You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

NATALIA CATANEA

© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv

Aerial Silk Dance Expression

This technique combines the many experiences Natalia gained in different fields of dance, wherein she always renewed herself and creatively altered her technique. This method allows us to explore the space in the air and on the ground from a dance perspective, with its varied artistic and expressive possibilities. It is a fusion of the two levels as they are: earth and air, low and high, resulting in a routine that will be developed throughout the week. This will prepare participants, regardless of prior experience and age, for the possibility of stage performances and choreographic compositions.

Structure of the training sessions:
• Dynamic warm-up: A mixture of contemporary dance and physical theatre exercises, activating the muscles, focusing on rhythm and music.
• Floor work: Using gravity and employing body parts as motion vectors.
• Semi-acrobatic figures on the ground, preparatory exercises and advanced sequences.
• Dynamic combinations with the silks from the ground, focusing on arms, shoulders and the back. During this process, we will perform inverts, scissors and pigeon sequences.

• Basic climbing techniques, basic foot knot, etc.
• Sequences in the knot and variations: focusing on technique, creativity and empowerment. Practice of the knot close to the ground the introduction of dance moves and correct positioning fundamental to this discipline.
• Aerial Contemporary Dance: different figures and transitions on the Silk.
• Choreographic composition: The fusion of all the different things learned during the session (aerial and floor work), in order to set up a scenic presentation.

ARTISTBIO: Natalia Catanea

Natalia Catanea is the artistic director of the IMHERE Company and the director, owner and teacher of the first aerial dance school in Vienna IMHERE. She has twelve years of experience in the fields of aerial arts, Physical Theatre, aerial acrobatics, contemporary dance, Contact Improvisation, and body language. Her avid interest in art and the exploration of bodily capabilities led her to practice of all these activities. Her classes are a selection of her years of experience in the world of contemporary dance as well as in aerial dance. Her artistic sense, passion for art, and love for teaching have led her to create the classes she now teaches. She is skilled in working in staging, choreographic composition, and artistic expression. Natalia regularly teaches at Studio Harmonic (Paris) and IMHERE (Vienna). Last year she worked on her first piece "BILINGUAL", a mix of aerial dance, Physical Theatre and contemporary dance, which was presented at Dschungel Wien and received great reviews. Currently, she is working on a new dance short film called "HOME,” to be presented next year in cinemas.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 09:20 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4060/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

NATALIA CATANEA

© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv
© Victor Riv

Aerial Silk Dance Expression

Diese Technik vereint die vielen Erfahrungen, die Natalia in verschiedenen Bereichen von Tanz gesammelt hat, wodurch sie sich immer wieder aufs Neue gefunden und ihre Technik weiterentwickelt hat. Diese Methode erlaubt es uns, den Raum in der Luft und am Boden in seinen vielen künstlerischen und expressiven Formen aus einer Tanzperspektive zu erkunden. Zwei Niveaus werden somit verbunden: Boden und Luft, nieder und hoch. Mit Hilfe dieser wird im Laufe der Woche eine Routine entwickelt. Dies wird Teilnehmer_innen, unabhängig von bisherigen Erfahrungen und für jedes Alter, auf mögliche Bühnenauftritte und choreografische Kompositionen vorbereiten.

Aufbau der Trainingseinheiten:
• Dynamisches Warm-Up: Eine Mischung aus muskelaktivierenden Contemporary Dance und körperintensiven Theaterübungen mit Fokus auf Rhythmus und Musik.
• Floor Work: Verwendung von Schwerkraft und Körperteilen als Bewegungsvektoren.
• Semi-akrobatische Figuren am Boden, vorbereitende Übungen und fortgeschrittene Abfolgen
• Dynamische Kobninationen mit den Seidenbändern am Boden Mit Fokus auf Arme, Schultern und Rücken. Während dieser Phase werden wir inverts, scissors und pigeon-Sequenzen üben.
• Grundübungen für das Klettern, einfache Fußknotenübungen etc.
• Verschiedene Knotensequenzen: mit Augenmerk auf Technik, Kreativität und Empowerment. Der Koten wird in Bodennähe geübt und grundlegende Tanzbewegungen und deren korrekte Ausführung vorgestellt.
• Aerial Contemporary Dance: verschiedene Figuren und Übergänge in den Seidenbahnen.
• Choreografische Komposition: die Verschmelzung von allen während des Workshops erworbenen Fähigkeiten (aerial und floor work), um eine Perfromance zu gestalten.
 

ARTISTBIO: Natalia Catanea

Natalia Catanea ist künstlerische Leiterin der IMHERE Company sowie Leiterin, Besitzerin und Dozentin der ersten Aerial Tanzschule IMHERE in Wien. Seit zwölf Jahren sammelt sie Erfahrungen in den Bereichen der Aerial Arts, Physical Theatre, Aerial Akrobatik, Contact Improvisation sowie Körpersprache. Ihr großes Interesse an Kunst und der Erforschung der Möglichkeiten des Körpers führte sie in all diese Bereiche. Ihr Unterricht ist geprägt von ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Welt des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und des Aerial-Tanz. Aus ihrem künstlerischen Instinkt, ihrer Leidenschaft für Kunst und Liebe zum Unterrichten heraus hat sich ihre jetzige Methode entwickelt. Sie hat zudem breite Erfahrung im Inszenieren, Choreografieren und künstlerischem Ausdruck. Natalia arbeitet regelmäßig im Studio Harmonic (Paris) und im IMHERE (Wien). Im vergangen Jahr, erarbeitete sie ihr erstes Stück „BILINGUAL“, ein Mix aus Aerial-Tanz, Physical Theatre und zeitgenössischem Tanz, welches sie im Dschungel Wien aufführte und dafür lobende Kritik erhielt. Zurzeit arbeiten sie an einem neuen Tanz-Kurzfilm mit dem Titel „HOME“, der nächstes Jahr im Kino zu sehen ist.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.04.2019, 21:03 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4060/