FRANCA PAGLIASSOTTO

Yoga Ballet

This technique, developed by Marcia Haydée, is useful for stretching, balance, concentration and body energy. Each exercise is linked to the breathing and focuses on the vertebral column and the activation of muscular fibres.

ARTISTBIO: Franca Pagliassotto

Franca Pagliassotto is a dancer and choreographer, born in Turin, started her studies at the dance school Ariadne in Turin, with Giulio Cantello and Eva Maxcay. She continued her studies and started a collaboration as dancer with various Italian companies. From 1978 to 1982 she worked for Club Mediterranée as a dancer and choreographer.

Between 1982 and 1984 she perfected her studies of Classical and Modern techniques (Horton Technique) at Alvin Ailey School of New York, with Milton Myers e Max Luna III, in Paris with Peter Gross and in Vienna with Ismael Ivo. In 1984 she opened the Dance School Il Gabbiano in Turin, which she is heading nowadays. In 1989 she founded the Dance Company Il Gabbiano and created: “Luci della città”, “Omaggio a Bob Fosse”, “Wiener Blut”, “Moulin Rouge”, a.o.

In 1998 she started to work with the choreographers Ismael Ivo and Marcia Haydée, working as assistant for the classes of Horton Technique with Ismael Ivo and Yoga Ballet with Marcia Haydée at the International Dance Festival ImPulsTanz. From 2003 to 2004 she assisted the choreographer for the company BTT - Balletto Teatro di Torino as well as since 2005 for the performances created by Ismael Ivo for the International Contemporary Dance Festival of Biennale di Venezia.

Last update: 2008

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2020, 08:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/id4117/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

FRANCA PAGLIASSOTTO

Yoga Ballet

Diese Technik, entwickelt von Marcia Haydée, zielt darauf ab, Dehnung, Gleichgewicht, Konzentration und Energiefluss zu verbessern, da die Übungen mit der Atmung verbunden werden. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit wird dabei auf die Wirbelsäule und die Aktivierung der Muskelfasern gerichtet.

ARTISTBIO: Franca Pagliassotto

Franca Pagliassotto, geboren in Turin, ist Tänzerin und Choreografin. Sie begann ihr Studium in der Ariadne Tanzschule in Turin bei Giulio Cantello und Eva Maxcay und setzte diese in Italien fort, wo sie mit verschiedenen Compagnien zusammenarbeitete. Weiters arbeitete sie von 1978 bis 1982 für den Club Mediterranée als Tänzerin und Choreografin.

Zwischen 1982 und 1984 perfektionierte sie ihr Studium des klassischen und des modernen Tanzes (Horton Technik) an der Alvin Ailey School in New York, bei Milton Myers und Max Luna III, in Paris bei Peter Gross und in Wien bei Ismael Ivo. 1984 eröffnete sie die Tanzschule Il Gabbiano in Turin, deren Direktorin sie bis heute ist. 1989 gründete sie die Tanzkompanie Il Gabbiano, mit der sie mehrere Stücke kreierte: „Luci della città”, „Omaggio a Bob Fosse”, „Wiener Blut”, „Moulin Rouge”, u.v.m.

1998 begann sie ihre Zusammenarbeit mit den Choreografen Ismael Ivo und Marcia Haydée, und assistierte in Horton Technik und Yoga Ballett Klassen beim International Tanzfestival ImPulsTanz. Von 2003 bis 2004 war sie Assistentin bei der Compagnie BTT - Balletto Teatro di Torino und seit 2005 assistierte sie Ismael Ivo bei mehreren Performances für das International Contemporary Dance Festival der Biennale di Venezia.

Stand: 2008

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 23:48 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/id4117/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival