Workshops 2017

Workshops 2017

© Jeremy Salazar

Sri Louise
Yoga & ANTIFA

© Jeremy Salazar
O
Week 2, 24.7.–28.7.2017
09:00–11:30
Arsenal 4

Yoga & ANTIFA

Bang, Bang, I am the Warrior.

This workshop will push back on fascist ideology through exploring anti-fascist activism, from the 80’s punk scene and the Dead Kennedy’s anthem, Nazi Punks Fuck Off to Anti-Fascist organising and street demonstrations in Athens, Prague, London, Stockholm, Vienna and Berkeley!

We’ll consider issues of labour, immigration, border imperialism and the state’s monopoly on violence, which necessitates non-violence as the only respectable, or government sanctioned option for resistance.

Using a Fanonian approach to understanding the brutality of the colonial or authoritarian regime, we’ll reflect on notions of himsa (violence) and ahimsa (non-violence) in relationship to the ethics of abstraction and what the materiality of fighting back might actually mean.

Join Yoga & ANTIFA as we immerse our physical practice in Warrior poses and their multiple variations. From Virabhadrasana Ekam-1, Dve-2 and Trini-3 to Parivrtta Uttitha Parsvakonasana. This workshop is about urging the body/mind to take a determined stand in precarious times.

"Shooting at the walls of heartache, Bang Bang, I am the warrior!" – Patty Smyth
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47y5bo8wtqM

Sri Louise
© Jeremy Salazar
© Jessica H. Marr
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.03.2024, 03:01 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id3409/

Workshops 2017

Workshops 2017

© Jeremy Salazar

Sri Louise
Yoga & ANTIFA

© Jeremy Salazar
O
Week 2, 24.7.–28.7.2017
09:00–11:30
Arsenal 4

Yoga & ANTIFA

Bang, Bang, I am the Warrior

Dieser Workshop ist ein Faustschlag gegen die faschistische Ideologie: wir beschäftigen uns mit dem antifaschistischen Aktivismus der 80er-Punk-Szene, von der Hymne der Dead Kennedys Nazi Punks Fuck Off bis hin zu antifaschistischer Organisation und Demonstrationen in Athen, Prag, London, Stockholm, Wien und Berkeley!

Wir betrachten Fragen über Arbeit, Einwanderung, Grenzimperialismus und das Gewaltmonopol des Staates, was die Gewaltlosigkeit als die einzig respektable bzw. von der Regierung sanktionierte Art des Widerstands erfordert.

Wir ziehen den Ansatz von Fanon heran, um die Brutalität des kolonialen oder autoritären Regimes zu verstehen, denken über die Vorstellungen von Himsa (Gewalt) und Ahimsa (Gewaltlosigkeit) im Verhältnis zur Ethik der Abstraktion nach und überlegen was die Materialität des Widerstands tatsächlich bedeuten könnte.

Komm in den Yoga & ANTIFA Workshop, in dem wir in die körperliche Praxis von Krieger-Posen und ihren vielfältigen Variationen eintauchen. Von Virabhadrasana Ekam-1, Dve-2 und Trini-3 bis hin zu Parivrtta Uttitha Parsvakonasana. In diesem Workshop geht es darum, den Körper und Geist in einen entschlossenen (Wider)Stand in schwierigen Zeiten zu bringen.

„Shooting at the walls of heartache, Bang Bang, I am the warrior!“ – Patty Smyth
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47y5bo8wtqM

Sri Louise
© Jeremy Salazar
© Jessica H. Marr

MEHR VON Sri Louise

Sri Louise
Yoga
PUBLIC MOVES
23.7., 11:00–12:15
Sri Louise
Yoga
Termine
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 14.04.2024, 02:49 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id3409/