Kerstin Kussmaul
Psoas Connection – Experiential Anatomy

© Hamish Macdonald
O
Intensive 3, 30.7.+31.7.
09:30–12:00 + 14:50–17:20
Arsenal D
full

Experiencing and toning deep muscle connections

We will use the “psoas complex” as our prism to explore connectivities in our bodies.

The muscle iliopsoas reaches from the thoracic spine to the pelvic bone and to the femur (thighbone). It is a deep torso muscle strongly influencing many body systems: spinal erection, knees, feet, breath, throat and jaw, organs in the belly, the nervous system and emotions.

Cognitive detailed anatomical information is the base to explore these connectivities with touch and movement. By releasing and activating the iliopsoas muscle, related muscle groups and kinetic chains we develop a powerful and accessible tool for injury prevention, increase the functionality and power of the body systems mentioned above and influence chronically weak or painful areas in our body in a positive way.

The underlying method for this workshop is Myoreflex therapy: It works with the muscle sensors as a tool for regulation, thus reaching through this deviation the control centre – the brain. This physiological connection can be used to perceive specific muscles and to activate them in movement. Our brain’s capacity to discern, to modify and to complement is almost infinite. In this way we create new opportunities to translate our internal experience into movement.

This workshop is suited for dancers and non-dancers interested in specific work, and will provide exercises and tools to use in any movement practice.

Kerstin Kussmaul
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Emilia Milewska
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 01:08 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4637/

Workshops 2022

Workshops 2022

© Hamish Macdonald

Kerstin Kussmaul
Psoas Connection – Experiential Anatomy

© Hamish Macdonald
O
Intensive 3, 30.7.+31.7.2022
09:30–12:00 + 14:50–17:20
Arsenal D
Add-on
O
Week 4, 1.8.–5.8.2022
09:30–11:30
Arsenal 4

Tiefenstruktur der Muskeln kennen lernen und trainieren

Wir nehmen den „Psoas-Komplex“ als Ausgangspunkt für das Erkunden von Verbindungen in unseren Körpern.

Der Iliopsoas-Muskel entspringt an den Brustwirbeln und zieht sich über die Hüftknochen, bis hin zum Femur (Oberschenkelknochen). Es handelt sich um einen tiefsitzenden Bauchmuskel, der viele Körpersysteme maßgeblich beeinflusst: die Aufrichtung der Wirbelsäule, die Knie, die Füße, die Atmung, Hals und Kiefer, die Bauchorgane, das Nervensystem und die Emotionen.

Wir nutzen fundiertes anatomisches Wissen, um diese Verbindungen durch Berührung und Bewegung zu erkunden. Durch Entspannung und Aktivierung des Iliopsoas, so wie der zusammenhängenden Muskel- und kinetischen Ketten, entwickeln wir ein Tool zur Verletzungsprävention, verbessern die Funktionalität und Kraft der obenerwähnten Körpersysteme und haben einen positiven Einfluss auf chronisch schwächere und schmerzende Körperpartien.

Die zugrunde liegende Methode in diesem Workshop ist die Myoreflex­Therapie, die mit den Muskelsensoren als Regulierungsinstrument arbeitet und so das Kontrollzentrum – das Gehirn – erreicht. Diese physiologische Verbindung sorgt für die Wahrnehmung und Aktivierung bestimmter Muskeln in der Bewegung. Unser Gehirn hat eine unendliche Kapazität für Wahrnehmung, Modifizierung und Komplementierung. Auf diese Weise finden wir neue Wege für die Umsetzung unserer inneren Wahrnehmung in Bewegung.

Dieser Workshop ist für Tänzer*innen und Nicht-Tänzer*innen geeignet, die sich für eine spezifische Körperarbeit begeistern können und bietet Übungen und Hilfsmittel für jede Bewegungspraxis.

Kerstin Kussmaul
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Hamish Macdonald
© Emilia Milewska
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.12.2022, 11:31 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id4637/