You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BENOÎT LACHAMBRE

© Alicia Sudre
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska

Magnetism and Embodied Resonance

Dialogue between internal and external functions of physicality

World-renowned choreographer-performer Benoît Lachambre brings us a one-week workshop based on his somatic practice. His varied approaches to teaching have been developed through unique performance projects at his dance company, Par B.L.eux.

In this workshop, participants will work on perfecting technique around embodied resonance and magnetism. Through a guided ideation process and the construction of improvised body architecture, they will have the chance to engage in a perpetually morphing conversation and reconnect with somatic approaches on a deeper level. The group will delve into the inner workings of choreography together and expand their perceptions of movement, affect, energy flux and various other dynamic synergy phenomena.

A plethora of kinesthetic images will emerge from this shared practice. Opening up dialogue between internal and external functions of physicality, Benoît offers participants a space where they can renew their inner connection to choreography and magnetism.

OTHER WORKSHOPS OF Benoît Lachambre

Magnetism and Embodied Resonance

Dialogue between internal and external functions of physicality

World-renowned choreographer-performer Benoît Lachambre brings us a one-week workshop based on his somatic practice. His varied approaches to teaching have been developed through unique performance projects at his dance company, Par B.L.eux.

In this workshop, participants will work on perfecting technique around embodied resonance and magnetism. Through a guided ideation process and the construction of improvised body architecture, they will have the chance to engage in a perpetually morphing conversation and reconnect with somatic approaches on a deeper level. The group will delve into the inner workings of choreography together and expand their perceptions of movement, affect, energy flux and various other dynamic synergy phenomena.

A plethora of kinesthetic images will emerge from this shared practice. Opening up dialogue between internal and external functions of physicality, Benoît offers participants a space where they can renew their inner connection to choreography and magnetism.

ARTISTBIO: Benoît Lachambre

Active in the dance community since the 1970s, Benoît Lachambre first learned about Releasing in 1985. This kinaesthetic approach to movement and its use of improvisation became an important influence in his choreographic work. He decided to immerse himself in an exploratory approach to movement and its sources, to seek out the authenticity of movement. His work, both as a choreographer and a performer, has at its centre the hyper-awareness of the senses, and the connection between the somatic and the artistic is central to his practice.
He founded his own company in Montréal in 1996, christening it Par B.L.eux, "B.L." for his own initials and "eux" for the artists he chooses to collaborate with, and who have become central to his artistic process.

Benoît Lachambre is one of the foremost artist-choreographer-performers of his generation. He has created 17 works for his own company since Par B.L.eux was founded, and participated in more than 20 productions by other companies, in addition to some 25 commissioned works.

With the solo, "Lifeguard" (2016), presented at the June Events Festival in Paris in June 2016, Benoît Lachambre seeks to further deconstruct the notion of the choreographic impulse as well as the redefinition of performer/spectator roles. He affirmed and deepened this desire in "Fluid Grounds", a group work, premiered at the TransAmériques Festival in June 2018.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© cin cin

Performance catalogue available for download

65 Productions in one small booklet:
All pieces and extras can be found here in the performance catalogue as a DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.07.2019, 22:35 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4050/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BENOÎT LACHAMBRE

© Alicia Sudre
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Emilia Milewska

Magnetism and Embodied Resonance

Dialog zwischen inneren und äußeren Funktionen von Physikalität

Der weltbekannte Choreograf und Performer Benoît Lachambre hält diesen fünftägigen Workshop, basierend auf seiner somatischen Praxis. Seine vielfältigen Unterrichtsmethoden wurden durch einzigartige Performance-Projekte in seiner Tanzcompagnie Par B.L.eux entwickelt.

In diesem Workshop werden die Teilnehmer_innen an der Perfektionierungstechnik für verkörperte Resonanz und Magnetismus arbeiten. Durch einen angeleiteten Ideenfindungsprozess und die Konstruktion einer improvisierten Körperarchitektur haben sie die Möglichkeit, sich ständig wandelnden Dialogen zu unterziehen und sich mit somatischen Ansätzen auf einer tieferen Ebene zu verbinden. Die Gruppe wird sich eingehend mit den inneren Zusammenhängen der Choreografie beschäftigen und ihre Wahrnehmung von Bewegung, Einfluss, Energiefluss und verschiedenen anderen dynamischen Synergiephänomenen erweitern.

Aus dieser gemeinsamen Praxis geht eine Fülle kinästhetischer Bilder hervor. Benoît öffnet den Dialog zwischen inneren und äußeren Funktionen von Physikalität und bietet den Teilnehmer_innen einen Raum, in dem sie ihre innere Verbindung zur Choreografie und zum Magnetismus erneuern können.

ANDERE WORKSHOPS VON Benoît Lachambre

Magnetism and Embodied Resonance

Dialog zwischen inneren und äußeren Funktionen von Physikalität

Der weltbekannte Choreograf und Performer Benoît Lachambre hält diesen fünftägigen Workshop, basierend auf seiner somatischen Praxis. Seine vielfältigen Unterrichtsmethoden wurden durch einzigartige Performance-Projekte in seiner Tanzcompagnie Par B.L.eux entwickelt.

In diesem Workshop werden die Teilnehmer_innen an der Perfektionierungstechnik für verkörperte Resonanz und Magnetismus arbeiten. Durch einen angeleiteten Ideenfindungsprozess und die Konstruktion einer improvisierten Körperarchitektur haben sie die Möglichkeit, sich ständig wandelnden Dialogen zu unterziehen und sich mit somatischen Ansätzen auf einer tieferen Ebene zu verbinden. Die Gruppe wird sich eingehend mit den inneren Zusammenhängen der Choreografie beschäftigen und ihre Wahrnehmung von Bewegung, Einfluss, Energiefluss und verschiedenen anderen dynamischen Synergiephänomenen erweitern.

Aus dieser gemeinsamen Praxis geht eine Fülle kinästhetischer Bilder hervor. Benoît öffnet den Dialog zwischen inneren und äußeren Funktionen von Physikalität und bietet den Teilnehmer_innen einen Raum, in dem sie ihre innere Verbindung zur Choreografie und zum Magnetismus erneuern können.

ARTISTBIO: Benoît Lachambre

Benoît Lachambre, der seit den 1970-er Jahren in der Tanzgemeinschaft aktiv ist, erfuhr erstmals 1985 von Releasing Technik. Dieser kinästhetische Bewegungsansatz und sein Einsatz von Improvisation wurden zu einem wichtigen Einfluss in seiner choreografischen Arbeit. Er vertiefte sich in eine forschende Herangehensweise an Bewegung und ihre ursprünge, um die Authentizität von Bewegung zu finden. Seine Arbeit, sowohl als Choreograf als auch als Performer, fokussiert auf das Hyperbewusstseins der Sinne und die Verbindung zwischen dem Somatischen und dem Künstlerischen, was in seiner Praxis zentrale Bedeutung hat.
Er gründete 1996 seine eigene Compagnie in Montréal und taufte sie Par B.L.eux, „B.L.“ für seine eigenen Initialen und „eux“ für die Künstler_innen, mit denen er zusammenarbeitet und die zu einem zentralen Bestandteil seines künstlerischen Prozesses geworden sind.

Benoît Lachambre ist einer der bedeutendsten Künstler-Choreografen seiner Generation. Seit der Gründung von Par B.L.eux kreierte er 17 Werke für seine eigene Tanzcompagnie und war an mehr als 20 Produktionen anderer Compagnien sowie an 25 Auftragsarbeiten beteiligt.

Mit dem Solo „Lifeguard“ (2016), das auf dem June Events Festival in Paris im Juni 2016 präsentiert wurde, versucht Benoît Lachambre, den Begriff des choreografischen Impulses sowie die Neudefinition von Performer/Zuschauer-Rollen weiter zu dekonstruieren. Er bestätigte und vertiefte diesen Wunsch in „Fluid Grounds“, einer Gruppenarbeit, die beim TransAmériques Festival im Juni 2018 uraufgeführt wurde.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.04.2019, 20:46 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4050/