Workshops 2016

Workshops 2016

© Vijay IYF 2016

Sri Louise
Yoga - Radical Non-Duality: An Ontology for Social Justice

© Vijay IYF 2016
O
Week 1, 18.7.–22.7.2016
09:00–11:30
Arsenal 4

Yoga - Radical Non-Duality: An Ontology for Social Justice

The Clay/Pot allegory was first used in the Chandogya Upanisad to illustrate the reality status of a thing, pot in relation to its cause, clay. The drsthanta, example, although limited, is used to explore the non-dual significance of what is generally conceived of as an ontological binary. Swami Dayananda Sarasvati, calls it Ganges bank people's arithmetic; If there are five clay pots, how many pots are there and how many clays?

In the West, E=mc2 presents an equation that envisions forms and the energy behind them as equal. How does this vision of equality impact our social conscience? Radical Non-Duality: An Ontology for Social Justice explores the philosophy of non-duality from a Vedantic perspective and asks, on what basis will you construct and discriminate against the "other?"

This workshop will spend the first half hour exploring verses from various Vedic texts, which reveal the non-dual identity of oneself. The next two hours will use Asana, Pranayama and Meditation to physically ruminate on these teachings.

Rooting into traditional Hindu knowledge, we will reduce our fuzzy Yoga notions, our imperial longing for planet bliss and embrace a vision of ourselves and the world we inhabit that is inclusive and subsequently without fear.

Sri Louise

MORE OF Sri Louise

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.02.2024, 15:35 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id3088/

Workshops 2016

Workshops 2016

© Vijay IYF 2016

Sri Louise
Yoga - Radical Non-Duality: An Ontology for Social Justice

© Vijay IYF 2016
O
Week 1, 18.7.–22.7.2016
09:00–11:30
Arsenal 4

Yoga - Radical Non-Duality: An Ontology for Social Justice

Die Lehm/Topf-Allegorie wurde zum ersten Mal in der Chandogya-Upanishad verwendet, um den Realitätsstatus einer Sache zu illustrieren – Topf in Bezug auf seine Ursache - Lehm. Die drsthanta (Beispiel) wird - wenn auch begrenzt - verwendet, um die nicht-duale Bedeutung dessen zu erkunden, was allgemein als ontologische Binarität begriffen wird.  Swami Dayananda Sarasvati, nennt das die Ganges-Ufer-Menschen-Arithmetik – wenn es fünf Tontöpfe gibt, wie viele Töpfe und wie viel Lehm sind es dann?

Im Westen stellt E=mc2 eine Gleichung dar, die Formen und die dahinterliegenden Energien als gleich betrachtet. Wie wirkt sich diese Vision von Gleichheit auf unser soziales Bewusstsein aus? Radical Non-Duality: Ontology for Social Justice untersucht die Philosophie der Nicht-Dualität von einer vedischen Perspektive und fragt, auf welcher Grundlage Mauern gegen das „Andere“ errichtet werden und warum es zur Diskriminierung kommt.

In der ersten halben Stunde des Workshops werden Verse aus verschiedenen vedischen Texten erforscht, die die nicht-duale Identität des Selbst offenbaren. Die nächsten zwei Stunden beinhalten Asana, Pranayama und Meditation, die diese Lehren auf körperlicher Ebene verinnerlichen.

Verwurzelt mit dem traditionellen hinduistischen Wissen, bekommen wir unsere verschwommenen Yoga-Kenntnisse und unsere imperiale Sehnsucht nach dem Planeten der Glückseligkeit in den Griff und bejahen eine Vision von einem Selbst das in einer Welt lebt, die integrativ ist und in Folge ohne Angst existiert.

Sri Louise

MEHR VON Sri Louise

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 14.04.2024, 03:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/id3088/