Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© Zan Wimberley

Benoît Lachambre
Magnetism and embodied resonance

© Zan Wimberley
O
Intensive 2, 22.7.+23.7.2023
09:30–12:00 + 14:45–17:15
Schmelz 6

World-renowned choreographer-performer Benoît Lachambre brings us a one-week workshop based on his somatic practice. His varied approaches to teaching have been developed through unique performance projects at his dance company, Par B.L.eux.

Benoît proposes a workshop centred on his deepened artistic and sensorial process through somatic practices. Based around shining through the resonance of all body surfaces, this experience allows empathy amongst all forms of relations. His classes are evolving within continual transformations of tactile and instinctive identities that are triggered by the expending and trans-forming energetic glow that ‘in-forms us’.

A plethora of kinaesthetic images will emerge from this shared practice. Opening up dialogue between internal and external functions of physicality, Benoît offers participants a space where they can renew their inner connection to choreography and magnetism.

Benoît Lachambre
© Zan Wimberley
© Zan Wimberley
© Veronique Soucy
© Alicia Sudre
© Emilia Milewska
© Laurent Theillet
© Emilia Milewska
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.02.2024, 23:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/pid4965/

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© Zan Wimberley

Benoît Lachambre
Magnetism and embodied resonance

© Zan Wimberley
O
Intensive 2, 22.7.+23.7.2023
09:30–12:00 + 14:45–17:15
Schmelz 6

Der weltbekannte Choreograf und Performer Benoît Lachambre hält diesen fünftägigen Workshop, basierend auf seiner somatischen Praxis. Seine vielfältigen Unterrichtsmethoden wurden durch einzigartige Performance-Projekte in seiner Tanzcompagnie Par B.L.eux entwickelt.

Benoîts Workshop stellt seinen durch somatische Praktiken vertieften künstlerischen und sensorischen Prozess in den Mittelpunkt. Basierend auf der durchscheinenden Resonanz aller Körperoberflächen sorgt diese Praxis für Empathie zwischen allen Beziehungsformen. Seine Klassen entfalten sich in einer kontinuierlichen Transformation von taktilen und instinktiven Identitäten, ausgelöst durch das sich ausdehnende und transformierende energetische Leuchten, das uns ‚in­formiert‘.

Aus dieser gemeinsamen Praxis geht eine Fülle kinästhetischer Bilder hervor. Benoît öffnet den Dialog zwischen inneren und äußeren Funktionen von Physikalität und bietet den Teilnehmer*innen einen Raum, in dem sie ihre innere Verbindung zur Choreografie und zum Magnetismus erneuern können.

Benoît Lachambre
© Zan Wimberley
© Veronique Soucy
© Alicia Sudre
© Emilia Milewska
© Laurent Theillet
© Emilia Milewska
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.04.2024, 16:15 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/pid4965/