You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BRYANA FRITZ & MICHIEL VANDEVELDE

Opera

BITCRUSHER — OVERDRIVE — COMPRESS — SLOWING DOWN — DISTORTION — REPETITION — GLITCH — RETROGRADE — REMIX — ULTRA-EDITING — BLENDING — TECHNIQUE — HYPERTEXT— ENVELOPER — MULTIPRESSOR — REVERB

This workshop looks into editing techniques in relation to bodily and textual materials. We will dive into individual and collective processes and protocols for music, text and image making. The objective is nothing less than making an opera.

ARTISTBIO: Bryana Fritz

Bryana Fritz is a dancer and choreographer based in Brussels. Her work is situated at the intersection between poetry and performance and most recently does so in duet with the everyday user interface of OS X.

ARTISTBIO: Michiel Vandevelde

Michiel Vandevelde is active as a choreographer, curator, writer and editor. In his work he investigates the elements that constitute or obstruct the contemporary public sphere. He explores which other social, economic and cultural alternatives we can imagine in order to question, challenge and transform dominant logics and ways of organising.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.05.2019, 00:52 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4040/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BRYANA FRITZ & MICHIEL VANDEVELDE

Opera

BITCRUSHER — OVERDRIVE — COMPRESS — SLOWING DOWN — DISTORTION — REPETITION — GLITCH — RETROGRADE — REMIX — ULTRA-EDITING — BLENDING — TECHNIQUE — HYPERTEXT— ENVELOPER — MULTIPRESSOR — REVERB

Dieser Workshop nimmt Bearbeitungstechniken in Bezug auf Körper- und Textmaterialien genauer unter die Lupe. Wir tauchen in individuelle und kollektive Prozesse und Protokolle für Musik-, Text- und Bildgestaltung ein. Das Ziel ist nichts Geringeres als eine Oper zu machen.

ARTISTBIO: Bryana Fritz

Bryana Fritz ist Tänzerin und Choreografin und lebt in Brüssel. Ihre Arbeiten befinden sich an der Schnittstelle zwischen Poesie und Performance. Aktuell arbeitet sie im Duett mit der alltäglichen Benutzeroberfläche von OS X.

ARTISTBIO: Michiel Vandevelde

Michiel Vandevelde ist als Choreograf, Kurator, Autor und Redakteur tätig. In seiner Arbeit untersucht er die Elemente, die die zeitgenössische Öffentlichkeit ausmachen oder behindern. Er untersucht, welche anderen sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Alternativen wir uns vorstellen können, um dominante Logiken und Organisationsweisen zu hinterfragen, anzufechten und umzuwandeln.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.04.2019, 18:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4040/