KRISTINA ALLEYNE (ALLEYNE DANCE)

© Koonépics
© Koonépics
TRACES © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
Sadé Alleyne © Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Afro-Fusion

Expect a motivating, physically demanding workshop, which brings together different music and dance styles from Zimbabwe, Nigeria and South Africa. You will (re)develop your creative expression and improve your mobility, strength, flexibility, coordination and sense of rhythm.

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

This is a physical contemporary class, which will involve strong, complex and technical sequences in and out of the floor, focusing on performance and stamina. The desired outcomes are the development of the dancers’ creative mind, drive, passion, determination, strength, musicality and, most importantly, their honesty and intention.

ARTISTBIO: Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)

Alleyne Dance was founded in 2014 by sisters Kristina and Sadé Alleyne. Their aesthetic reflects their diverse background of athleticism and dance training. Alleyne Dance blends Afro- Caribbean, HipHop, Kathak, Latin and Circus Skills within a contemporary dance context. Their movement is fast paced and dynamic with infusions of lyrical and fluid motion, with a focus on rhythms and textures. Over the past four years they have built and developed the company, striving for high quality and excellence as they deliver their two main objectives; performance and education work.

Alleyne Dance, an internationally touring, innovative, modern, multi disciplined dance company based in London. Artist whom have worked with many artist and dance companies across the years such as Akram Khan , Ultima Vez- Wim Vandekeybus, Gregory Maqoma, Arthur Pita, Tavaziva, Chisato Minamimura projects, Retina and more. They have trained in many other genres of dance including traditional African dance, Hip Hop, Kathak, Latin and Circus Skills.

Some of Alleyne Dance’s commissions include Shift Youth Company (UK), Scatter Dance Company (UK), SEAD (Austria), Bird College (UK), Impulstanz Residency (Austria), Codarts (Belgium), Jeune Ballet Calabash (France), Dance4 CAT (UK), Sead Salzburg (Austria).

Kristina Alleyne is born in London and originally trained as an athlete. She trained at the BRIT School of Performing Arts and Technology (BRITS) 2003-05 and Northern School of Contemporary Dance (NSCD) based in Leeds 2005-08.

Kristina's dance experience started through HipHop where she joined such companies as Boy Blue Entertainment and international company Dance2Xcess. After Kristina completed her postgraduate Diploma with postgraduate dance performance company Verve 2009, she moved on to work/tour with such companies/choreographers as Tavaziva Dance, Arthur Pita, Ijad Dance and Technology Company, Frititi Traditional African Drumming & Dance Ltd., Retina Dance Company, Henri Oguike Dance Company, Helen Parlor, ACE Dance and Music, Micheal Thomas Voss and Chisato Minamimura.

From 2011 Kristina joined Akram Khan Company for his production "iTMOi", performed at the London 2012 Olympics Opening Ceremony in the section choreographed by Akram Khan and has lead workshops internationally as part of A.K.C.T. 2014-16 Kristina toured the remount of "Kaash".

Last update: 13.01.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.07.2020, 10:25 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/artist1374/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

KRISTINA ALLEYNE (ALLEYNE DANCE)

© Koonépics
© Koonépics
TRACES © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
Traces © Laurent Gambarelli
© Koonépics
© Koonépics
Sadé Alleyne © Manu Picado
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Afro-Fusion

Es erwartet dich ein motivierender, körperlich anspruchsvoller Workshop, der unterschiedlichste Musik- und Tanzstile aus Zimbabwe, Nigeria und Südafrika zusammenbringt. Du wirst deinen kreativen Ausdruck (weiter)entwickeln und deine Beweglichkeit, Kraft, Flexibilität, Koordination und dein Rhythmusgefühl verbessern.

Dynamics, Rhythm and Texture

Eine physische, zeitgenössische Klasse, die starke, komplexe und technische Sequenzen in und aus dem Boden beinhaltet und den Fokus auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Ausdauer legt. Die wesentlichen Ziele sind, den kreativen Geist, die Leidenschaft, Entschlossenheit, Kraft, Musikalität aber vor allem die Ehrlichkeit und Intention der Tänzer*innen weiter zu entwickeln.

ARTISTBIO: Kristina Alleyne (Alleyne Dance)

Alleyne Dance wurde 2014 von den Schwestern Kristina und Sadé Alleyne gegründet. Ihre Ästhetik spiegelt ihren vielfältigen Hintergrund von Sportlichkeit und Tanztraining wider. Alleyne Dance verbindet Afro-Karibik, HipHop, Kathak, Latin und Circus Skills in einem zeitgenössischen Tanzkontext. Ihr Bewegungsvokabular ist schnell und dynamisch, mit lyrischen und fließenden Bewegungen, mit einem Fokus auf Rhythmen und Texturen. In den letzten vier Jahren haben sie die Compagnie aufgebaut und weiterentwickelt, mit Schwerpunkt auf hohe Qualität und hervorragende Performances bei den beiden Haupttätigkeiten: Performance und Unterrichten.

Alleyne Dance, eine international tourende, innovative, moderne und multidisziplinäre Tanzgruppe mit Sitz in London, die im Laufe der Jahre mit vielen Künstler_innen und Tanzcompahnien zusammengearbeitet haben, wie Akram Khan, Ultima Vez-Wim Vandekeybus, Gregory Maqoma, Arthur Pita, Tavaziva, Chisato Minamimura, Retina und mehr. Sie praktizierten viele andere Genres, darunter traditioneller afrikanischer Tanz, HipHop, Kathak, Latin und Zirkus.

Zu den Aufträgen von Alleyne Dance gehören Shift Youth Company (UK), Scatter Dance Company (UK), SEAD (Österreich), Bird College (UK), ImPulsTanz Residency (AT), Codarts (BE), Jeune Ballet Calabash (FR), Dance4 CAT (UK), Sead Salzburg (AT).

Kristina Alleyne wurde in London geboren und begann ursprünglich eine Karriere als Sportlerin. Kristina studierte zwischen 2003-2005 an der BRIT School of Performing Arts und Technologie (BRITS) und zwischen 2005-2008 an der Northern School of Contemporary Dance (NSCD) in Leeds.

Kristinas Tanzerfahrung begann durch HipHop, wo sie bei der Compagnie Boy Blue Entertainment und der internationalen Compagnie Dance2Xcess tanzte. Nach ihrem Abschluss arbeitete/tourte sie mit der Post Graduate Company Verve 2009, Tavaziva Dance, Frititi African Traditional Drumming & Dance Ltd., Arthur Pita, Retina Dance Company, Ijad Dance and Technology Company, Henri Oguike Dance Company, Helen Parlor und ACE Dance and Music, Thomas Michael Voss und Chisato Minamimura.

2011 wurde Kristina Mitglied der Akram Khan Company für das Stück „iTMOi“, performte bei dem von Akram Khan choreografierten Teil der Eröffnungsfeier der Olympischen Spiele 2012 in London und unterrichtete im Rahmen von A.K.C.T. Workshops auf internationaler Ebene. 2014-2016 tourte sie mit der Reprise der Produktion „Kaash“.

Stand: 13.01.2020

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 23:18 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/artist1374/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival