TINA RAUTER

© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng

House Dance

Tina introduces the development of house music, originated in Afro-American and Latin American cultural history, and teaches basic steps. We also deal with musicality, diversity in music and the joy of dance and our own feelings, which house music triggers on a personal level.

ARTISTBIO: Tina Rauter

Tina Rauter started her path to dance through her interest in the body and its complexity of movement. House Dance was her entry into the afro-american and latin-american dance cultures. Through her stays in New York and her time at the Juste Debout School in Paris (2012), she delved deeper into the community aspect and the history of the origins of House Dance, Waacking, Voguing and Hip Hop culture. Marjory Smarth, Sekou Heru, Archie Burnett and Bravo Lafortune were instrumental in her development in dance.

Through her dance pedagogical training and further education in contemporary dance, she combines pedagogical aspects with the transmission of technique, the promotion of individuality and information on music and cultural history.

In 2019 she started the House Clubbing A party called JACK in Vienna together with the artist TJ Hicks (NYC). This clubbing stands for diversity, community, music and club dance culture.

Last update: 01.07.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2020, 00:54 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id288/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

TINA RAUTER

© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng

House Dance

Tina stellt den Bezug zur Entstehung von House-Musik her, deren Ursprung in der afroamerikanischen und lateinamerikanischen Kulturgeschichte zu finden ist, und zeigt die Basics. Außerdem beschäftigen wir uns mit Musikalität, der Diversität in der Musik und mit der Freude am Tanz und dem eigenen Gefühl, welches House-Musik in uns auslöst.

ARTISTBIO: Tina Rauter

Den Weg zum Tanz startete Tina Rauter durch das Interesse am Körper und dessen Komplexität in der Bewegung. House Dance war ihr Einstieg in die afroamerikanischen und lateinamerikanischen Tanzkulturen. Durch ihre Aufenthalte in New York und ihre Zeit in der Juste Debout School in Paris (2012), tauchte sie tiefer in den Community Aspekt und die Entstehungsgeschichte von House Dance, Waacking, Voguing und Hip Hop Kultur ein. Marjory Smarth, Sekou Heru, Archie Burnett und Bravo Lafortune waren maßgebend für ihre Entwicklung im Tanz.

Durch ihre Tanzpädagogische Ausbildung und ihre Weiterbildung im Zeitgenössischen Tanz verbindet sie pädagogische Aspekte mit der Weitergabe von Technik, Förderung von Individualität und Informationen zu Musik und Kulturgeschichte.

2019 startete sie gemeinsam mit dem Künstler TJ Hicks (NYC) das House Clubbing A party called JACK in Wien. Dieses Clubbing steht für Diversität, Community, Musik- und Clubtanzkultur.

Stand: 01.07.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 26.10.2020, 14:29 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id288/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival