ANNA BICZÓK

for CU17 © Katarzyna Chmura
for CU17 © Katarzyna Chmura
© Urška Boljkovac/Kino Šiška
© Hevzso Photography

Waxing Gibbous Moon Embodiment Party

What is there that cannot be seen? What is the moment where we create meaning? How do sensations, image, sound and text complete each other to make us understand phenomena as “experience”?

We will dance a lot and will continuously move the focus of our perception. Using tools such as breath work, Yoga, the Feldenkrais method, astrology, and Experiential Anatomy, we go on a quest of finding the body’s willingness for expression. Starting from the perception of the body’s inner space and moving to outer space, experiences of memories, imagination, impressions, emotions will get incorporated. Is this an overwhelming set of information to incorporate? We sort them out and create our own narration and context by reflecting through writing, recreating our dance through storytelling.

How do these contexts define the experience of dance? Is there a language to our dance? A language, that is different to our dance? A language rooted in our bodies’ wisdom – an embodiment dance party under the waxing gibbous moon.

ARTISTBIO: Anna Biczók

Anna Biczók is a dance artist, performer, choreographer based in Budapest, Hungary. She graduated at Budapest Contemporary Dance Academy in 2008, since then she has been working as a freelancer – doing both collaborative and own work. As a dancer she has worked with HODWORKS, The Symptoms, Berlin based theatre group bigNotwendigkeit, Timothy and the Things, Viktor Szeri. Her first full evening length choreography We won’t eat dogs! was presented at L1danceFest in 2014. Her work Precedents to a potential future premiered in Warsaw Body/Mind Festival 2017 and since has been invited to Ljubljana, Birmingham, Best of BE Spain and UK Tours, Batard Festival Brussels, dunaPart Platform Budapest. She creates movement-based performance with exploring inner sensations, body-mind states and fantasies with the focus of finding physical forms to the non-physical territories of the inner world. Her style involves movement and theatricality with playfulness and humour, rooting from personal experiences and autobiographical inspiration.

Last update: 08.04.2021

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 12.05.2021, 07:27 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2021/id4439/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ANNA BICZÓK

for CU17 © Katarzyna Chmura
for CU17 © Katarzyna Chmura
© Urška Boljkovac/Kino Šiška
© Hevzso Photography

Waxing Gibbous Moon Embodiment Party

featuring Rozi Mákó

Was ist vorhanden, was nicht gesehen werden kann? Wann ist der Moment, in dem wir Bedeutung erschaffen? Wie ergänzen sich Empfindungen, Bild, Ton und Text, um Phänomene als „Erfahrung“ zu verstehen?

Wir tanzen viel und verschieben ständig den Fokus unserer Wahrnehmung. Mit einigen meiner Praxis-Tools wie Atemarbeit, Yoga, Feldenkrais-Methode, Astrologie und Experiential Anatomy unterstützen wir die Ausdrucksbereitschaft unseres Körpers. Beginnend mit der inneren Wahrnehmung des Körpers und der Annäherung an die Umgebung werden Erinnerungen, Fantasien, Eindrücke und Emotionen integriert. Können wir dabei die Menge an Informationen bewältigen? Wir sortieren sie und kreieren unsere eigene Erzählung und eigenen Kontext, reflektieren im Schreiben und erzählen die Geschichten im Tanzen.

Wie definieren diese Kontexte die Erfahrung von Tanz? Gibt es eine Sprache für unseren Tanz? Gibt es eine andere Sprache als diesen unseren Tanz. Eine Sprache, die in der Weisheit des Körpers verwurzelt ist – eine Verkörperungstanzparty bei zunehmendem Dreiviertelmond.

Die Musikerin und Komponistin Rozi Mákó wird live für die Teilnehmer*innen spielen. Sie kreiert einzigartige atmosphärische Erlebnisse, die dem Workshop eine besondere akustische Umgebung verleihen werden.

ARTISTBIO: Anna Biczók

Anna Biczók ist eine Tanzkünstlerin, Performerin und Choreografin, die in Budapest, Ungarn, lebt. Sie machte 2008 ihren Abschluss an der Budapest Contemporary Dance Academy. Seitdem arbeitet sie als Freelancerin – sowohl in Kooperationen als auch mit eigenen Arbeiten. Als Tänzerin arbeitete sie mit HODWORKS, The Symptoms, der Berliner Theatergruppe bigNotwendigkeit, Timothy and the Things und Viktor Szeri zusammen. Ihr erstes abendfüllendes Stück We won't eat dogs! wurde 2014 beim L1danceFest präsentiert. Im Rahmen des Warschauer Body/Mind Festivals 2017 wurde ihre Arbeit Precedents to a potential future uraufgeführt und seitdem in Ljubljana, Birmingham, Best of BE Spain and UK Tours, Batard Festival Brussels, dunaPart Platform Budapest gezeigt. Sie kreiert bewegungsbasierte Performances, recherchiert innere Empfindungen, Körper-Geist-Zustände und Fantasien, mit dem Fokus, physische Formen für die nicht-physischen Gebiete der inneren Welt zu finden. Ihr Stil ist von Bewegung und Theatralik mit Verspieltheit und Humor geprägt und wurzelt in persönlichen Erfahrungen und autobiografischer Inspiration.

Stand: 08.04.2021

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 28.07.2021, 02:23 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2021/id4439/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival