshops present excerpts of their achievements.

As of April 2019, information subject to change

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Workshop Locations

You want to know how to get to our Workshop Locations and Studios? More information here

Workshop catalogue as download

Workshops for professionals, beginners, come-back dancers, enthusiasts: all workshops included in our new catalogue here as DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.05.2019, 10:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/opendoors/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

OPEN DOORS

© Kat Reynolds
© Kat Reynolds

Das Workshopzentrum Arsenal

Unsere lichtdurchflutete Workshop-Location, die wir dank der ART for ART und dem Burgtheater bereits zum 20. Mal bespielen können, ist nicht einfach nur eine Ansammlung von Tanzstudios, sondern die Seele des ImPulsTanz-Tagesprogramms. Das Arsenal ist gleichzeitig Hotspot und Oase: allwöchentlich tummeln sich hier über 1.000 Tanzmenschen aus knapp 90 Ländern, um nicht nur die 220 Workshops, sondern auch ihre gegenseitige Anwesenheit zu genießen! Die von francophil bespielte Cafeteria lädt in den Workshop-Pausen Auge und Magen zum Bleiben ein, es gibt WLAN, Kinderbetreuung, Bodywork/Massage und gleich nebenan einen Park. 

Open-Doors-Spirit

Die meisten Workshops im Arsenal können auch einfach zum Zuschauen besucht werden. Die Studios sind riesig, es ist genügend Platz, um am Tanzteppichrand zu sitzen, ohne dabei die Klasse zu stören. Folge den Bewegungen in deinen Gedanken, hol’ dir Lust auf’s Selbertanzen und lass dich von der (Live-)Musik davontragen! 

Die Open-Doors-Events

Folgende Events eignen sich hervorragend, um in Festivalstimmung zu kommen – und das bei freiem Eintritt!

Jams & Showings

Die wöchentlich stattfindenden Contact Improvisation Jams bieten Raum für alle jene, die gerne in der Gruppe improvisieren – offen für alle Levels, überwiegend bei freiem Eintritt.
Zudem finden Präsentationen von Research Projekten, Workshops und Residencies statt. Diese Kurse und Arbeitsaufenthalte sind für Profis, die Showings aber offen für alle! Die Daten werden kurzfristig auf unserer Webseite, per Aushang im Workshopzentrum Arsenal und über WhatsApp bekanntgegeben.

BodyWork Space

ImPulsTanz richtet während des Festivals einen BodyWork Space im Arsenal ein, in dem Dozent_innen Einzelstunden abhalten können. Die Buchung ist über die BodyWork-Space-Liste möglich, die bei unserem ImPulsTanz Shop im Arsenal aufliegt. Nähere Details zu den Einheiten und Preisen gibt es ab 11. Juli.

Mehr Details gibt es laufend, vor allem während dem Festival! Stay tuned!!

© Emilia Milewska

Public Moves

Gratis-Klassen für Alle
Von 15. Juli bis 11. August finden zusätzlich gratis Schnupperworkshops im öffentlichen Raum statt. Im Anton-Benya-Park vermitteln täglich und im Rathauspark an zwei Wochenenden Dozent_innen ihr Können. Jedes Alter und Level ist willkommen! Keine Voranmeldung nötig. Nähere Infos folgen ab Mai.

© impressions'17 Karolina Miernik

«impressions'19»

Sonntag, 14. Juli, 16:00, Arsenal
Workshop Opening Lecture
Hier stellen die bereits angereisten Dozent_innen sich und ihre Workshops vor – verbal, vor allem aber tänzerisch. Ein erster Einblick in die Welt der ImPulsTanz Workshops!

© Kat Reynolds

Rhythm is a Dancer

Samstag, 03. August, 20:00, Arsenal
Dance Contest
Hobby- und Profitänzer_innen aller Stile und jeden Alters sind herzlich eingeladen vor den Augen einer Jury und dem anfeuernden Publikum um einen der heißbegehrten Preise zu tanzen. Die Challenge liegt aber nicht nur darin, die anderen Teilnehmer_innen durch Können, Raffinesse, Witz und Crazyness auszustechen, sondern sich spontan auf die Musik einzugrooven. Der Gewinner oder die Gewinnerin erhält eine einwöchige Residency bei ImPulsTanz 2020. Gehostet wird der Abend von HipHop-Legende Storm.Anmeldung hier

«expressions'19»

Samstag, 10. August, 16:00, Arsenal
Final Workshop Showing
Hier präsentieren die Teilnehmer_innen und Dozent_innen Ausschnitte ihres Schaffens in den Workshops. Der atmosphärisch-ausgelassene Abschluss nach vier Wochen intensiven Tanzens!

Stand: April 2019, Änderungen vorbehalten

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Workshop Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: alle Workshops findest du in unserem Katalog, hier zum DOWNLOAD

A FUTURE ARCHEAOLOGY 2014 © BETTINA VISMANN

Zuhause gesucht!

Auf der Suche nach einer gemütlichen Unterkunft während des ImPulsTanz Sommers? Oder aber möchtest du deine Wohnung in der Urlaubszeit nicht vereinsamen lassen und statt dessen unseren Workshop Teilnehmer_innen die Viennese Art of Living näher bringen? Nähere Infos HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Workshop Locations

Du möchtest wissen, wie du zu unseren Workshop Locations und Studios kommst? Details dazu findest du hier

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.04.2019, 16:17 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/opendoors/