SADÉ ALLEYNE (ALLEYNE DANCE)

© Koonépics
© Koonépics
TRACES © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
Sadé Alleyne © Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Afro-Fusion

Expect a motivating, physically demanding workshop, which brings together different music and dance styles from Zimbabwe, Nigeria and South Africa. You will (re)develop your creative expression and improve your mobility, strength, flexibility, coordination and sense of rhythm.

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

This is a physical contemporary class, which will involve strong, complex and technical sequences in and out of the floor, focusing on performance and stamina. The desired outcomes are the development of the dancers’ creative mind, drive, passion, determination, strength, musicality and, most importantly, their honesty and intention.

ARTISTBIO: Sadé Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)

Alleyne Dance was founded in 2014 by sisters Kristina and Sadé Alleyne. Their aesthetic reflects their diverse background of athleticism and dance training. Alleyne Dance blends Afro- Caribbean, HipHop, Kathak, Latin and Circus Skills within a contemporary dance context. Their movement is fast paced and dynamic with infusions of lyrical and fluid motion, with a focus on rhythms and textures. Over the past four years they have built and developed the company, striving for high quality and excellence as they deliver their two main objectives; performance and education work.

Alleyne Dance, an internationally touring, innovative, modern, multi disciplined dance company based in London. Artist whom have worked with many artist and dance companies across the years such as Akram Khan , Ultima Vez- Wim Vandekeybus, Gregory Maqoma, Arthur Pita, Tavaziva, Chisato Minamimura projects, Retina and more. They have trained in many other genres of dance including traditional African dance, Hip Hop, Kathak, Latin and Circus Skills.

Some of Alleyne Dance’s commissions include Shift Youth Company (UK), Scatter Dance Company (UK), SEAD (Austria), Bird College (UK), Impulstanz Residency (Austria), Codarts (Belgium), Jeune Ballet Calabash (France), Dance4 CAT (UK), Sead Salzburg (Austria).

Sadé Alleyne formally trained as an athlete for Enfield and Haringey. Her first experience of dance was with Hip Hop companies Boy Blue Entertainment and Dance 2Xess. Sadé trained at the BRITS School (London 2004) and at the Northern School of Contemporary Dance (Leeds 2008). Since graduating Sadé has worked with Tavaziva Dance, IJAD Dance and Vocab Dance Company, both UK and international performances. Sadé has worked as a Performer and Rehearsal Director for companies like Ace Dance and Music (Birmingham) and State of Emergency (London) and with choreographers Vincent Mantsoe, Luyanda Sidya, Andlie Sotyia, Douglas Thorpe, Akiko Kitamura and Gregory Vuyani Maqoma.

She joined Akram Khan Company in 2012 on the Vertical Road tour and performed with the company at the London 2012 Olympic Games Opening Ceremony, the 2013 production of iTMOi (in the mind of Igor). 2014-2016 she toured the remounted production of Kaash. Sadé also leads many workshops internationally as part of A.K.C.T. and is also a dancer of Antoine Marc's Award Winning Independent Film Descent and the 2015 production EssE.

Last update: 13.01.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.07.2020, 10:46 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/artist1375/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

SADÉ ALLEYNE (ALLEYNE DANCE)

© Koonépics
© Koonépics
TRACES © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
Sadé Alleyne © Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Afro-Fusion

Es erwartet dich ein motivierender, körperlich anspruchsvoller Workshop, der unterschiedlichste Musik- und Tanzstile aus Zimbabwe, Nigeria und Südafrika zusammenbringt. Du wirst deinen kreativen Ausdruck (weiter)entwickeln und deine Beweglichkeit, Kraft, Flexibilität, Koordination und dein Rhythmusgefühl verbessern.

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

Eine physische, zeitgenössische Klasse, die starke, komplexe und technische Sequenzen in und aus dem Boden beinhaltet und den Fokus auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Ausdauer legt. Die wesentlichen Ziele sind, den kreativen Geist, die Leidenschaft, Entschlossenheit, Kraft, Musikalität aber vor allem die Ehrlichkeit und Intention der Tänzer*innen weiter zu entwickeln.

ARTISTBIO: Sadé Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)

Alleyne Dance wurde 2014 von den Schwestern Kristina und Sadé Alleyne gegründet. Ihre Ästhetik spiegelt ihren vielfältigen Hintergrund von Sportlichkeit und Tanztraining wider. Alleyne Dance verbindet Afro-Karibik, HipHop, Kathak, Latin und Circus Skills in einem zeitgenössischen Tanzkontext. Ihr Bewegungsvokabular ist schnell und dynamisch, mit lyrischen und fließenden Bewegungen, mit einem Fokus auf Rhythmen und Texturen. In den letzten vier Jahren haben sie die Compagnie aufgebaut und weiterentwickelt, mit Schwerpunkt auf hohe Qualität und hervorragende Performances bei den beiden Haupttätigkeiten: Performance und Unterrichten.

Alleyne Dance, eine international tourende, innovative, moderne und multidisziplinäre Tanzgruppe mit Sitz in London, die im Laufe der Jahre mit vielen Künstler_innen und Tanzcompahnien zusammengearbeitet haben, wie Akram Khan, Ultima Vez-Wim Vandekeybus, Gregory Maqoma, Arthur Pita, Tavaziva, Chisato Minamimura, Retina und mehr. Sie praktizierten viele andere Genres, darunter traditioneller afrikanischer Tanz, HipHop, Kathak, Latin und Zirkus.

Zu den Aufträgen von Alleyne Dance gehören Shift Youth Company (UK), Scatter Dance Company (UK), SEAD (Österreich), Bird College (UK), ImPulsTanz Residency (AT), Codarts (BE), Jeune Ballet Calabash (FR), Dance4 CAT (UK), Sead Salzburg (AT).

Sadé Alleyne erhielt ihre Ausbildung als Sportlerin bei Enfield and Haringey. Ihre erste Erfahrung mit Tanz machte sie mit der HipHop Compagnie Boy Blue Entertainment und Dance2Xess. Sadé studierte Tanz an der BRITS School (London, 2004) und an der Northern School of Contemporary Dance (Leeds, 2008). Seit ihrem Abschluss tanzte Sadé mit Tavaziva Dance, IJAD Dance and Vocab Dance Company, die jeweils in England und international tourten. Sadé war als Performerin und Probenleiterin für die Compagnien Ace Dance and Music (Birmingham) und State of Emergency (London) tätig. Sadé arbeitete mit den Choreograf_innen Vincent Mantsoe, Luyanda Sidya, Andlie Sotyia, Douglas Thorpe, Akiko Kitamura und Gregory Vuyani Maqoma zusammen.

Im Jahr 2012 schloss sie sich der Akram Khan Company für die Vertical Road-Tour an und tourt derzeit die neueste Produktion iTOMi. Sie trat mit der Compagnie bei der Eröffnungsfeier der Olympischen Spiele 2012 in London auf. 2013 folgte die Produktion iTMOi (in the mind of Igor). 2014-2016 performte sie in der Wiederaufnahme der Produktion Kaash. Sadé leitet international Workshops für A.K.C.T und ist Tänzerin in Antoine Marcs preisgekrönten Film Descent und in der Produktion EssE 2015.

Stand: 13.01.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 23:53 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/artist1375/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival