ROMY KOLB

© Franzi Kreis
© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng
© Lukas Bezila

Social Dance Lab (11–15J)

Dance, Freestyle

Romy introduces you to various Social dances and you learn how to experiment with them. With curiosity and joy of movement, you will be able to explore new paths and steps as well as dance styles such as Voguing, Waacking or House Dance! A dynamic warm-up activates your body and exercises from different styles offer the ideal base for new movement ideas, your own choreography and your freestyle.

ARTISTBIO: Romy Kolb

Romy Kolb is an independent dance artist.
Her workshops and projects are always a collaboration with people. Her rehearsals are constantly negotiated as safe spaces. Truly meeting each other on the dance floor and finding or strengthen the authentic movement individually and collectively are her driving interests. Her art is applied to activism and shows a plural society.
Last year she received a stipendium from lower Austria and at the moment she is one of the culturenauts for Festival der Regionen in the historic Salzkammergut cocreating a performative walk through Bad Ischl with local residents.
Romy is mother of two children and based in Vienna.

Last update: 15.04.2021

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2021, 00:52 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2021/id4386/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ROMY KOLB

© Franzi Kreis
© Karin Cheng
© Karin Cheng
© Lukas Bezila

Social Dance Lab (11–15J)

Tanz, Freestyle

Romy stellt dir verschiedene Social Dances vor und du lernst, mit ihnen zu experimentieren. Lass dich mit Neugier und Freude an der Bewegung auf neue Wege und Schritte ein und erforsche Tanzrichtungen wie Voguing, Waacking oder House Dance! Ein dynamisches Warm-up aktiviert deinen Körper und Übungen aus den unterschiedlichsten Stilen bieten die ideale Basis für neue Bewegungsideen, eigene Choreografien und deinen Freestyle.

ARTISTBIO: Romy Kolb

Romy Kolb arbeitet als unabhängige Tanzkünstlerin.
Ihre Workshops und Projekte sind immer eine Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen. Ihre Proben werden stets als Save Spaces verhandelt. Sich auf der Tanzfläche wahrhaftig zu begegnen und die authentische Bewegung individuell und kollektiv zu finden oder zu stärken, sind ihre treibenden Interessen. Ihre Kunst dient dem Aktivismus und zeigt eine plurale Gesellschaft.
Letztes Jahr erhielt sie ein Stipendium des Landes Niederösterreich und ist derzeit eine der Kulturenauten für das Festival der Regionen im historischen Salzkammergut, wo sie mit den dort Lebenden einen performativen Spaziergang durch Bad Ischl mitgestaltet.
Romy ist Mutter von zwei Kindern und lebt in Wien.

Stand: 15.04.2021

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 12.05.2021, 06:31 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2021/id4386/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival