INGE KAINDLSTORFER

© Flavio De Pina
expressions'19 © yako.one
expressions'19 © yako.one

Drills and Flying Heads

Inspired by our planet, this research-based workshop is directed at the vertical. Using Contact Improvisation, Real Time Composition, solo movement research, blind dance, writing, reading and drawing, vertical elements are explored in horizontal movement.

ARTISTBIO: Inge Kaindlstorfer

Inge Kaindlstorfer lives in Vienna and has been teaching bodywork, dance and movement technique, authentic movement, Contact and ensemble improvisation as well as composition in Vienna, Moscow, Odessa, Lisbon, Cape Verde, New York and Bucharest since 1986. She is trained in contemporary dance and Contact improvisation in New York and Vienna, in biodynamics according to Gerda Boyesen, a body psychotherapy as well as in craniosacral therapy.

In 1994, together with Jack Hauser and David Ender, she founded the group lux flux, which collaborated with Moscow's Saira Blanche Theater for a long time. She has presented her work in numerous projects and performances at festivals in Vienna, including ImPulsTanz 1997 and 1998, Wiener Festwochen 1999, tanz2000.at, in Austria, Cape Verde, Germany and many countries in Eastern Europe. lux flux moves in the intermediate realm between dance, movement, action, noise, music, installation and everyday life. In this chaos of interdisciplinary complexity, lux flux explores the areas of human existence that often lead to the absurd: a field of tension between coded behaviour and anarchy. From 2014–2018 she was co-director of the inclusive performance formation tanzMontage together with Sonja Browne with numerous productions and performances.

Last update: 08.04.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2020, 22:05 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/artist536/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

INGE KAINDLSTORFER

expressions'19 © yako.one
expressions'19 © yako.one
expressions'19 © yako.one
PLOP – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Karolina Miernik
PLOP – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Karolina Miernik
PLOP – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Karolina Miernik
PLOP – Inklusiver Tanz & Improvisation, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Karolina Miernik

Drills and Flying Heads

Inspiriert von unserem Planeten, richtet sich das Forschungsinteresse dieses Workshops auf die Vertikale. Mittels Contact Improvisation, Real Time Composition, solistischer Bewegungsforschung, Blind Dance, Schreiben, Lesen und Zeichnen werden vertikale Elemente in der horizontalen Bewegung erkundet.

ARTISTBIO: Inge Kaindlstorfer

Inge Kaindlstorfer lebt in Wien und unterrichtet seit 1986 Körperarbeit, Tanz- und Bewegungstechnik, Authentic Movement, Contact und Ensemble Improvisation sowie Komposition u.a. in Wien, Moskau, Odessa, Lissabon, Kap Verde, New York und Bukarest. Sie hat eine Ausbildung in zeitgenössischem Tanz und Contact Improvisation in New York und Wien, in Biodynamik nach Gerda Boyesen, einer Körper-Psychotherapie sowie in Craniosakraler Therapie.

1994 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Jack Hauser und David Ender die Gruppe lux flux, die über lange Zeit mit dem Moskauer Saira Blanche Theater kooperierte. In zahlreichen Projekten und Performances bei Festivals in Wien, u. a. ImPulsTanz 1997 und 1998, Wiener Festwochen 1999, tanz2000.at, in Österreich, Kap Verde, Deutschland und vielen Ländern Osteuropas präsentierte sie ihre Arbeiten. lux flux bewegt sich im Zwischenreich von Tanz, Bewegung, Aktion, Geräusch, Musik, Installation und Alltag. In diesem Chaos der interdisziplinären Komplexität lotet lux flux die Bereiche menschlicher Existenz aus, die oft ins Absurde führen: ein Spannungsfeld zwischen kodiertem Verhalten und Anarchie. Von 2014–2018 war sie Co-Leiterin der inklusiven Performanceformation tanzMontage gemeinsam mit Sonja Browne mit zahlreichen Produktionen und Performances.

Stand: 08.04.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 04.06.2020, 00:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/artist536/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival