Soçial 2023

Soçial 2023

ImPulsTanz B-Side Party
Party
© Marc Asekhame
Timetable
22:00–00:30 Dalia Ahmed
00:30–01:15 LYZZA
01:15–04:00 Peeps

Admission from the age of 18

Live
LYZZA (NL/BR)

DJ-Support
Dalia Ahmed (AT) & Peeps (DE/FR)

On this evening the ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge closes and Kasino at Schwarzenberplatz opens its doors for the legendary ImPulsTanz B-Side Party.

Inspired by the likes of Björk, Arca, and being affiliated with the late pop producer SOPHIE, Brazilian-born producer and vocalist LYZZA has always been drawn to music that mocks boundaries – she’s been carving a space for herself in nightlife since the age of 16. After breaking through in 2017 with the experimental club bangers on her debut EP, Power Play, the artist has proven her vocal and lyrical prowess with the following pop-leaning EPs Imposter and Defiance, which addressed personal issues of heartbreak and longing with a fearless bite. LYZZA’s career has taken her across Europe, where she has played high-profile festivals such as Sonar, Melt!, Pukkelpop, and Primavera Sound, the last performance of which resulted in Pitchfork recognizing her as one of the "Best of Primavera Sound 2018." Whether she’s traversing the smoky world of club music or spooling out an intimate pop ballad, one thing’s for sure: LYZZA is a force to be reckoned with.

 LYZZA · Heathens Call (feat. Backxwash)

DALIA AHMED

Dalia Ahmed is a radio host and music journalist at Radio FM4 where she presents Hip Hop, Afrobeats, RnB and more every Saturday night in "Dalia’s Late Night Lemonade". As a DJ, things get a little rougher musically with a selection of global club sounds booming out of the speakers.

 Dalia Ahmed · Lemonade Carnival Mix 2019

PEEPS

Peeps is a Berlin-based DJ, dance choreographer, and Fashion creative director from Paris. With an eclectic music style, Peeps navigates between House, Afro, Baile funk, and dancehall. He makes people dance and stay groovy on the dancefloor. He is a resident DJ at Refuge worldwide radio, plays at Watergate Berlin, Prince Charles, Monarch Berlin, Amano Hotel, and founder of Groove Service (a Celebration of house music).

 Monarch Berlin · 2023-05-20 Live At Groove Service (Peeps & Friends)

© LYZZA
© Clara Wilderberger
© Peeps

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.04.2024, 17:42 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/social/aid1604/

Soçial 2023

Soçial 2023

ImPulsTanz B-Side Party
Party
© Marc Asekhame
Timetable
22:00–00:30 Dalia Ahmed
00:30–01:15 LYZZA
01:15–04:00 Peeps

Eintritt ab 18 Jahren

Live
LYZZA (NL/BR)

DJ-Support
Dalia Ahmed (AT) & Peeps (DE/FR)

An diesem Abend schließt die ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge und das Kasino am Schwarzenberplatz öffnet seine Pforten für die legendäre ImPulsTanz B-Side Party.

Inspiriert von Björk, Arca und der verstorbenen Pop-Produzent*in SOPHIE, hat sich die in Brasilien geborene Produzentin und Sängerin LYZZA schon immer zu Musik hingezogen gefühlt, die sich über Grenzen hinwegsetzt – seit sie 16 Jahre alt ist, hat sie sich einen Platz in der Clubszene geschaffen. Nach ihrem Durchbruch im Jahr 2017 mit den experimentellen Club-Bangern ihrer Debüt-EP Power Play hat die Künstlerin ihr stimmliches und lyrisches Können mit den folgenden Pop-lastigen EPs Imposter und Defiance bewiesen, die persönliche Themen wie Herzschmerz und Sehnsucht mit furchtlosem Biss behandeln. LYZZAs Karriere hat sie quer durch Europa geführt, wo sie auf hochkarätigen Festivals wie Sonar, Melt!, Pukkelpop und Primavera Sound gespielt hat, deren letzter Auftritt dazu führte, dass Pitchfork sie als eine der "Best of Primavera Sound 2018" auszeichnete. Ob sie nun die rauchige Welt der Clubmusik durchquert oder eine intime Pop-Ballade abspult, eines ist sicher: LYZZA ist eine Kraft, der man sich nicht so schnell entziehen kann.

 LYZZA · Heathens Call (feat. Backxwash)

DALIA AHMED

Dalia Ahmed ist Radio Moderatorin und Musikjournalistin bei Radio FM4 wo sie jede Samstag Nacht Hip Hop, Afrobeats, RnB und mehr in Dalia’s Late Night Lemonade präsentiert. Als DJ wird’s musikalisch etwas rougher mit einer Auswahl globaler Club Sounds, die aus den Boxen wummern.

 Dalia Ahmed · Lemonade Carnival Mix 2019

PEEPS

Peeps ist ein in Berlin lebender DJ, Choreograf und Fashion Creative Director aus Paris. Mit seinem eklektischen Musikstil bewegt sich Peeps zwischen House, Afro, Baile Funk und Dancehall. Er bringt die Leute auf der Tanzfläche zum Tanzen und zum Grooven. Er ist Resident DJ bei Refuge worldwide radio, spielt im Watergate Berlin, Prince Charles, Monarch Berlin, Amano Hotel und ist Gründer von Groove Service (a Celebration of house music).

 Monarch Berlin · 2023-05-20 Live At Groove Service (Peeps & Friends)

© LYZZA
© Clara Wilderberger
© Peeps

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 02:43 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/social/aid1604/