JASSEM HINDI

© Robbie Sweeny
Ghost Dancer, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska
Ghost Dancer, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska

Ghost dancer

Ghost dancer is a sound making and deep listening workshop for performers and hybrid artists to explore the place of sound in performance – this thing that is between the body, the object and the poetical/political speech. We will play “music” and think about how to use sound, build a collective sound installation and train our listening skills.

The Concept and the Idiot

This philosophy workshop unfolds possible ways to navigate in the nervous sea of concepts – an introduction to theory as a series of questions, as a collective adventure. The horizon of this workshop is the historicised tension between “concept”, “body” and “the great outdoors”. We will be sitting in a history of knowledge haunted by its history of violence.

ARTISTBIO: Jassem Hindi

Jassem Hindi, French Lebanese/Palestinian is performer, sound artist, and writer, with an education in philosophy. Hindi’s last recent works are "Laundry of Legends" (HAU Berlin; Fadjr Tehran) a series of mixed art performances around Arab female death poetry, and "Stranger within" with Mia Habib, (Black Box Oslo, Bastard Trondheim, Octoberdans Bergen), a long term research/performance installation on the eco-poetics of the north of Norway. His last recent collaborators are Ligia Lewis, Eoghan Ryan, Keith Hennessy, Valentina Desideri and Sina Seifee.

Last update: 24.04.2018

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2020, 09:19 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2020/artist1209/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

JASSEM HINDI

© Robbie Sweeny
Ghost Dancer, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska
Ghost Dancer, ImPulsTanz Workshop 2018 © Emilia Milewska

Ghost dancer

Ghost dancer richtet sich an Performer*innen und hybride Künstler*innen und ergründet den Platz von Sound in Performances – dieses Ding zwischen Körper, Objekt und der poetischen/politischen Rede. Wir werden „Musik“ spielen und uns überlegen, wie wir Sound einsetzen können, eine kollektive Soundinstallation kreieren und das Zuhören trainieren.

The Concept and the Idiot

Dieser Philosophie-Workshop zeigt mögliche Wege, um sich in der aufgeregten See an Konzepten zurechtzu nden – eine Einführung in die Theorie als eine Reihe von Fragen, als ein kollektives Abenteuer. Ihren Horizont bildet die historisierte Spannung zwischen „Konzept“, „Körper“ und „freier Natur“. Wir begeben uns in die Geschichte des Wissens, die von der Geschichte der Gewalt heimgesucht wird.

ARTISTBIO: Jassem Hindi

Jassem Hindi ist ein französisch libanesisch/palestinensischer Performer, Soundkünstler und Autor mit Philosophie-Abschluss. Hindis letzte Arbeiten waren: „Laundry of Legends“ (HAU Berlin; Fadjr Tehran) eine Serie von gemischten Kunst-Performances um arabische weibliche Todespoesie und „Stranger within“ mit Mia Habib, (Black Box Oslo, Bastard Trondheim, Octoberdans Bergen), eine Langzeit Recherche/Performance-Installation über Öko-Poesie im Norden Norwegens. Seine letzten Zusammenarbeiten waren mit Ligia Lewis, Eoghan Ryan, Keith Hennessy, Valentina Desideri und Sina Seifee.

Stand: 24.04.2018

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 23:34 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2020/artist1209/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival