MARIA F. SCARONI

© Pavel Belchev
© Micheal Rowsome
© Micheal Rowsome
© Alexa Vachon
© Maria F. Scaroni

body/material

body/material is a dramaturgy of dances or exercises on (altered) physical states, where dance is intended primarily as a movement of attention and a technology of ecstasy, done alone, alone-together and together-together. The work happens in contained frames that allow departure, investigation and integration, use chi cultivation techniques, touch and consent practices, improvisation as mind-set and queer magic as the invisible thread.

DildoTechnoTonics (a technology of ecstasy)

DildoTechnoTonics hybridises post Contact Improvisation body play with Paul B. Preciado’s contra-sexual inversion practice Dildotectonics. “Within the heteronormative regime, the term Dildotectonics describes deviant and ‘non-normal’ uses of the individual body or a practice, where several bodies make gender or have sex with dildos.” (Paul B. Preciado) Our shared research will be based on a performance for a dance floor by Lecken Berlin.

ARTISTBIO: Maria F. Scaroni

Maria F. Scaroni is a dance artist. She interprets choreographic works, creates dances and hosts dance workshops. Trained independently, moved to Berlin in 2004, where she works as a freelance dancer, she created/performed works with Jess Curtis, Jeremy Wade, Frank Willens, Tino Sehgal, Vania Rovisco/AADK, (a.o.). Since 2011 Maria collaborates with Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods (Until Our Hearts Stop, Sketches/Notebook, Built To Last), sharing with Meg and part of the Berlin dance community, the commitment to improvisation as a performance event (City Lights, Auf den Tisch!, Politics of Ecstasy). Her choreographic works focus on the process of collaboration, play with durational experiences and are featured by a crossbreeding between performance, choreography and installation. Maria teaches in Berlin's Universities HZT and Bard College and is involved in independent training programs (in Berlin, P .O.R.C.H. and ROAR). Since 2017 she is resident choreographer and member of the party collective Lecken Berlin, an erogenous femme forward rave.

Last update: 08.04.2019

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2020, 08:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/artist1530/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

MARIA F. SCARONI

© Pavel Belchev
© Micheal Rowsome
© Micheal Rowsome
© Alexa Vachon
© Maria F. Scaroni

body/material

body/material ist eine Dramaturgie von Tänzen oder Übungen über (veränderte) physische Zustände. Tanz dient dabei in erster Linie als eine Bewegung der Aufmerksamkeit und als eine Technologie der Ekstase – ausgeführt allein, allein-zusammen oder zusammen-zusammen. Die Arbeit entwickelt unterschiedliche Situationen, die Impulse, Erkundung und Integration ermöglichen und verwendet Chi-Kultivierungstechniken, Berührungs- und Zustimmungspraktiken, Improvisation als Haltung und queere Magie als unsichtbaren Faden.

DildoTechnoTonics (a technology of ecstasy)

DildoTechnoTonics kombiniert das Körperspiel von Post-Kontaktimprovisation mit Paul B. Preciados kontra-sexueller Inversionspraxis Dildotectonics. „Innerhalb des heteronormativen Regimes beschreibt der Begriff Dildotectonics abweichende und nicht normale Verwendungen des individuellen Körpers oder eine Praxis, bei der mehrere Körper ein Geschlecht kreieren oder Sex mit Dildos haben.“ (Paul B. Preciado) In unserer gemeinsamen Recherche zbeiehen wir uns auf eine Performance von Lecken Berlin.

ARTISTBIO: Maria F. Scaroni

Maria F. Scaroni ist Tanzkünstlerin. Sie interpretiert choreografische Arbeiten, kreiert Tanzstücke und leitet Tanzworkshops. Sie ist Autodidaktin, zog 2004 nach Berlin, wo sie jetzt freiberuflich als Tänzerin mit u. a. Jess Curtis, Jeremy Wade, Frank Willens, Tino Sehgal, Vania Rovisco/AADK, arbeitet. Seit 2011 arbeitet Maria mit Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods (Until Our Hearts Stop, Sketches/Notebook, Built To Last), wo sie sowohl mit Meg als auch mit einem Teil der Berliner Tanzszene ihre Begeisterung für Improvisation als Performance teilt (City Lights, Auf den Tisch!, Politics of Ecstasy). Ihre choreografischen Arbeiten fokussieren auf Zusammenarbeit, dem Spiel mit langandauernden Erfahrungen und werden in den Bereichen von Performance, Choreografie und Installation gezeigt. Maria unterrichtet am HZT in Berlin und Bard College sowie bei unabhängigen Ausbildungsprogrammen (in Berlin, P.O.R.C.H. und ROAR). Seit 2017 ist sie Choreografin und Mitglied des Party-Kollektivs Lecken Berlin, ein erogenes Femme Forward Rave.

Stand: 08.04.2019

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 23:36 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/artist1530/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival