Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© Karolina Miernik

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee
Party Dances / Funktastic Jam

© Karolina Miernik
O
Intensive 2, 22.7.+23.7.2023
12:15–14:30 + 17:30–19:45
Schmelz 5

This feel-good workshop is open for all levels and lovers of soul music – dedicated to partying. It is a mix of basics of several dance styles practised to funk, soul, disco and jazz music. Many of the elements come from Social and Party Dance Styles from the period between the 1970s and 1990s. And Daybee has a few good stories to tell about the origins of these styles. The term “social” is used in that case because these dance styles are practised together, at a party, at a wedding, in the streets, in a youth club, in disco-clubs, where everybody celebrates together, like Boogie-Funky-Swing movements to jam.

Dancing is: to experience and express thoughts, feelings and the human relationship with space and society with a maximum intensity. Dance is an extension of life and of daily actions. Dance is worldwide seen as an all-in-one symbolic story, a form of meditation, a performance art, a fun hobby, a game, a sport, a lifestyle, a way of expression, a universal language, a dialogue of civilisations and therapy. It is communication, develops sympathy, lets me be at eyelevel with everyone, conveys emotion, transmits energy, combats shyness, complexes and blockages.

A varied and exciting programme developed in Daybee’s classes, will show her singularity, formed from the merging of her cultural background, as a Franco-Caribbean native (Paris/Guadeloupe) and in about 30 years of dance experiences as a multi-styles teacher, performer, coach and music lover: Zouk, Funk, Disco, Hype, Hip Hop, Jazz, Raggae, African dances, Latin dances, Cheerleaders, background stage Performer, House dance, Waacking and many more.

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee
© Karolina Miernik
© Niels Robitzky
© Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska
© Stereotyp
© Shan Robitzky
© Vanessa Neubauer
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.03.2024, 10:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/pid4929/

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© Karolina Miernik

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee
Party Dances / Funktastic Jam

© Karolina Miernik
O
Intensive 2, 22.7.+23.7.2023
12:15–14:30 + 17:30–19:45
Schmelz 5

Ein Workshop für jedes Erfahrungsniveau und für Freund*innen der Soulmusik – ganz der Partylaune gewidmet. Eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Stilen wird zu Funk-, Soul-, Disko- und Jazz-Musik getanzt. Viele der Elemente kommen aus Social- und Party-Tanzstilen aus der Zeit zwischen den 1970er und 1990er Jahren, zu deren Entstehung Daybee auch ein paar gute Geschichten zu erzählen hat. Der Begriff „social“ bedeutet in diesem Fall, dass es sich um Tanzstile handelt, die gemeinsam auf Partys, bei Hochzeiten, in den Straßen, in Jugendclubs und in Discos des Feierns wegen getanzt werden, z.B.: Boogie-Funky-Swing-Bewegungen beim gemeinsamen Shaken.

Tanzen bedeutet Gedanken, Gefühle und die menschliche Beziehung mit dem Raum und der Gesellschaft mit größter Intensität zu erleben und auszudrücken. Tanz ist eine Erweiterung des Lebens und des täglichen Lebens. Tanz wird weltweit als symbolische inklusive Geschichte, eine Form der Meditation, als Performancekunst, Spaß, Hobby, Sport, Lifestyle, als Ausdrucksform, universelle Sprache, Dialog zwischen den Gesellschaften und als Therapie gesehen. Tanz ist Kommunikation und entwickelt Empathie, lässt mich auf Augenhöhe mit jedem*r sein, vermittelt Emotionen, bringt Energie, bekämpft Schüchternheit, Komplexe und Blockaden.

Für ihre Klassen hat Daybee ein vielseitiges und aufregendes Programm zusammengestellt, das ihren Stil widerspiegelt, der sich aus ihrer französisch-karibischen Kultur (Paris/Guadeloupe) und aus rund 30 Jahren Tanzerfahrung als Tänzerin, Performerin, Lehrerin und Musikliebhaberin zusammensetzt: Zouk, Funk, Disco, Hype, Hip-Hop, Jazz, Raggae, Afrikanische Tänze, Lateinamerikanische Tänze, Cheerleader, Background Bühnen-Performerin, House, Waacking, u.v.m.

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee
© Karolina Miernik
© Niels Robitzky
© Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska
© Stereotyp
© Shan Robitzky
© Vanessa Neubauer
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 14.04.2024, 12:45 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/pid4929/