Dance Teacher Training

Choreography with Young People
20 & 21 July 2024

This workshop, led by Petra Ried und Astrid Weger-Purkhart, is aimed at teachers (especially secondary school teachers) and those interested in creative school subjects such as dance, music, sport and theatre – all levels are welcome, no dance training is required. The focus is on the question of how to develop your own dance piece with a school class. Using contemporary dance techniques, movement games, improvisation, partner and group exercises, motifs are found and transformed into scenes based on themes, spaces and music suitable for young people, whereby their ideas are interwoven and put together into a choreography.

Dates: 20 & 21 July 2024, 12:15–14:30 & 17:45–20:00
Location: Arsenal C

Costs: 150 euro (130 euro reduced for students and VDLÖ members)
Registration via tanzinderschule@gmx.at
Further information HERE

THE WORKSHOP INCLUDES

  • Anatomically conscious and playful warm up
  • Attractive movement material for young dancers and students
  • Methodically structured series of exercises for basic dance technique
  • Partner and group games for movement improvisation
  • Using and varying tools for dance composition


TARGET GROUP

Suitable for all teachers and those interested in creative school subjects and projects such as dance, music, movement/sport, theatre – especially for secondary school teachers. All levels and fields/disciplines are welcome, no previous experience in dance is required.


TEACHERS

Petra Ried – Contemporary dance technique with young people
Petra Ried completed her ballet training at the Vienna Conservatory and studied movement and sports history as well as social studies. She has performed as a dancer and acrobat in various productions at home and abroad, including in Austria, Germany, Finland, Norway and Portugal. Her performances with the Vienna Chamber Opera in works such as The Magic FluteDon GiovanniThe Marriage of Figaro, Prince of Orlowski and the Raffael Concert Magic Flute are particularly noteworthy. At the same time, she began working as a course instructor in the fields of dance, fitness and health and choreographed for various institutions such as adult education centres, Novartis, the Austrian Teachers’ Association and schools at various educational levels in Austria (AHS, BHS, VS, elementary education). Ried is an active multiplier in the field of dance and acts as a regional consultant. She organises the Dance at School event in Vienna. In addition to her main training, she has additional qualifications and is trained in various areas of health, bodywork and dance, including classical Pilates, Hatha Yoga, certified Spiraldynamik® specialist at Intermediate level, IHP, Nordic Walking and Zumba Fitness. She was a lecturer and coordinator in the dance department at the Institute of Sports Science in Vienna and also teaches Physical Education, History and Social Studies in Vienna. Together with Astrid Weger-Purkhart, she runs the further education programme and the university course Dance in Schools.

Astrid Weger-Purkhart – Creative dance with young people
She completed a teacher training programme in art and movement/sport as well as a dissertation in sports science at the University of Salzburg. In 1992, she received her diploma in Dance Studies at the Laban Centre in London. During her studies, she established a specialisation in dance as a long form at the Musisches Gymnasium Salzburg. She shares her expertise through further training in areas such as Creative Dance, Laban Studies and Curriculum Dance, both at home and abroad. She has spoken at various events such as Tanz und Schule, DaCi, Tanzkunst in der Schule, Tanzimpulse Salzburg, Musikimpulse Salzburg, Pick Up courses at KUG Graz, Kinderuni Salzburg, Tanzhouse Festival, DOCH Uniarts Stockholm and the Gesellschaft für Tanzforschung. She has performed her own dance and choreographic works in theatre, opera and dance productions. In 1999, she founded the STUDIO13 Centre for Movement in Salzburg, which she has directed ever since. In addition to her work as a dance teacher at the Musisches Gymnasium, she also works as a choreographic coach and dance lecturer at the Mozarteum University. Together with Petra Ried, she runs the advanced training programme and the university course Dance in Schools.

Dance Teacher Training

Choreografieren mit Jugendlichen
Tanz in der Schule: Werkstatt Choreografie
20. & 21. Juli 2024

Dieser Workshop, unterrichtet von Petra Ried und Astrid Weger-Purkhart, adressiert Lehrer*innen (insbesondere der Sekundarstufe) und Interessierte an Tanz, Musik, Sport und Theater – alle Levels sind willkommen, es ist keine Tanzausbildung erforderlich. Im Zentrum steht die Frage, wie man mit einer Schulklasse ein eigenes Tanzstück entwickelt. Zu jugendgemäßen Themen, Räumen und Musiken werden mittels zeitgenössischer Tanztechnik, Bewegungsspielen, Improvisationen, Partner- und Gruppenübungen Motive gefunden und in Szenen umgesetzt, wobei die Ideen der Jugendlichen eingeflochten und zu einer Choreografie zusammengesetzt werden.

Datum: 20. & 21. Juli 2024, 12:15–14:30 & 17:45–20:00
Ort: Arsenal C

Kosten: 150 Euro (130 Euro ermäßigt für Studierende und VDLÖ-Mitglieder)
Anmeldung unter tanzinderschule@gmx.at
Weitere Informationen HIER

DER WORKSHOP BEINHALTET

  • Anatomisch bewusstes und spielerisches Warm-up
  • Attraktives Bewegungsmaterial für junge Tänzer*innen und Schüler*innen
  • Methodisch aufgebaute Übungsreihen für Basic Dance Technique
  • Partner- und Gruppenspiele zur Bewegungsimprovisation
  • Werkzeuge zur Tanzkomposition anwenden und variieren


ZIELGRUPPE

Geeignet für alle Lehrer*innen und Interessierte an kreativen Schulgegenständen wie Tanz, Musik, Bewegung/Sport, Theater und im Besonderen für Lehrer*innen der Sekundarstufe. Alle Levels und Schwerpunkte sind willkommen, es ist keinerlei Tanzausbildung erforderlich.


DOZENTINNEN

Petra Ried – Zeitgenössische Tanztechnik mit Jugendlichen
Petra Ried absolvierte ihre Ballett-Ausbildung am Konservatorium Wien und studierte Bewegung und Sportgeschichte sowie Sozialkunde. Sie hat als Tänzerin und Akrobatin bei verschiedenen Produktionen im In- und Ausland mitgewirkt, darunter in Österreich, Deutschland, Finnland, Norwegen und Portugal. Besonders hervorzuheben sind ihre Auftritte bei der Wiener Kammeroper in Werken wie Die Zauberflöte, Don Giovanni, Die Hochzeit des Figaro, Prinz von Orlowski und dem Raffael Concert Zauberflöte. Gleichzeitig begann sie als Kursleiterin im Bereich Tanz, Fitness und Gesundheit zu arbeiten und choreografierte für verschiedene Institutionen wie Volkshochschulen, Novartis, den Verband der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer Österreichs sowie Schulen verschiedener Bildungsstufen in Österreich (AHS, BHS, VS, Elementarpädagogik). Ried ist eine aktive Multiplikatorin im Bereich Tanz und fungiert als Landesreferentin. Sie organisiert die Veranstaltung Tanz in der Schule in Wien. Zusätzlich zu ihrer Hauptausbildung verfügt sie über Zusatzausbildungen und ist in verschiedenen Bereichen der Gesundheit, Körperarbeit und des Tanzes fortgebildet, darunter klassisches Pilates, Hatha-Yoga, Diplomierte Spiraldynamik® Fachkraft auf Intermediate-Level, IHP, Nordic Walking und Zumba Fitness. Sie war Lehrbeauftragte und Koordinatorin im Fachbereich Tanz am Institut für Sportwissenschaften in Wien und unterrichtet Sport und Geschichte sowie Sozialkunde in Wien. Gemeinsam mit Astrid Weger-Purkhart leitet sie das Fortbildungsprogramm und den Hochschullehrgang Tanz in der Schule.

Astrid Weger-Purkhart – Kreativer Tanz mit jungen Menschen
Absolvierte ein Lehramtsstudium in Kunst und Bewegung/Sport sowie eine Dissertation in Sportwissenschaften an der Universität Salzburg. Im Jahr 1992 erhielt sie ihr Diplom in Dance Studies am Laban Centre in London. Während ihres Studiums baute sie den Schwerpunkt Tanz als Langform am Musischen Gymnasium Salzburg auf. Ihre Expertise teilt sie durch Fortbildungen in Bereichen wie Kreativer Tanz, Laban Studies und Curriculum Tanz, sowohl im In- als auch im Ausland. Als Referentin hat sie bei verschiedenen Veranstaltungen wie Tanz und Schule, DaCi, Tanzkunst in der Schule, Tanzimpulse Salzburg, Musikimpulse Salzburg, Pick-Up-Kurse an der KUG Graz, Kinderuni Salzburg, Tanzhouse Festival, DOCH Uniarts Stockholm und der Gesellschaft für Tanzforschung gearbeitet. Sie hat eigene tänzerische und choreografische Arbeiten in Schauspiel-, Opern- und Tanzproduktionen durchgeführt. Im Jahr 1999 gründete sie das Zentrum für Bewegung STUDIO13 in Salzburg, das sie seitdem leitet. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit als Tanzpädagogin am Musischen Gymnasium ist sie auch als Lektorin für Tanz an der Universität Mozarteum tätig. Gemeinsam mit Petra Ried leitet sie das Fortbildungsprogramm und den Hochschullehrgang Tanz in der Schule.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.05.2024, 07:07 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/danceteachertraining/