X

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© Melanie Maar

Melanie Maar
ADD-ON: Sense Appeal – Art, Soma & Sensxuality

© Melanie Maar
Add-on
O
Intensive 3, 29.7.+30.7.2023
12:15–14:45 + 17:30–20:00
Schmelz 9

Sense Appeal is like a galaxy guide through desire and dissolve at constant play. Melanie developed this version of Sense Appeal to offer exploration of our sensxual selves in relation to somatic awareness, dance and performance.

As for encounters of the uncertain kind – here we first slow it all down, do less and practice to meet what is with curiosity. In this atmosphere, subtle forms of intimacy can come to play within individual, partner and group exercises around touch, presence, attention, sense-based movement, living boundaries and performative awareness. We build a variety of scenarios that can connect us to our own inner sensxual compass guiding our way of relating in momentary art-life.

Sense Appeal is for people of all movement capacities and anyone interested in ‘being’ art, in cruising rational and sensual realms together and in naming desires within ourselves in shared space and time.

Melanie Maar
© Laura Bartczak
© Collage Melanie Maar
© Laura Bartczak
© Chris Waikiki
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.04.2024, 11:57 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/pid5075/

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

Melanie Maar
ADD-ON: Sense Appeal – Art, Soma & Sensxuality

© Melanie Maar
Add-on
O
Intensive 3, 29.7.+30.7.2023
12:15–14:45 + 17:30–20:00
Schmelz 9

Sense Appeal ist wie ein Galaxieführer durch das konstante Spiel von Begehren und Auflösen in und um uns. Melanie hat diese Variante von Sense Appeal entwickelt um unser sensxuelles Selbst in Beziehung zu somatischem Bewusstsein, Tanz und Performance zur erkunden.

Zu Begegnungen der ungewissen Art – hier verlangsamen wir erstmal alles, tun weniger und üben „was ist“ mit Neugierde zu begegnen. In dieser Atmosphäre bieten sich subtilere Formen von Intimität an die wir über Individuelle-, Partner- und Gruppenübungen zu Berührung, Spiel, Präsenz, Aufmerksamkeit, Sinnes geleitete Bewegungen, lebendigen Grenzen und performatives Bewusstsein erfahren. Wir gestalten verschiedene Szenarien die uns mit unserem inneren sensxuellen Kompass verbinden können der uns in unserer momentanen Beziehung zum Kunst-Leben leitet.

Sense Appeal ist für Menschen jeder Bewegungskapazität und für diejenige, die sich dafür interessieren in geteilter Zeit und Raum zusammen Kunst zu verkörpern, rationale und sensuelle Bereiche zu durchqueren und innere Begehren zu benennen.

Melanie Maar
© Laura Bartczak
© Collage Melanie Maar
© Laura Bartczak
© Chris Waikiki