Daybee Dorzile
Social Dances / Afrobeat Latino Styles

© Shan Robitzky
Int
Week 3, 25.7.–29.7.
14:00–15:45
Arsenal F
book

Daybee proposes a mix of open dance styles such as HipHop, Afro House, Afrobeat, Latin styles and Dancehall. Her Caribbean heritage and influences of those various dance styles, which defined her artistic individuality, lead to pure pleasure and joy in dancing together.

The main difference to European traditional dance schooling is in the movement of the core, which positively impacts the rhythmical and sensory approach to movement. This mix gives an entertaining and social atmosphere into various choreographic and aesthetic adaptations.

A touch of Dancehall: a Jamaican cultural and social dance style.
A touch of House dance: an American cultural and social dance style from Chicago.
A touch of Afro-Latino dance: a mix of the African and Latin dance styles. Both of them will be separated and initiated with the basics, will then be adapted into the fusion of both styles as connected as they are at the ethnical and cultural level.

Daybee Dorzile
© Shan Robitzky
© Karolina Miernik
© yako.one
© Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska
© Vanessa Neubauer
© Niels Robitzky
© Stereotyp
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 01:54 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4586/

Daybee Dorzile
Social Dances / Afrobeat Latino Styles

Shan Robitzky
Int
Week 3, 25.7.–29.7.
14:00–15:45
Arsenal F
buchen

Daybee serviert in diesem Workshop einen Mix aus sämtlichen Tanzstilen wie HipHop, Afro House, Afrobeat, Latin Styles und Dancehall. Ihre karibischen Wurzeln und Einflüsse aus verschiedenen Tanzformen, die ihre künstlerische Individualität ausmachen, münden in reinem Vergnügen und Freude am gemeinsamen Tanzen.

Der Unterschied zur traditionellen europäischen Tanzschule besteht in der Bewegung des Zentrums, was sich positiv auf den rhythmischen und sensorischen Bewegungsansatz auswirkt. Diese Mischung vermittelt eine spaßbringende und soziale Atmosphäre mit verschiedenen choreografischen und ästhetischen Elementen.

Ein Hauch von Dancehall: ein jamaikanischer sozialer Tanzstil.
Ein Hauch von House Dance: ein amerikanischer sozialer Tanzstil aus Chicago.
Ein Hauch Afro-Latino-Tanz: eine Mischung aus afrikanischem Tanzstil und lateinamerikanischen Tanzstilen. Beide Stile werden getrennt, wobei ich mit den Grundlagen begonnen wird, werden eine Kombination beider Stile angeboten, basierend darauf, wie sie auf ethnischer und kultureller Ebene miteinander verbunden sind.

Daybee Dorzile
Niels Robitzky
Stereotyp
Emilia Milewska
Emilia Milewska
Vanessa Neubauer
Shan Robitzky
Karolina Miernik
yako.one
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.05.2022, 22:57 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id4586/